Lessons from Saudi Arabia

@Hassan_Ishtiaq,
You just mistranslated the entire ayah of the Quran.
so, I did not translate anything at all, the screenshot I posted is NOT my translation, it is available on Quran.com, go look it up.

You don't even know what you're talking about.
And you do?

What qualifications do you have to make your own intepretations and force them on others?
Qualifications:
I have eyes and therefore I can READ!
I have brains and therefore I can THINK!
I have senses and therefore I can JUDGE!
That is ALL the qualifications anybody needs to understand Islam!

Are you affiliated with ISIS?
No, are you? I am imposing my interpretation on ANYONE...heck, I don't even HAVE an interpretation, I am going off of purely what the verses say. If someone agrees with it then well and good, but if someone doesn't then I would invite them to correct me BUT purely based on MERIT and EVIDENCE! This load horse manure about "ah what do you know? aaaah they dedicated their lives so they must know! aaah you this and you that" kinda garbage just is NOT gonna fly! So present your evidence THROUGH The Quran and the sunnah that counters what I said and I would be more than happy to correct myself. That is how it's gonna work and that is how it SHOULD work. But if you can't present the evidence then I shall invite you to...how should I say it...SHUT UP!

Again, stop talking out of your @$$ and leave the tafseer to people who are qualified to make such decisions.
Okay, so let's see who is talking thru their @$$! Let's see if I am talking through m @$$ or if YOU are talking through some molvi's @$$! Let's find out...

You know nothing about Islam
As I said...let's find out how much YOU know...

Ready? HERE WE GO!

So...for sake of argument, let's just suppose I know nothing. Okay? And let's suppose you know EVERYTHING since you were very pretty quick to dismiss all that I said. Since you obviously consider yourself qualified enough to dismiss what I said then that naturally means that you have a different interpretation, perhaps from a tafseer or a school of thought or a sect. RIGHT?! Okay so, MISTER MUFTI, LET'S BEGIN!

What I would like from you is the following:
1. All of the verses that I posted, give me their meaning. Tell me what they are. Forget what I said or posted, let's see what YOU say!
2. Backup your evidence regarding all that you say also from the sunnah
3. Present your evidence from the sahih ahadith WITH the following:
a. prove that the ahadith you present are authentic
b. provide the names in narration chains with the backgrounds.
c. prove that that it complies with The Quran and how does it comply with The Quran.

Again, I giving YOU the benefit of the doubt by saying that I know NOTHING while you know it ALL! So I'll play the student and YOU play the teacher. So...TEACH AWAY!

Okay? Ready - get set - aaaand - GO!

I'm waiting...

acha yar jao, tumhari class ka time ho giya hay...paasay lag, getting bored of you now...
I've read your responses to other members here and you don't seem to be someone who can have a honest diologue. You belittle others while proclaiming to be holier than thou. Such a good representative of your own mentality I must say. Buzz off prick.

I doubt the pravda stories as well....esp after Kruschev himself called out the crap that Stalin did prior. That in itself was a major slap to the system of Communism.

Not exactly a unbiased, neutral opinion. When have the DPRK even allowed neutral authorities like say the UN/WHO/FAO to check things on the ground comprehensively?

You realise remote sensing can tell a lot about land use right? Not to mention the fact that south koreans and north koreans were both the same height and overall health starting out (if land use was always worse on the north korean side, why weren't they always much shorter?).

Not to mention the famine in North Korea in early 90s was also largely due to the North Korean regime utter mismanagement.

Don't need to listen to me on this subject, you can read the far left socialist authors/commentators (like Noam Chomsky and Amartya Sen etc) on it. They have much to say on the great leap foward famine in China as well.

Communism was found only in the USSR? When you apply USSR + China + Eastern Europe + North Korea + Cuba + Latin America + Africa etc.....and add it all up over timescale of 20th century (100 years or so rather than select one population level of one country in 1991), more or less it comes to that figure (Holodomor, GLF and Gulags are the big 3 overall but also significant input from the Norks and Ethiopian Derg regimes).

You may want to read "The Black Book of Communism" (by Courtois) for starters to get the perspective on how the 100 million figure was reached.
Well said.

I've read your responses to other members here and you don't seem to be someone who can have a honest diologue. You belittle others while proclaiming to be holier than thou. Such a good representative of your own mentality I must say. Buzz off prick.
Okay, so tell you what...as a Muslim, which I'm assuming you are, why not sincerely make an effort to bring another brother to what YOU consider as the RIGHTEOUS PATH! Hmm? Acha chalo, I'll even apologize if I came across as "holier than thou" (as you put it). SO I APOLOGIZE IF I CAME ACROSS THAT WAY AND SINCERELY DIDN'T MEAN TO HURT ANYONE'S FEELINGS. Happy?

Now, HAVING SAID THAT!

Guide me...TEACH me...come on. Let's hear it. I'm waiting for your evidence of what those verses I posted mean. After all, all three of you are sitting in Pakistan and so must've learned from the latest and greatest Islamic "scholars" Pakistan has to offer, right? What do I know, I'm just sitting here in a lowly little corner of kaafir united states, but you guys, man, y' all are the MOTHER-LOAD of Islamic knowledge man, you are it! So come on now, let's have it.

Same response to @Desert Fox and @Psychic as @Hassan_Ishtiaq
mufti @Hassan_Ishtiaq - class 1 teacher: subject - Quran and tafseer
mufti @Desert Fox - class 2 teacher: subject - fiqh
mufti @Psychic - class 3 teacher: subject - Sunnah and ahadith

@GumNaam - the student

So let's see what all 3 of you have to teach. I'm ready to read and learn. But be ready for question...

Chalo I'll make it easy for you guys, I'll start (and since it is class #1, mufti @Hassan_Ishtiaq, you're up).
ahem ahem...mufti saheb mufti saheb, oh mufti saheb? :raise: yeh shirk kia hota hay?

@Desert Fox @I.R.A @Nilgiri @Hassan_Ishtiaq
I won't debate any further. I am going to make one last post.

The fact is that most of these Quran only guys(which is a recent phenomenon) when they debate with any scholar, they stand there like a fool who doesn't know what he's talking about. Some are unable to describe the method of their prayers and others invent their own method of prayers like 3 cumpulsory+4 optional based on their own "spiritual guidance". Most of the time they are innovating something while accusing others of forming sects. Quran doesn't explain everything but, contrary to their claims, it provides a guiding principle. The explaination to those principles lie elsewhere.

The fact is that if you throw the hadith in the bin, you won't be able to perform ablution to say 2 rakat on the prayer mat. Heck you won't even know how many rakats to offer. You won't be able to decide what to recite in your prayers because the Quran only tells you to establish salat. It doesn't tell you how to perform salat. Sunnat does tell you that. Our ancestors passed it on based on hadith to this generation(With minor differences like hands above navel or below when offering salat, again ProphetSAW prayed with all these methods).
Quran tells you to perform Hajj, it doesn't tell you how to do it, there is no mention of sai, ramal, rajam , tawaf, in the Quran. Without the hadith, how are you going to perform Hajj? Invent your own way(Like giving example of Zorastrian or Christain Hajj)? Sorry, but if you take the hadith out, then there will be no evidence that what came to us from our father and forefathers was the way of the ProphetSAW.
I can go on and on and on because the Quran itself states that follow the Quran and the Prophet. Quran gave the basic guidelines like perform salat perform hajj, ProphetSAW showed his ummat how to do it, Sahaba learned from him and transferred it to next generations.
The very same methods of the Prophet SAW which were imitated by the Sahaba, the methods of ablution, ghussal, salat, hajj, zakat were written by people like Bukhari in Hadith with evidence in the form of chain of narrators to back it up so that the methods might be preserved for the future generations till Qayamat and so that no innovator from the future might start raising objections on those methods. You call that a "persian forgery"? A Persian "dude" with an agenda? A misogynist with personal tastes who made those hadith up by himself? Brother, you might have rejected revelations from God himself when you say you reject these Persian forgeries and pure and simple Quran is enough.
In fact, the ProphetSAW had prophesized about a time when people will do such things. But you'll say the muhadith had made it up, anyway;

1- “Let me not find one of you reclining on his couch, when he hears something regarding me which I have commanded or forbidden and saying: We do not know. What we found in Allah’s Book we have followed.

2- “Soon there will be a time when a man will be reclining on his couch, narrating a hadeeth from me, and he will say, ‘Between us and you is the Book of Allaah: what it says is halaal, we take as halaal, and what it says is haraam, we take as haraam.’ But listen! Whatever the Messenger of Allaah forbids is like what Allaah forbids.”

3- “Would any of you think, reclining on his couch, that Allaah would only describe what is forbidden in the Qur’aan? I tell you, by Allaah, that I have warned and commanded and prohibited things that are as important as what is in the Qur’aan, if not more so.”

(Quran doesn't tell you whether a fox is halal or haram, how are you going to decide without hadith? subjective logic?)

If you are rejecting a mutawatir hadith then you are playing a dangerous game, as you might be rejecting a revelation from Allah. These things, methods and sayings were already being passed down to future generations in verbal form before Bukhari.

Now coming to the topic of fake hadith. Yes there are fake and weak hadith. But who are you to decide? What are your credentials? Did you ever read the Quran(not the translation)? Are you an expert on hadith which you are rejecting or did you study the hadith so as to paint all of them with the same brush and talk about scrapping them and "reverting" to the pure and simple message of Quran? Are you going to use your "logic" which is subjective in any case?
How did you come to the conclusion that the scholars didn't scrutinize the hadith? Is thats why they declared certain ahadith as dai'f and others as sahih because they had an agenda? Is thats why scholars declared that majority of hadith are weak(Not the ones we talk about which are Bukhari Muslim, or siha sitta)? Or because they had an agenda of sectarianism(your argument doesn't get any more ridiculous than that).

And no sir, you have got NO RIGHT TO INTERPRET THE QURAN. Only the ProphetSAW has the right to interpret the Quran not a Tom , dick , harry or a modern hippy Muslim. If the Quran is left open to interpretation and you throw the hadith in the bin then people will start marrying 4-year-olds because the Quran nowhere forbids you from doing so; the condition of puberty is in the hadith (which some people were talking about and talked about rejecting hadith at the same time).
The Quran gives you permission to beat your wife, are you gonna let that open to interpretation too? Don't use the argument of logic since logic is subjective. Beating might be interpreted as a light slap as well as a jaw-breaking punch. Do you want that chaos in the society where every joe interprets Quran by himself(like ISIS)? Only the hadith comes to the rescue when it interprets how lightly/strongly you can beat her, i.e with a miswak which won't even hurt a toddler. So your interpretation based on your subjective logic was wrong itself. There are countless other examples.
When you leave Quran open to interpretation without hadith or to at least someone who atleast knows Arabic, then you have gems like head-cover isn't cumpulsory for woman, again subjective logic you think hair as beauty other might not. (In any case the verse was very clear and no interpretation was required).

Ijtihad can only be practiced by a mujtahid. If you want to do something like rejecting the hadith(Hadith rejectors usually do a little more than making themselves look like fools in a debate) then learn Arabic and study Quran as it is in Arabic only. Study hadith which you are rejecting, study Islamic history and do that from every angle. You can't do ijtihad just like that.

Our ancestors passed it on based on hadith to this generation(With minor differences like hands above navel or below when offering salat, again ProphetSAW prayed with all these methods).

My very dear friend ....... the Bukhari came into picture nearly three centuries after passing of Messenger Peace be upon him, if I accept your argument then where does it leave people who lived during those three centuries? It was Bukhari who gathered traditions in a book i.e. he managed to write the verbal narrations ..... what happened in between, any book? if there is any then where is it?

I posted a narration from Shaih Bukhari ...... you didn't reply to that.

I have no intentions of becoming part of any cult or sect, got rid of it ..... so even after explaining again and again that distortions and lies need to be removed from Islamic history, the works of people like Tabri need to be secrutinised in light of Quran ...... if you still think I am a mutant ..... then be it.

@Desert Fox @I.R.A @Nilgiri
I won't debate any further. I am going to make one last post.

The fact is that most of these Quran only guys(which is a recent phenomenon) when they debate with any scholar, they stand there like a fool who doesn't know what he's talking about. Some are unable to describe the method of their prayers and others invent their own method of prayers like 3 cumpulsory+4 optional based on their own "spiritual guidance". Most of the time they are innovating something while accusing others of forming sects. Quran doesn't explain everything but, contrary to their claims, it provides a guiding principle. The explaination to those principles lie elsewhere.

The fact is that if you throw the hadith in the bin, you won't be able to perform ablution to say 2 rakat on the prayer mat. Heck you won't even know how many rakats to offer. You won't be able to decide what to recite in your prayers because the Quran only tells you to establish salat. It doesn't tell you how to perform salat. Sunnat does tell you that. Our ancestors passed it on based on hadith to this generation(With minor differences like hands above navel or below when offering salat, again ProphetSAW prayed with all these methods).
Quran tells you to perform Hajj, it doesn't tell you how to do it, there is no mention of sai, ramal, rajam , tawaf, in the Quran. Without the hadith, how are you going to perform Hajj? Invent your own way(Like giving example of Zorastrian or Christain Hajj)? Sorry, but if you take the hadith out, then there will be no evidence that what came to us from our father and forefathers was the way of the ProphetSAW.
I can go on and on and on because the Quran itself states that follow the Quran and the Prophet. Quran gave the basic guidelines like perform salat perform hajj, ProphetSAW showed his ummat how to do it, Sahaba learned from him and transferred it to next generations.
The very same methods of the Prophet SAW which were imitated by the Sahaba, the methods of ablution, ghussal, salat, hajj, zakat were written by people like Bukhari in Hadith with evidence in the form of chain of narrators to back it up so that the methods might be preserved for the future generations till Qayamat and so that no innovator from the future might start raising objections on those methods. You call that a "persian forgery"? A Persian "dude" with an agenda? A misogynist with personal tastes who made those hadith up by himself? Brother, you might have rejected revelations from God himself when you say you reject these Persian forgeries and pure and simple Quran is enough.
In fact, the ProphetSAW had prophesized about a time when people will do such things. But you'll say the muhadith had made it up, anyway;

1- “Let me not find one of you reclining on his couch, when he hears something regarding me which I have commanded or forbidden and saying: We do not know. What we found in Allah’s Book we have followed.

2- “Soon there will be a time when a man will be reclining on his couch, narrating a hadeeth from me, and he will say, ‘Between us and you is the Book of Allaah: what it says is halaal, we take as halaal, and what it says is haraam, we take as haraam.’ But listen! Whatever the Messenger of Allaah forbids is like what Allaah forbids.”

3- “Would any of you think, reclining on his couch, that Allaah would only describe what is forbidden in the Qur’aan? I tell you, by Allaah, that I have warned and commanded and prohibited things that are as important as what is in the Qur’aan, if not more so.”

(Quran doesn't tell you whether a fox is halal or haram, how are you going to decide without hadith? subjective logic?)

If you are rejecting a mutawatir hadith then you are playing a dangerous game, as you might be rejecting a revelation from Allah. These things, methods and sayings were already being passed down to future generations in verbal form before Bukhari.

Now coming to the topic of fake hadith. Yes there are fake and weak hadith. But who are you to decide? What are your credentials? Did you ever read the Quran(not the translation)? Are you an expert on hadith which you are rejecting or did you study the hadith so as to paint all of them with the same brush and talk about scrapping them and "reverting" to the pure and simple message of Quran? Are you going to use your "logic" which is subjective in any case?
How did you come to the conclusion that the scholars didn't scrutinize the hadith? Is that why they declared certain ahadith as dai'f and others as sahih because they had an agenda? Is that why scholars declared that majority of hadith are weak(Not the ones we talk about which are Bukhari Muslim, or siha sitta)? Or because they had an agenda of sectarianism(your argument doesn't get any more ridiculous than that).

And no sir, you have got NO RIGHT TO INTERPRET THE QURAN. Only the ProphetSAW has the right to interpret the Quran not a Tom , dick , harry or a modern hippy Muslim. If the Quran is left open to interpretation and you throw the hadith in the bin then people will start marrying 4-year-olds because the Quran nowhere forbids you from doing so; the condition of puberty is in the hadith (which some people were talking about and talked about rejecting hadith at the same time).
The Quran gives you permission to beat your wife, are you gonna let that open to interpretation too? Don't use the argument of logic since logic is subjective. Beating might be interpreted as a light slap as well as a jaw-breaking punch. Do you want that chaos in the society where every joe interprets Quran by himself(like ISIS)? Only the hadith comes to the rescue when it interprets how lightly/strongly you can beat her, i.e with a miswak which won't even hurt a toddler. So your interpretation based on your subjective logic was wrong itself. There are countless other examples.
When you leave Quran open to interpretation without hadith or to at least someone who atleast knows Arabic, then you have gems like head-cover isn't cumpulsory for woman, again subjective logic you think hair as beauty other might not. (In any case the verse was very clear and no interpretation was required).

Ijtihad can only be practiced by a mujtahid. If you want to do something like rejecting the hadith(Hadith rejectors usually do a little more than making themselves look like fools in a debate) then learn Arabic and study Quran as it is in Arabic only. Study hadith which you are rejecting, study Islamic history and do that from every angle. You can't do ijtihad just like that.
Very informative post. But I'm afraid its "casting pearls before swine" as the saying goes. This individual is set in his own concocted cacoon. If he can disrespect great scholars and accuse them (and us) of shirk then that should tell us how far gone this person is. No amount of reasoning can be done with this person.

My very dear friend ....... the Bukhari came into picture nearly three centuries after passing of Messenger Peace be upon him, if I accept your argument then where does it leave people who lived during those three centuries? It was Bukhari who gathered traditions in a book i.e. he managed to write the verbal narrations ..... what happened in between, any book? if there is any then where is it?

I posted a narration from Shaih Bukhari ...... you didn't reply to that.

I have no intentions of becoming part of any cult or sect, got rid of it ..... so even after explaining again and again that distortions and lies need to be removed from Islamic history, the works of people like Tabri need to be secrutinised in light of Quran ...... if you still think I am a mutant ..... then be it.
GO and have a debate with scholars. Let's see how long you last. Funny thing is that the above post which I m replying to is coming from someone who doesn't even know Arabic.
I already answered all of your querries including the topic of sahih, dai'f and fake hadith. You can say that I find it hard to believe in a certain hadith but to say that all of them are fake, then you are playing a dangerous game.
Go ahead and invite scholars to debate with you. Let the audience be the judge. I am not going to carry this debate any further, I have had enough. I already explained that everything is not in the Quran only.

Btw I don't think you read my post before replying

Very informative post. But I'm afraid its "casting pearls before swine" as the saying goes. This individual is set in his own concocted cacoon. If he can disrespect great scholars and accuse them (and us) of shirk then that should tell us how far gone this person is. No amount of reasoning can be done with this person.

You mean the Arabic you don't know and therefore have to rely on translations by Molvis?
EXACTLY.

GO and have a debate with scholars. Let's see how long you last. Funny thing is that the above post which I m replying to is coming from someone who doesn't even know Arabic.
I already answered all of your querries including the topic of sahih, dai'f and fake hadith. You can say that I find it hard to believe in a certain hadith but to say that all of them are fake, then you are playing a dangerous game.
Go ahead and invite scholars to debate with you. Let the audience be the judge. I am not going to carry this debate any further, I have had enough. I already explained that everything is not in the Quran only.

Relax ...... its not you who would be questioned, for not blindly agreeing to work of people like Bukhari and Tabri .. it would be me, and I fully understand that. Anyways ..... for me Quran remains supreme, I won't accept any narration or any historical account unless it conforms Quran ... you can believe whatever you want and disregard the clear proof of intrigues and conspiracies ......... for me There is no divine decree that binds me to believe in works of Tabri & Co ..... these people created sects, maligned and disrespected companions of Messenger, His wives and Messenger himself.

And for me its not a competition, its all searching for truth, so there is no question of how long I can last in front another petty human like me ...... you can consider them superior, I won't.

Btw I don't think you read my post before replying

I did read your post.

@I.R.A @Jf Thunder

Brother I.R.A you are 100% right on the mark no you are not a mutant by any means. Holding and judging a hadith in the light of The Quran and judging the evidence validity of the evidence that claims the hadith is authentic is also a valid is NOT rejecting the whole concept of ahadith at all. But when ever you put these molvi mureeds to the test, the chor darvazas these molvi mureeds use to escape are as follows and you will always see it in a repetitive fashion which is indicative of a pre planned answer just in case they run out of excuses which they always do:
1. Chup karje baitho, what do you know?
2. Debate with a scholar and see how far you get?
3. What are your qualifications?
4. You are western liberal for questioning scholars.
5. You are hadith rejecting Qur'an only deviant.
6. You will become wajib ul qatal.

You saw these jokers repeat this same pattern here over and over again.

As an example, if you post a hadith that says such and such but goes against these and those verses of The Qur'an, instead of answering the Wharton m question, they respond with the typical:
Chup karje baitho, what do you know?
And if you don't succumb to this and say that you don't know, that's why you are asking then they say:
Don't debate with me, go debate with a scholar and see long you last.
Then you respond with something like The Quran is pretty straight forward on these subject matters so why should I need a scholar at all? The respond with:
What are your qualifications?
You respond by saying it takes simple, common sense to understand these verse so why should a scholar be involved at all? They respond with:
You must be a western liberal for questioning scholars.
You respond with disagreement for the western liberals and that you want to live a good, Islamic life according to Allah's book. They respond with:
You are hadith rejecting Qur'an only deviant.
You answer that you only reject those that are not according to the Quran.
They respond with a threat that you will become wajib ul qayal if you reject hadith.
Then you ask how can you become wajib ul qatal for rejecting a hadith that is not according to The Quran? Then they respond with:
What are your qualifications to understand the Quran?

You see? It's a vicious circle they play over and over again like a broken record. What they fail to realize that times have changed. The molvi mafia is loosing ground AND FAST! times have changed and thaykay daari is coming to an end. The masses have started questioning the mullahs thanks to technology. For example, before its the internet, an illiterate person had to rely on mullahs for understanding The Quran. The only option was to to buy translation cassettes or CDs but since an illiterate person was almost always poor and broke, they couldn't afford it. Even in the Arab world, it was the same thing sincen an illiterate Arab would not beb able to fully grasp The Quran's message on account of The Quran's vocabulary being too refined for an illiterate Arab to comprehend in spite of being an Arab. I saw this first hand in Saudi Arabia where I was born and raised. But today, things have changed big time. The Quran along with the translation along with tafaseers from multiple sources is available for basically free on the internet for an illiterate Arab and non Arab to daily listen to and cross reference. Heck, they can even speak into Google and find things even with their broken and messed up english. molvis can't enslave the minds of the illiterate mureeds anymore. The more listen to the Quran, the more distanced from the molvis they become. people are getting forced to think on their own now. The time for molvi mafia is almost finished and a new sun is about to rise.

The best way to put them in their place is just to ask them simple questions and they will end up shooting themselves in the foot.

Mulaheza farmaaye (daikh layna yeh molvi mureed log kabhi bhi jawab nahi dein gey...saaray laaray lappay aur rollay buk dein gey magar jawab nahi dein gey):

So @Psychic and @Desert Fox and @Hassan_Ishtiaq
Just answer a simple question for me...

What is shirk?

I ask because you are all so learned, I don't know anything. So please do educate me. So what exactly is shirk? Please explain...

The molvi mafia is loosing ground AND FAST! times have changed and thaykay daari is coming to an end.

I wish for Hazrat Omer (May ALLAH be pleased with him) ..... we would see how he would deal with fatwa selling shops. The learned scholars over the period have realised the problem, that is why they do mention to avoid sectarianism at all costs .... but for some reasons they don't openly point to root cause of sectarianism. Masses here are intolerant and deep stuck in their preconceived beliefs ..... anyone who goes against these beliefs even though if he is talking sense would be labelled Kafir and worst killed.

The Quran along with the translation along with tafaseers from multiple sources is available for basically free on the internet for an illiterate Arab and non Arab to daily listen to and cross reference.

Quran cannot be translated, it can be paraphrased, the meaning is to be taken close to which was taken and understood at time of its revelation. And to understand any topic better, Tasreef ul Ayat is recommended i.e. reading all verses related to a topic at same time in one place.

What is shirk?

I ask because you are all so learned, I don't know anything. So please do educate me. So what exactly is shirk? Please explain...

Keep calm, no problem, everyone is allowed to have his / her opinion. BTW what was your previous username?

@I.R.A @Jf Thunder

Brother I.R.A you are 100% right on the mark no you are not a mutant by any means. Holding and judging a hadith in the light of The Quran and judging the evidence validity of the evidence that claims the hadith is authentic is also a valid is NOT rejecting the whole concept of ahadith at all. But when ever you put these molvi mureeds to the test, the chor darvazas these molvi mureeds use to escape are as follows and you will always see it in a repetitive fashion which is indicative of a pre planned answer just in case they run out of excuses which they always do:
1. Chup karje baitho, what do you know?
2. Debate with a scholar and see how far you get?
3. What are your qualifications?
4. You are western liberal for questioning scholars.
5. You are hadith rejecting Qur'an only deviant.
6. You will become wajib ul qatal.

You saw these jokers repeat this same pattern here over and over again.

As an example, if you post a hadith that says such and such but goes against these and those verses of The Qur'an, instead of answering the Wharton m question, they respond with the typical:
Chup karje baitho, what do you know?
And if you don't succumb to this and say that you don't know, that's why you are asking then they say:
Don't debate with me, go debate with a scholar and see long you last.
Then you respond with something like The Quran is pretty straight forward on these subject matters so why should I need a scholar at all? The respond with:
What are your qualifications?
You respond by saying it takes simple, common sense to understand these verse so why should a scholar be involved at all? They respond with:
You must be a western liberal for questioning scholars.
You respond with disagreement for the western liberals and that you want to live a good, Islamic life according to Allah's book. They respond with:
You are hadith rejecting Qur'an only deviant.
You answer that you only reject those that are not according to the Quran.
They respond with a threat that you will become wajib ul qayal if you reject hadith.
Then you ask how can you become wajib ul qatal for rejecting a hadith that is not according to The Quran? Then they respond with:
What are your qualifications to understand the Quran?

You see? It's a vicious circle they play over and over again like a broken record. What they fail to realize that times have changed. The molvi mafia is loosing ground AND FAST! times have changed and thaykay daari is coming to an end. The masses have started questioning the mullahs thanks to technology. For example, before its the internet, an illiterate person had to rely on mullahs for understanding The Quran. The only option was to to buy translation cassettes or CDs but since an illiterate person was almost always poor and broke, they couldn't afford it. Even in the Arab world, it was the same thing sincen an illiterate Arab would not beb able to fully grasp The Quran's message on account of The Quran's vocabulary being too refined for an illiterate Arab to comprehend in spite of being an Arab. I saw this first hand in Saudi Arabia where I was born and raised. But today, things have changed big time. The Quran along with the translation along with tafaseers from multiple sources is available for basically free on the internet for an illiterate Arab and non Arab to daily listen to and cross reference. Heck, they can even speak into Google and find things even with their broken and messed up english. molvis can't enslave the minds of the illiterate mureeds anymore. The more listen to the Quran, the more distanced from the molvis they become. people are getting forced to think on their own now. The time for molvi mafia is almost finished and a new sun is about to rise.

The best way to put them in their place is just to ask them simple questions and they will end up shooting themselves in the foot.

Mulaheza farmaaye (daikh layna yeh molvi mureed log kabhi bhi jawab nahi dein gey...saaray laaray lappay aur rollay buk dein gey magar jawab nahi dein gey):

What is shirk?

that cycle is exactly what happens
well explained

I wish for Hazrat Omer (May ALLAH be pleased with him) ..... we would see how he would deal with fatwa selling shops. The learned scholars over the period have realised the problem, that is why they do mention to avoid sectarianism at all costs .... but for some reasons they don't openly point to root cause of sectarianism. Masses here are intolerant and deep stuck in their preconceived beliefs ..... anyone who goes against these beliefs even though if he is talking sense would be labelled Kafir and worst killed.

Quran cannot be translated, it can be paraphrased, the meaning is to be taken close to which was taken and understood at time of its revelation. And to understand any topic better, Tasreef ul Ayat is recommended i.e. reading all verses related to a topic at same time in one place.

Keep calm, no problem, everyone is allowed to have his / her opinion. BTW what was your previous username?
I was rungroot on the old PDF forum.