Lahore waste management company to help make Amritsar clean

this is a Turkish company actually, its just a publicity stunt of whosoever reported it.

Lahore tou waise ka waisa hi ganda manda hai... not to blame the company but ham logo ko tameez hi nahi hai....

tou turkey mein investment karo na :omghaha:

very true indeed, same on our side too.

@gslv mk3

Kid is it too hard for u to comprehend??

I told u to post the pictures of SUBURBS then we can compare it with just a low standard average suburb of Islamabad where cleaning standards r not good enough for city's standards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and what u post is the pictures of roads, infrastructure, bridges n ur commercial area.

U jews r funny people.

Let me put it again.

in the above pic an average suburbs in Islamabad's sector G-7, the road leads to Blue Area where u can see a taxi passing through.As we can see its not well with in the cleaning/beauty standards of the city but even this an average suburb area its still better then yr suburbs in yr first tier cities.

Still if u insist on pictures other then the actual pictures in our debate then let me educate u further with this.

Still i dont wanna keep a burden on yrself n yr countrymen so lets just remain conserve in the suburbian clean street pictures, shall we?

How hard is it for you to comprehend.

A lot of the urban Indian middle class population live in high rises as compared to the traditional suburbia. Here are some pictures from my city. THIS IS OUR VERSION OF THE SUBURBS.

udayan2.jpg

udayan.jpg

southcity1.jpg

ujjwala.jpg

Remember these are middle class homes. Built to cater for the burgeoning number of middle class families of India.

EDIT: Some other middle class areas.

saltlakebungalows3.jpg

saltlakebungalows6.jpg

saltlakebungalows9.jpg

fdblocksl.jpg

And this is from Kolkata, a city which has been plagued by the lethargy of Communist rule.

I have better and authentic sources then yr own created charts.

India has one third of world's poorest, says World Bank - Telegraph

Yeah, we also have the second largest population in the world.

BBC News - Is India's lack of toilets a cultural problem?

Wut, how is this relevant?

Poverty high in Bangladesh, India: HDI

Since when is a Pakistani "Business Recorder" a better and authentic source.

My responses in red.

The chart he posted is from The Economist. One of the world's biggest and most reputed business and financial news papers.

Also those figures are only till 2007. It is past this point that Pakistan started going down hill and India started making greater and greater strides. The same figures today will further emphasise the greater divide between our nations.

As I have said before, there was a time in the past when Pakistan used to be better than India in terms of poverty levels and development. But that day has long gone and will never, ever come again.

EDIT: Some other middle class areas.

saltlakebungalows6.jpg

fdblocksl.jpg

Now this was something i was looking for, Good.

Now lets compare yr middle class by our lower class in cleaning standards.

Islamabad

lK9Ix.jpg

The Road leads to Faisal Masjid in Sector E-7 which is a residential area.The picture is taken in such a way that Faisal masjid should come in the picture. So they have compromised the residential Houses. But that still is taken from jurisdictions of E-7. In this pic notice the natural beauty/cleaning standards of city.

vT5JI.jpg

in the above pic an average suburbs in Islamabad's sector G-7, the road leads to Blue Area where u can see a taxi passing through.As we can see its not well with in the cleaning/beauty standards of the city but even this an average suburb area its still better then yr suburbs in yr first tier cities that u have shared.

Now this was something i was looking for, Good.

Now lets compare yr middle class by our lower class in cleaning standards.

Islamabad

lK9Ix.jpg

The Road leads to Faisal Masjid in Sector E-7 which is a residential area.

This is not a picture of a suburban area.

vT5JI.jpg

All I see in the above is a picture which has been drowned in far too little contrast. If this picture was taken with more lighting, the debris etc on the sides of the pavements would be more obvious. It is clear that there is very little if any difference between the cleanliness levels. Islamabad is by far your BEST first Tier city, whereas Kolkata is quite possibly our WORST first tier city.

in the above pic an average suburbs in Islamabad's sector G-7, the road leads to Blue Area where u can see a taxi passing through.As we can see its not well with in the cleaning/beauty standards of the city but even this an average suburb area its still better then yr suburbs in yr first tier cities that u have shared.

Responses in red

These links were more then relevant in accordance of the point he was making.

Read my post again kiddo

Toilets have nothing to do with poverty. It's a cultural issue, certainly, something which I've noted even in my own personal experience.

I recently visited a family friend in India, certainly one of India's noveau rich, his home was opulent, marble and fine wood everywhere. But when I went to his bathroom and it was smelly and unclean. This man's home was certainly far more luxurious than mine, yet I almost threw up stepping foot into his bathroom. Sanitation and hygiene is a problem in India, but its certainly not one borne from a lack of money.

I've read your post and I've presented my response, I am awaiting yours.

Toilets have nothing to do with poverty. It's a cultural issue, certainly, something which I've noted even in my own personal experience.

I recently visited a family friend in India, certainly one of India's noveau rich, his home was opulent, marble and fine wood everywhere. But when I went to his bathroom and it was smelly and unclean. This man's home was certainly far more luxurious than mine, yet I almost threw up stepping foot into his bathroom. Sanitation and hygiene is a problem in India, but its certainly not one borne from a lack of money.

I've read your post and I've presented my response, I am awaiting yours.

maybe this will light u up.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian-defence/245206-indian-poverty-levels-higher-than-pakistans-says-un-report.html

then read that post again.

I know, India does have a higher poverty levels than that of Pakistan, I have not disputed that. But the fact of the matter is that that article is from 2011. 2 YEARS AGO.

Our country is taking millions of people out of poverty every year whereas yours is adding further people to the list of BPLers.

http://indiabudget.nic.in/es2012-13/echap-13.pdf

From your link, a poster has given you the link to this document. It sows that since 2010, 1.5% of India's population is being pulled out of poverty. The rating will be somewhere around ~24% now. In the years to come, this will only reduce further.

Whereas in Pakistan even the middle class are living a semi-poor life. Gas and electricity are scarce, street violence is rampant.

"At one time, not so very long ago, a Pakistani could proudly say, while drawing a comparison with India where millions slept hungry at night, that no-one in his country went to bed with an empty stomach. No more, alas! The spiraling rise in the prices of goods of daily use, on the one hand, and the static incomes on the other have combined to spread hunger, which now affects a large segment of our society. And if one were to add the growing incidence of unemployment caused by inflationary pressures, the picture would become starker. According to some reports, as many as 40 percent of the population lives below the poverty line."

Poverty in Pakistan

"A STUDY on poverty has brought Pakistan face to face with a reality that it will find hard to accept: every third Pakistani is caught in the ‘poor’ bracket i.e. some 58.7 million out of a total population of 180 million subsist below the poverty line."

Poverty in Pakistan | Newspaper | DAWN.COM

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian...pakistans-says-un-report-3.html#ixzz2SHek6ucL

The above is a quote from @neehar

Hey man why Dont you compare the HDI ? simple.... no one care aboyt 3 tier or 2nd tier.

Ok HDI of place where I live =0.920
Literacy rate 94.59%

Kerala - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Your turn.:omghaha:

@gslv mk3
Kid is it too hard for u to comprehend??
I told u to post the pictures of SUBURBS then we can compare it with just a low standard average suburb of Islamabad where cleaning standards r not good enough for city's standards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a picture of a road in tier 3 city,my state:look at the cleanliness stantard.
dscn0795pb2.jpg

You can compare this with your capital city Islamabad (city of elites)

Still if u insist on pictures other then the actual pictures in our debate then let me educate u further with this.

This shows natural beauty and a small green city with a population of 1 million .what else?

Which one??:lol: