Lack of Urdu is reason for Moral Decadence

Do you Agree?

• Total voters
@H!TchHiker @Signalian

Jaisa kay may nay arz kia, muqabla maqsood nai, mutalah maqsood hay. Urdu ba haseeyat e zuban .... ehsas bhi ujagar kara sakti hay aur jazbat b jaga sakti hy. Urdu aik naram khoo, Shaista, jadeed, aur tawazun say bharpoor zuban hy. Maqsad Urdu ka tasalut nai Urdu ka muqam aur ehmiat ujagar karana hy. Baki Zubano say koi mowazna nai ..... apnay logo say garaz hy. Kya Urdu apna kirdar ada kar skti hay iss muashray ki takhleeq e no may?
Urdu har koi bol leta hay pakistan ka tool o arz ma to baa farmaya ya kam kis had tak urdu ka hay...baki takhleeq ka lia zaban ka saath bayan e zaban walay be hona chaeya...Faiz ko har koi rang o nasal sa bala tar hoka sunta tha yahe hal faraz ka ...ab na wo banda rahey na wo zoq ..

@halupridol "we Bhaiyas are so glorious "

Majority of Pakistanis are either ignorant of history or deliberately ignore the fact, there wouldn't have been Urdu in what today's Pakistan is had colonial masters (British) not imposed it to consolidate their empire. But somehow the language invented by rulers to communicate with their subjects and than used by british to unify their colony is superior than local languages.

As a medium to convey thoughts as words, yes, as majority in Pakistan, speak and understand it.

A beautiful, sound, strong medium ...... that helps build one's personality and its traits as well.

If they exist? Lol. Just go to any market or playground and look at the myriad exchanges that are taking place amongst the natives Urdu speakers there.In fact one area of Urdu where we are completely self sufficient is curse words. You will rarely see a Urdu speaker cursing in English.
As for politeness and courtesy they exist in all major languages of the world

Name one word in Urdu that was not invented, coined or borrowed. Urdu doesn't have root words like semitic languages. It borrows words or coins them. It is up to you whether you want coin new gaalis or words for use in ghazals

I said this needs to remain within boundaries of Pakistan. Majority Pakistanis understand Urdu, so I don't know why there is a need for a comparison with foreign languages and foreign people?

Jiss nay Imam Deen ko parhna hy wo Imam deen ko he parhay ga ..... ussay Iqbal, Faraz, Faiz Ahmed Faiz kabhi samaj nai ay gay.

Bring me the harshest word from Urdu literature ..... what happens in Gali Mohallah is mostly influenced by bollywood tapori language ........ so don't know why you feel the need to associate that with Urdu.

Are you implying that before British imposed Urdu, people of Punjab state was degenerated society? By the way all the vocabulary which make Urdu "Naram khoo, Shaista, Jadeed and what not" comes from Persian after all the Urdu wasn't cooked up for intelligentsia but for people of camps.

You are living in past and I am talking about present.

Anyways okay you can strive to make Punjabi official language no problem ...... but it will remain inferior to Urdu.

Persians and Pakistanis are two different people. Persians happen to be masters of intrigues and experts at creating fairy tales, that is not my topic. Please again comparison is not sought here between two totally different foreign languages and different people.

Urdu har koi bol leta hay pakistan ka tool o arz ma to baa farmaya ya kam kis had tak urdu ka hay...baki takhleeq ka lia zaban ka saath bayan e zaban walay be hona chaeya...Faiz ko har koi rang o nasal sa bala tar hoka sunta tha yahe hal faraz ka ...ab na wo banda rahey na wo zoq ..

Urdu her koi nai bol laita bai ..... jo hum kartay hain wo guzara hy. Zuban nai.

Majority of Pakistanis are either ignorant of history or deliberately ignore the fact, there wouldn't have been Urdu in what today's Pakistan is had colonial masters (British) not imposed it to consolidate their empire. But somehow the language invented by rulers to communicate with their subjects and than used by british to unify their colony is superior than local languages.

And today you are speaking in your colonial master's language explaining the difference between Urdu and our local languages. :lol:

zara hosh vich ajaa.

You are living in past and I am talking about present.

Anyways okay you can strive to make Punjabi official language no problem ...... but it will remain inferior to Urdu.

Persians and Pakistanis are two different people. Persians happen to be masters of intrigues and experts at creating fairy tales, that is not my topic. Please again comparison is not sought here between two totally different foreign languages and different people.

I am not striving to make Punjabi official language, but you can't cunningly belittle and ridicule local languages (same time shamelessly saying no comparison sought) and propagate the mindset that a language (having many fathers) with landay ki tehzib (borrowed from other languages and cultures) is superior and people speaking local languages are degenerated and jahils.

Urdu was imposed on people of western frontier of British Raj by colonial masters ... period.

True, i hate this urdu and its maa bahan ki gaalis.

why Muslims chose this inferior khichdi over Superior Persian is above my understanding. Persian was our court language for over 15000 years. hell, taking Sanskrit as a national language is far better than taking this ordu.

even tough i live in Delhi, i have no shame in admitting that urdu and its sister Hindi/Haryanvi have no class compared to Persian or Sanskrit.

True, i hate this urdu and its maa bahan ki gaalis.

why Muslims chose this inferior khichdi over Superior Persian is above my understanding. Persian was our court language for over 15000 years. hell, taking Sanskrit as a national language is far better than taking this ordu.

even tough i live in Delhi, i have no shame in admitting that urdu and its sister Hindi/Haryanvi have no class compared to Persian or Sanskrit.

Lo ji, @LoveIcon agaya twada damaad. :lol:

And today you are speaking in your colonial master's language explaining the difference between Urdu and our local languages. :lol:

zara hosh vich ajaa.

Only if you have little bit brain, you would know that I never try to imply that people speaking Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi, Pashtoo and other languages are not cultured and degenerated. It's people like you to whom the self glorified ones can call jangalis and jahils for your mother tongue and get away with it not me.

I am not striving to make Punjabi official language, but you can't cunningly belittle and ridicule local languages (same time shamelessly saying no comparison sought) and propagate the mindset that a language (having many fathers) with landay ki tehzib (borrowed from other languages and cultures) is superior and people speaking local languages are degenerated and jahils.

Why are you being so sensitive? Did I anywhere mention Punjabi as a degenerate people and language? I am from KPK ....... a Hindko speaker, so I must be belittling my own language and people if I say Urdu needs to be taught properly? Come on ...... quit being so touchy. I enjoy talking in Punjabi with people from Punjab, though my accent is not perfect but they still do ask me where are you from? Urdu is popular and rich in its literature, it has all the attributes that I mentioned, if its hard for you to digest that, and you feel that I am somehow ridiculing and belittling Punjabi .... to bai ja kay Isphagol ka chilka kha lay ..... pani may daboo kay nai .....seedhi phaki.

A strange conclusion that struck me right before start of Ramadan. Urdu as a language is rich with politeness and soberness. One who speaks fluent Urdu only, would find it hard to have harsh arguments with his opponent, and be a quarrelsome, unpleasant, arrogant, rude, hot tempered, violent person. I don't know why I feel that one of the reasons for our growing short tempers, lawlessness, and moral decadence is that we have stopped learning and writing Urdu, most of our children know potatoes and tomatoes ..... its one of those well planned farangi sazish that led to this totally defunct collapsed vision less Pakistani society.

By the way the most beautiful art is well "Takhti style" written Urdu words.

@El Sidd @tps77 @H!TchHiker

@Mentee @Signalian @Valar.

Although i do agree that Pakistanis have forsaken Urdu and that the decline in literature is one of the first markers of a downhill society, however i do not believe that the moral decadence can be explained as such.

The moral decadence is a global phenomena rather than just restricted to Pakistan. But there is a primal link between the language and the manners but that is more to do with how one perceives it rather than project it.

@Moonlight lol eddi aap urdu daan

Why are you being so sensitive? Did I anywhere mention Punjabi as a degenerate people and language? I am from KPK ....... a Hindko speaker, so I must be belittling my own language and people if I say Urdu needs to be taught properly? Come on ...... quit being so touchy. I enjoy talking in Punjabi with people from Punjab, though my accent is not perfect but they still do ask me where are you from? Urdu is popular and rich in its literature, it has all the attributes that I mentioned, if its hard for you to digest that, and you feel that I am somehow ridiculing and belittling Punjabi .... to bai ja kay Isphagol ka chilka kha lay ..... pani may daboo kay nai .....seedhi phaki.
are you a local Hindko ? i have heard that local Hindko people were Dardics who either got punjabiisd or pashtunised by time.

A strange conclusion that struck me right before start of Ramadan. Urdu as a language is rich with politeness and soberness. One who speaks fluent Urdu only, would find it hard to have harsh arguments with his opponent, and be a quarrelsome, unpleasant, arrogant, rude, hot tempered, violent person. I don't know why I feel that one of the reasons for our growing short tempers, lawlessness, and moral decadence is that we have stopped learning and writing Urdu, most of our children know potatoes and tomatoes ..... its one of those well planned farangi sazish that led to this totally defunct collapsed vision less Pakistani society.

By the way the most beautiful art is well "Takhti style" written Urdu words.

@El Sidd @tps77 @H!TchHiker

@Mentee @Signalian @Valar.

True that! Urdu speakers mannerism resembles quite a lot with that of the English. It takes a fine hour of arguing to get into a physical fight.:blah:

I think this language renders the benefit of doubt many folds than any local one.

One keeps on guessing should I lose my marbles now or wait for something more harsh to come out of the opponents mouth.

And on the other hand a simple Punjabi phrase like "teno Nazar nae Aanda" could even put a kid in a rage. :pissed:

Although i do agree that Pakistanis have forsaken Urdu and that the decline in literature is one of the first markers of a downhill society, however i do not believe that the moral decadence can be explained as such.

The moral decadence is a global phenomena rather than just restricted to Pakistan. But there is a primal link between the language and the manners but that is more to do with how one perceives it rather than project it.

@Moonlight lol eddi aap urdu daan

May be I haven't been clear and made a mistake, the title should have been "One of the reasons". And thank you finally someone understands the link .... I am trying to promote.

Global phenomena is brought and borrowed, imposed in some cases, what could have prevented that? Sticking to your own ideals and values. And Urdu has that capability to groom a thorough, soft spoken, articulate, well mannered gentleman.

Only if you have little bit brain, you would know that I never try to imply that people speaking Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi, Pashtoo and other languages are not cultured and degenerated. It's people like you to whom the self glorified ones can call jangalis and jahils for your mother tongue and get away with it not me.

Yeah, but you think I care about those losers? They are the ones that have to construct an identity for themselves. Urdu might be a foreign language to you but my elders spoke Urdu, Farsi and Arabic. They were taught all of these languages in madrassas.