Wa Muhammada
Just kidding I have no intention to do 2nd marriage ....at least not now
Bhai
Aapki niyyat kharaab lag rahi hai lol
Just kidding I have no intention to do 2nd marriage ....at least not now
if you wish to live for the people and their appeasement. get DDs then
I have limitations ........ you may fight your elderly I can't.
You have rights too not just limitations.
Niyyat achi tu bohat achhi hai bhaiBhai
Aapki niyyat kharaab lag rahi hai lol
Life hasn't been that easy, compromises made it easier. I forwent my rights wherever I could. Don't worry I have two sons (Alhamdolilah) and I will do the valima that I want. Insha ALLAH.
I would argue that this is somewhat of an emergency. There is an epidemic where the husband is marrying more than once without looking at his financial position, but rather for his personal self. This is the ground reality and it has been for at least a good 200 years in the Indian subcontinent.That can happen under extraordinary circumstances and it is temporary, not permanent. Like Caliph Umar did not punish the food-thieves only during the famine but it was temporary and only for those who stole food from the hoarders. The clemency was not general. So what said is too generic & misleading which has no place in Islam. Furthermore, this permission is very unambiguous. If the first wife is not happy, she can take khula and marry another person. If a person or a few have misused a facility or law, only they should be punished as per law.
Any such proposition or law which is in direct conflict with the clear injunctions of the Holy Quran has no validity. Did he sign out of his free will or was compelled to do so?
I give you an example from the EU's regulations
Under new GDPR, no organisation can force to any user/client to accept any terms & conditions that are in conflict with GDPR. For example, to try a software or app freely, prior to GDPR, an organisation could force the user to accept sharing of his/her personal data...but not now...even if someone accepted, it will be null & void.
So his nikkah is valid until and unless he fulfils the conditions.
Any statistics from a credible a source to backup your claim?I would argue that this is somewhat of an emergency. There is an epidemic where the husband is marrying more than once without looking at his financial position, but rather for his personal self. This is the ground reality and it has been for at least a good 200 years in the Indian subcontinent.
This is a wrong demand and hence does not need to upheld by the husband even if he agreed because it is the violation of the Quran and he won't be considered sinful. Wishes should not supplant the commandment of the Almighty.And I do not know whether he was compelled to sign it or not, but nowadays, almost all the brides family, before marriage, make it clear that if the groom wants to marry their daughter, they have to be okay with forgoing their rights to a second wife
8-9 families? even 8000-9000 families cannot alter the Islamic laws.. They are all wrong.I Know this because my father and mother told me, and I've also heard it from at least 8-9 more families. This has become a norm because of the rampant misuse and abuse from the husband's part of his right to marry another woman.