'Major US operation to oust Hasina'

I said USA's ally was Pakistan in 70. It didnt want BD to be independent. And there was a cold war going on. Vietnam, Korea other reversed wars going on between the two powers. Now EP was a pro US region as it was with PK. India was with Soviet.
Now as Soviet chose to help AL to get independence from PK. It was obvious to help PK by US. And the choice in EP was ultimately Jamaat.

And historically USA doesnt so easily forget its allies or enemies. Cuba to Israel.

Today jamaat has few support but it very much controls BNP. So jamaat isnt weak. Maybe in the future USA will try destabilize the country with its old ally.
dear do you even know that Pakistan had an Anti-American gov't led by Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto in the 70,s ? who could care less with what goes on in Bangladesh, on fact, it was the mukti bahini fighters who assassinated Sheikh Mujeeb , Pakistan had no role in that whatsoever, & it was Bangladesh again, who After the assassination of Shiekh Mujeeb feared an Indian intervention & asked Pakistan to help it

Busss kar deiii Bangladesh key baateiiin Canadian Babuuu ! :angry:

East Pakistan was a mistake that got rectified in '71 !

Vutto's term was another issue or SM's assassination. The discussion was going on about pre BD time.
Where USA tried to directly intervene by sending its fleet to the bay of bengal.

Busss kar deiii Bangladesh key baateiiin Canadian Babuuu ! :angry:

East Pakistan was a mistake that got rectified in '71 !
mein tou inko ghaas bhi nahi dalta,
per yeh log bina waja, 'Pakistan ko ajeeb-o-gareeb kisse, kahaniyon, ' mein ghaseet te hai.....

moon moon sen-imran khan , isi ,Pakistan , blah blah blah ,
yaar had hoti hai, bongian marne ki bhi

ABALnews24 siting Indian intelligence. ABALnews24 propagating 3rd class south block propaganda is shows the desperation AL is in to cling to power.

On a serious note if US seriously interferes in BD to have democracy restored would be one of the few good things it would have done in its entire history of imperialism. SO far it has only given lip service to the cause of democracy in BD while BNP has been severely weakened to carry out anti-regime movement.

did you read fully that BNP-Jamat promised base for USA if they come in power ?

Did u read that this fart propaganda was first spouted by Indian media and did u know that BDnews is ABAL media outlet whose editor is an Indian and did u forget that that editor called for Indian military interference akin to 71 to save Hasina in the eve of 5th Jan "election".
Btw a hypothetical US base in BD is not totally against BD's interest provided this dictatorial Indian puppet regime is outset and BDs can get back their country.

......So that the US installs its own crony at the helm in BD?

Remember, a known devil is better than an unknown angel.

The Yanks are up to their tricks now in South Asia too? Regime change is their doctrine. They've been doing this all over the world. So wake up guys. We don't want another Iraq, Ukraine or Afghanistan here!

SO India installing its own crony in BD is halal but in case of other country its haram . In a nutshell u want to say Indian boot licking is in BD's interest? :woot:

Same old US tactic eh!.......and still people fall for it.
First support the radicals of the region and then, when the radicals go out of control(according to plan) secure a foothold in the region in the name of 'Bringing Democracy'.........that keeps their Defence Industry going but the targeted country becomes a mess.........example: all the countries the 'mericans have intervened in so far......

Who are the radicals here? And u Indians r no one to talk abt US interference when u gov interfered last year to keep Hasina in power in a voter less "election".

Brother Kalu Miah, considering Shaikh Hasina is the daughter of Bangladesh's Bangabandhu, wouldn't that alone earn her respect and popularity in the country with very little effort? Or is the Indian conspiracy definitely so visible throughout Bangladesh?

I have seen that PAKs have no understanding of BD so much so that its really pathetic. Mujib isn't an unanimously loved and respected leader and Hasina and his family is far from being popular. Infact she is the most despised politician in BD's history. BD is a very divided country where AL followers revere mujib while the rest of the country have either no feelings to outright hatred towards him. BD was an official one-party north korea under him.

SO India installing its own crony in BD is halal but in case of other country its haram . In a nutshell u want to say Indian boot licking is in BD's interest? :woot:
Looks like you guys are a bunch of losers! Seems everyone is out to screw BD as it can't look after itself. Wake up and get you house in order instead of contineously bellyaching by blaming others for your failure on all fronts.

Off course we will blame India when your charal gov actively backed a voter less "election" to have Hasina in power while your editors called openly called for military intervention if something happens to Hasina. This regime abducted and killed 1000s of people in 7 years while put journalist and political activist in jail. Destroyed our state institutions including the military and stripped the people of voting rights. Not even your gov denies Indian involvement in BD and supporting Hasina's facist regime in power. How about u grow a thick skin when we talk about this fact.

Btw U didn't answer my question- How is indian interference in BD to install a dictatorial puppet regime halal while hypothetical US interference haram?

I said USA's ally was Pakistan in 70. It didnt want BD to be independent. And there was a cold war going on. Vietnam, Korea other reversed wars going on between the two powers. Now EP was a pro US region as it was with PK. India was with Soviet.
Now as Soviet chose to help AL to get independence from PK. It was obvious to help PK by US. And the choice in EP was ultimately Jamaat.

There's no denying that USA did support Pakistan in 1971, but their direct relations with Jamaat at that time is just absurd! If you are referring to Jamaat's activities like the Shanti Bahni, Al Badar and Al Shams, they were directly formed by Pakistan Army, There was no involvement of USA here.

And historically USA doesnt so easily forget its allies or enemies. Cuba to Israel.

And Iraq was once a close ally of US! :rolleyes:

Today jamaat has few support but it very much controls BNP. So jamaat isnt weak.

That's utter bullshit!

Maybe in the future USA will try destabilize the country with its old ally.

The only way to the sort of destabilization you are referring to is to force Jamaat to go underground by suppressing them! And mind you, if that happens, it would bring a catastrophe to not only Bangladesh but the whole sub continent! The best way to deal with it is to treat them as just another political party.

Today jamaat has few support but it very much controls BNP. So jamaat isnt weak. Maybe in the future USA will try destabilize the country with its old ally.

@ My dear @Mattrixx you have a very shallow knowledge about this region. You just cannot conclude in 1970/1971. The world politics changes very frequently. USSR had no relation with India till 20 August 1971.

@ In 1962, once China invaded India USA at once came to rescue India, USSR never came. In 1965 war America remained neutral and did not helped Pakistan though she had a defense pact with Pakistan. That annoyed Pakistan so the relationship deteriorated but once Nicxen came to power and they need to co-ordinate with China so the relationship grew deep with Pakistan.

@ Once the relation with Pakistan and USA deteriorated and Pakistan came closer to China, USA recruited Sk Mujib through RAW(India). Something like Dacca-Delhi-Washington. Soon this axis broke and quickly formed like Dacca-Delhi-Moscow.

US did not want one half of its ally to be destroyed, something you would have probably wanted. to the US, it was their ally. but to you, it was your own country. there is the irony.

is there any doubt what a Soviet-sponsored Indian operation (that the 1971 crisis was) would turn into? there was no doubt Bangladesh would only be pro-what-India-wants