Lack of Urdu is reason for Moral Decadence

Do you Agree?

• Total voters
Right on spot! The continuous self accountability both of brain and brawn don't let the negative energy spread around you . Whenever I have some ahm ahm ghyr munasib thoughts I usually get out of that place to take a walk

Well in old days they used to design the buildings keeping this in mind. They also did some experiments too but lets not go into that.

But whenever an old man says hawadaar roshan ghar or bari khirkiyaan or deewaron ka rung, you can try and understand the science behind it.

But fashion bhi to karna hai...i have seen people paint their ceiling black and embed it with shiny dots to mirror the cloudless sky.................. which apparently Pharoahs were doing thousands of years before as well.

Humans dont change. They simply forget and needs constant reminding.

Now either you can go for standardizing Urdu now or 20 years from now depends on how important one may feel about this. I wont comment on Adab or politeness because it varies from culture to culture and language simply adopts.

Standardize now and prevent the further deterioration and mutation. I want Urdu to be properly taught in schools, that's it. Urdu is a young language no doubts about that but again Iqbal isn't complete without Urdu.

Filbadeeh tehreer kia hy kabi ap nay kissi mozu pay? Urdu ka yeh khasa hy kay wo app ki soch ko mehdood nai honay dy gi.

The ruling elite has never spoken the language of their subjects in Pakistan. Jinnah was lucky. But Benazir IK Bilawal barely speak/spoke the national language in a qualified manner. Which is ok. No harm in that. People need to be more accepting of other's limitations.

Which reaffirms my point that Urdu is being neglected, and this ignoring Urdu is one the reasons for fast declining moral abilities.

The problem lies with the ill gotten wealth. Haram kha kha k new generation likes to squeal and shout like pigs. Built in issues generate ho rhy hain .

El Sidd say aik dafa ziker kia tha "Hasool e rizq e halal ain ibadat hy" ...... iss jumlay ki khoobsorati par dehan do kitnay baray mafhoom ko iss sada andaz may biyan kia hy Urdu nay.

You misunderstood my post and took it to whole new level. I am not addressing our Elders they were people of moral courage and content with their lives. I am addressing rampant declining values ...... people getting too touchy and quarrelsome. My point was if pure Urdu remained a mode of communication the road rages and fighting between people over trivial matters would go down. Now I cannot be polite to a non Punjabi speaker by speaking Punjabi, different versions of Punjabi have their own accent, something which may be normal for a Punjabi speaking person, may be taken as rude by non Punjabi. I know the Hindko that we speak is harsh in addressing people. Tu Tarak .... Urdu on other hand is App Janab.

Well one can provoke someone even by using so called "Cultured words" of Urdu, it has more to do with education not language. And don't confuse education with literacy. A fun fact, British scholar of British raj after researching held the Raj responsible of destroying "Education System" of Punjab state (Punjab state included major part of KPK at that time) by replacing it with Urdu based educational system. So, knowing history is important when you are discussing something which takes generations to effect.

"lack of Urdu is reason for moral decadence" says it all about your mindset.
Dumbest thread ihave ever seen in history of pdf. The thread starter himself is quite a frustrated guy by the way iwonder is that due to his lack of command over urdu? LMAO

Well one can provoke someone even by using so called "Cultured words" of Urdu, it has more to do with education not language. And don't confuse education with literacy. A fun fact, British scholar of British raj after researching held the Raj responsible of destroying "Education System" of Punjab state (Punjab state included major part of KPK at that time) by replacing it with Urdu based educational system. So, knowing history is important when you are discussing something which takes generations to effect.
Aisay jazbati threads hormonal imbalances ki wajah say khultay hain , proper research is a sin in such scenarios.

Dumbest thread ihave ever seen in history of pdf. The thread starter himself is quite a frustrated guy by the way iwonder is that due to his lack of command over urdu? LMAO

Standardize now and prevent the further deterioration and mutation. I want Urdu to be properly taught in schools, that's it. Urdu is a young language no doubts about that but again Iqbal isn't complete without Urdu.

Filbadeeh tehreer kia hy kabi ap nay kissi mozu pay? Urdu ka yeh khasa hy kay wo app ki soch ko mehdood nai honay dy gi.

It is true that Urdu is more competent language to grasp the human thought more thoroughly than other languages but that is purely due to design. When our elders set out to form a nation, they needed a language and chose Urdu not by chance or coincidence or bias. But by pure design and to be fair to the populace.

We are going through a reset process and this will not be neglected. It is a powerful tool the state has the power to use. For good or evil that is not for us to judge but for those who will come after us.

Which reaffirms my point that Urdu is being neglected, and this ignoring Urdu is one the reasons for fast declining moral abilities.

Urdu is being neglected like every other language. As the national language it is just more detrimental though.

At least have courage to address me directly. I don't know when did I ever offer you a lollipop but, in any case I prefer my haters addressing me directly and not like a zanani whispering in someone else's ear. So gather some courage and do tell me what's your problem with me .... you want to have beef with me?

Aisay jazbati threads hormonal imbalances ki wajah say khultay hain , proper research is a sin in such scenarios.

Kya keho may tumhay .......

It is true that Urdu is more competent language to grasp the human thought more thoroughly than other languages but that is purely due to design. When our elders set out to form a nation, they needed a language and chose Urdu not by chance or coincidence or bias. But by pure design and to be fair to the populace.

We are going through a reset process and this will not be neglected. It is a powerful tool the state has the power to use. For good or evil that is not for us to judge but for those who will come after us.

I hope so.

I kept asking for one particular harshest word from Urdu .... nobody replied.

If you are willing to deny that Urdu has no rich literature, no poetry, no vocabulary, no well established writing style ... I cannot help you, but think that you have a strong bias against Urdu. I have accepted very long ago here on this forum superiority of English over every other language including Urdu, not because of color of skins, wealth etc but because that language holds sole command over all the scientific research and work. I am advocating Urdu being taught as a subject, if you haven't noticed Urdu as an important subject in schools have totally been ignored. Right here on this forum many Pakistanis cannot read write Urdu, you are worried about Punjabi, it was Urdu that helped me develop an understanding of Punjabi, English, Hindko ..... there is a reason the Indians have a different English accent compared to us.

kept asking for one particular harshest word from Urdu .... nobody replied.
Dfa?
Manhoos?
Ulo. Ka patha?
Daiyn?
Kalmoohi?
Dalla?
Rand corporation?
gormint? :lol:
The list is getting long - - - - - -.

Dfa?
Manhoos?
Ulo. Ka patha?
Daiyn?
Kalmoohi?
Dalla?
gormint? :lol:
The list is getting long - - - - - -.

Kasmay .... Like how much ghusa these words can carry? Even the word Awara gard is so meaningful.

Aj kal jo baychary ullu ka patha kehtay hain wo mummy daddy tasawar kiay jatay hain. Dalla is harsh but Dallal is the full version no?

Kasmay .... Like how much ghusa these words can carry? Even the word Awara gard is so meaningful.

Aj kal jo baychary ullu ka patha kehtay hain wo mummy daddy tasawar kiay jatay hain. Dalla is harsh but Dallal is the full version no?
Ap ka dimagh Kea ap k dolo'n m agea hain Kea ?:confused:
Aik vaari samjh nae lagdi k it's the rizk halal and up bringing which matters not the language. Jamia punjab ja rha ho Bye :wave:

Ap ka dimagh Kea ap k dolo'n m agea hain Kea ?:confused:
Aik vaari samjh nae lagdi k it's the rizk halal and up bringing which matters not the language. Jamia punjab ja rha ho Bye :wave:

Mayra v ajj the kota poora ho gya ay, chairkhani da ...... ja mentee ja ban lay tu mufakir ....... saadi khair ay.

A strange conclusion that struck me right before start of Ramadan. Urdu as a language is rich with politeness and soberness. One who speaks fluent Urdu only, would find it hard to have harsh arguments with his opponent, and be a quarrelsome, unpleasant, arrogant, rude, hot tempered, violent person. I don't know why I feel that one of the reasons for our growing short tempers, lawlessness, and moral decadence is that we have stopped learning and writing Urdu, most of our children know potatoes and tomatoes ..... its one of those well planned farangi sazish that led to this totally defunct collapsed vision less Pakistani society.

By the way the most beautiful art is well "Takhti style" written Urdu words.

@El Sidd @tps77 @H!TchHiker

@Mentee @Signalian @Valar.
Actually you are partially right Urdu is not just a langue but a ""THAZEEB" a complete culture .... even here those who claim to be ahle-e-zaban has given up that thazeeb so now we are left with just words speak as a Language known as URDU ....

I think they find the URDU as a culture incompatible with current time ...

Actually you are partially right Urdu is not just a langue but a ""THAZEEB" a complete culture .... even here those who claim to be ahle-e-zaban has given up that thazeeb so now we are left with just words speak as a Language known as URDU ....

I think they find the URDU as a culture incompatible with current time ...

Thanks for describing it more eloquently and terming it "Tehzeeb" ..... not a Tehzeeb against some other local language but Tehzeeb in itself.