Lucknow joins the " METRO" Race !!!

Is this a news forum?

Good for people of Lucknow. BTW, I am from UP too. But no sense in such threads. There are metros all over UP

Nope !!!

underground work in phase 2 !!
Pandey Ji bura mat manna but Lucknow sucks big time when it comes to traffic jams and filth on roads. Airport se Charbagh aane me 1 ghanta lagta hai and Charbagh area is so dirty and filghy( ofcourse near by rly station) that it even suppress Gorakhpur station( my native city). Aur upar se inn basic points ko improve Karne ke alawa all I say was lots and lots of haathi ghoda statues in Lucknow. Seriously? Matter of misplaced priority. As a original native of UP, I expect atleast Lucknow to be among top 10 in India but.........

His grand-parents belong to Lucknow.(Pakistani urdu-speaking community or in popular term "muhajirs")
Even my parents were born there. But anyway this shows our lack of vision... Karachi is a city of at least 13 million probably more than 18 million. There is no metro there. Lucknow a city of 4 Million + is getting its own system. Whatever the Indians do to muslims there is no doubt that they are working to better their country. We are lost in incompetence and corruption.

I can't even blame them... what if terrorists attack the subway or vandals damage it. Long ago my father said on a trip to Delhi he saw Indians building a road themselves, the government refused to build it so citizens themselves were doing it. Thats what we should do.

Pandey Ji bura mat manna but Lucknow sucks big time when it comes to traffic jams and filth on roads. Airport se Charbagh aane me 1 ghanta lagta hai and Charbagh area is so dirty and filghy( ofcourse near by rly station) that it even suppress Gorakhpur station( my native city). Aur upar se inn basic points ko improve Karne ke alawa all I say was lots and lots of haathi ghoda statues in Lucknow. Seriously? Matter of misplaced priority. As a original native of UP, I expect atleast Lucknow to be among top 10 in India but.........
lol . .bhai there nothing to feel bad about reality !!

and as u said its all about misplaced priorities of UP Govt.

u'll be surprised to know that a place like Kannauj ( with no importance other than producing some good quality ittar and of-course, being my native place :D:D:D ) gets more electricity in comparison to industrialized places like Kanpur.

lets see if we can get a new Govt. in 2017 # fingers crossed #

You will be proven wrong this time. 10% already complete. he will try to make it before next election for his own survival. for him--- AB HAARE TO SAB HAARE . he will never rebound like congress. this comment is posted from lucknow itself.

I will be happy to be proved wrong. UP is biggest Indian state and Development of UP can not complete with undeveloped UP.

Good news for my city. Karachi needs a metro too. Very badly.

Get Rapid bus transport first. Metro is a bit difficult and costly to establish.

His grand-parents belong to Lucknow.(Pakistani urdu-speaking community or in popular term "muhajirs")

In that case Congrats to him too
On topic UP walo ko mubaraak ho :enjoy::enjoy:

lol . .bhai there nothing to feel bad about reality !!

and as u said its all about misplaced priorities of UP Govt.

u'll be surprised to know that a place like Kannauj ( with no importance other than producing some good quality ittar and of-course, being my native place :D:D:D ) gets more electricity in comparison to industrialized places like Kanpur.

lets see if we can get a new Govt. in 2017 # fingers crossed #

Let's see if the BJP fields a good CM candidate for UP

Good that more and more Indian cities joining metro or monorail. If this is the case no wonder we can see around 45 Indian cities have metro or monorail in a decade.

1262vev.jpg

s2wniu.jpg

fbf9k0.jpg

au9mvo.jpg

6eq8oj.jpg

35ktrpt.jpg

2is6omb.jpg

Ek cattle class compartment bhi banwa diyo Azam Khan kI bhainso ke liye!:D

Frankly, Modi winning the elections in landslide scared the $hit out of SP.

It is after Modi won the elections - precisely on 16th May 2014, that the Govt of UP stopped the $hit it was spreading around (law and order, laptop distribution, unemployment allowance, mullah stipend)
and started spending money on actual work - amazingly fast execution of Agra Lucknow Expressway, Akhilesh running around trying to get industries to invest in UP, getting more power plants, speeding up metro...and now I am hearing about Lucknow to Balia Expressway that they are considering.

If SP continues to work like it is doing now, it might win in 2017.