Kulbhushan Jadhav's wife, mother reach Islamabad for meeting with Indian spy

you dont get to have a personal opinion when this monkey murdered countless Pakistani civilians, what kind of a special beghairat are u?, im sure if it was ur family he murdered u wouldnt be acting all saintly than would u, beghairat hypocritte.
yaar yeh banda literally har thread may boli ja raha hai Very good Pakistan ,Well done pakistan jaisay kulbushan kay nahi iskay rishtay daar milnay aey hon ab yeh check karo zara

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/protocol-for-terrorist-kalbhushan-yadavs-family.535302/#post-10115548

He is calling them our geusts my foot guests they are no guests its a humanitarian gesture and security had to be provided nothing more or less b what with this shytt they are our guests aisay welcome kar raha hai jaisay cricket team khelnay ayi ho India say

Released after killing dozens of Pakistanis is not a big deal? This is exactly the soft hearted attitude I am referring to which is killing our people. Which sane nation would even consider releasing a spie convicted of murder and espionage on a foreign land?

You have to remember that we keep him in jail for 30 years or so. That's worse than hanging IMO.

yaar yeh banda literally har thread may boli ja raha hai Vehr good Pakistan ,Well done pakistan jaisay kulbushan kay nahi iskay rishtay daar milnay aey hon ab yeh check karo zara

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/protocol-for-terrorist-kalbhushan-yadavs-family.535302/#post-10115548

He is calling them our geusts my foot guests they are no guests its a humanitarian gesture and security had to be provided nothing more or less b what with this shytt they are our guests aisay welcome kar raha hai jaisay cricket team khelnay ayi ho India say
During Zardaris government 10 Pakistani students were arrested in different cities across UK. They were detained by British armed police as it was believed these men were going to commit a devastating act of terrorism in UK. The men all Pakitanis nationals had arrived to UK by legal means to study at several universities. These innocent men were held at gun point by police commandos. The entire arrests and raids were filmed and it made international headlines showing videos footage of Pak men restrained on the ground with an assault rifle pinned against the back of their heads. These men were detained at a high security prison and questioned. After nearly a month the men were found to be completly innocent law abiding international students who had valid visas and had paid for their tuition fees to study at UK universities. Yet all 10 men were subjected to humiliation and were deported from the the UK to Pakistan. Nobody came to their aid not even the Pakistan High commission although some concerns were shown by the Pak ambassador to the UK of the ill treatment the Pak nationals faced. It just shows you Pakistanis have no value in the eyes of other nations even when they are innocent yet Pakistanis feel the need and urge to welcome our enemies as we believe we have 'big hearts'. The fault lies completly with Pakistanis.

You have to remember that we keep him in jail for 30 years or so. That's worse than hanging IMO.
I'm referring to the other Indians that were responsible for dozens of bombings across Lahore in the 1990s who were released and sent back to India. Don't you agree that they should have been punished for the crimes of murdering innocent Pakistanis? Or do you still agree it was appropriate to repatriate them with their loved ones in Hindustan?

He will be exchanged but may be after few years. Let the dust settle first.
As for rest, pakistanis are free to blame KY for anything in their kangaroo military courts.
Keep dreaming, the more you Indians wind Pakistanis up the more likely he will be hanged.

Is that your counter argument ? Lol

It seems like a valid counter argument. Because in no way it would appear it "backfired" unless you spin it with a doosra, teesra, googly, slider, all in one.

His post ? No its not valid. Not making sense as a reply to my post . Re read.

But since you stuck to my original post you do seem to be slightly on the track. So yes I do belive it has backfired. I am infact of the opinion that Pakistan should have not allowed the meet since their stance was clear that KB is a terrorist. India played a trick and you simply fell. Your govt tried a PR stunt through this but ended up failing.
If the idea was to let the international community know that you are doing it in a humanitarian act, then the entire set and ambiguity surrounding the meet raises a big question. Rest assured, this is coming up in ICJ. And wait if you're saying your Govt doesn't give a damn about ICJ , then do ask your top officials why isn't he hanged yet. Or simply why even go to the court. And no..this is not spinning or doosra or teesra...this is as clear as glass, all you need to do is change the angle from Pakistan's perspective to how it seems from outside.
My 2cents.

But since you stuck to my original post you do seem to be slightly on the track. So yes I do belive it has backfired. I am infact of the opinion that Pakistan should have not allowed the meet since their stance was clear that KB is a terrorist. India played a trick and you simply fell. Your govt tried a PR stunt through this but ended up failing.
If the idea was to let the international community know that you are doing it in a humanitarian act, then the entire set and ambiguity surrounding the meet raises a big question. Rest assured, this is coming up in ICJ. And wait if you're saying your Govt doesn't give a damn about ICJ , then do ask your top officials why isn't he hanged yet. Or simply why even go to the court. And no..this is not spinning or doosra or teesra...this is as clear as glass, all you need to do is change the angle from Pakistan's perspective to how it seems from outside.
My 2cents.

A few questions I'd like to ask.

a) With respect to India pulling a trick and Pakistan falling for it, why does him being terrorist preclude him from meeting him family? I agree it should not be done on principal, but how would that have any meaningful negative impact from Pakistan's perspective? If anything it will have positive impact, but even if that doesn't happen there's nothing to lose.
b) I really don't see how this "ended up failing". None of what you said convinces me of that, and to be honest your over the top analysis of how it will be construed internationally is overly dramatic. We have no idea how ICJ will construe this, and as for anyone else besides ICJ, it doesn't matter how they look at it.
c) I don't get what was the ambiguity around the meeting. Can you explain in what way it was ambiguous?
d) I am trying to "look from outside" as you ask. As I mentioned, anyone besides ICJ is irrelevant in this case, so let's just focus on ICJ. ICJ did not ask for consular access. All they asked was that they will deliberate on whether he should be provided consular access. As far as this meeting is concerned, how would it impact their decision in any meaningful way?

In the long term this entire ICJ charade will be meaningless. Pakistan should have just not accepted ICJ's jurisdiction, but even if it did, worst case we give him consular access. India might make up some propaganda from that consular access that will only be heard in India and will fall deaf elsewhere in the world. Either way he's either going to be hanged or will be jailed for a very, very long time.

I find it hilarious that Indians and Pakistanis, but especially Indians are making such a big deal of this ICJ case. India is never going to accept ICJ's jurisdiction on Kashmir, so it's pointless to have accepted this case in the first place, but even then whatever outcome comes out of it will be meaningless. People have to be smarter and figure out what's important and what's just noise. And ICJ case is just noise, it has no short term or long term implications on anything.

My 2cents.

Look, Kulbhushan Jadhav's life is in the hands of Pakistan. He is just a lowly terrorist spy
(allegedly). We can lift your sorry spirits high and break them , unfortunately that is the new Modi instigated game. Modi is bringing evil play all around and causing misery from Kashmir to Assam. India and Kulbhushan showed no compassion while they
merrily and mercilessly committed crimes against the Pakistani populace around the country so how can they expect compassion in return? Kulbhushan knew the consequences of what he was and what he did and should be ready to pay the price. Will Pak army show mercy? I doubt it , if they can hang their own Prime-minister what chance does an Indian spy have? Also Pakistan army is not in the business of showing mercy but to inflict pain (specially on Indians). India's best bet, if it has ounce of decency to save one of its own, is to propose realistic and meaningful compensation (for the victim's of their crimes) and real remorse in exchange for KJ's life.

Play the stupid and he is certainly a dead man.

A few questions I'd like to ask.

a) With respect to India pulling a trick and Pakistan falling for it, why does him being terrorist preclude him from meeting him family? I agree it should not be done on principal, but how would that have any meaningful negative impact from Pakistan's perspective? If anything it will have positive impact, but even if that doesn't happen there's nothing to l ose.

No it does not preclude him from the meeting. But according to vienna convention it requires Pakistan to grant consular access to anyone held as a spy which Pakistan denied. That's Kulbushan's BASIC right. Now after deniying it, and awarding him death penalty without a fair trial you cant say you have allowed him his human rights. Its not as simple as allowing his family to see him through a guarded glass room and call it a family meeting on Humanitarian grounds. while there is nothing humane about the meet.

b) I really don't see how this "ended up failing". None of what you said convinces me of that, and to be honest your over the top analysis of how it will be construed internationally is overly dramatic. We have no idea how ICJ will construe this, and as for anyone else besides ICJ, it doesn't matter how they look at it.

ATM ICJ is all that matters to us as well. Infact let me tell you that the whole idea of allowing this meet was to improve its case in ICJ for Pakistan.Infact Pakistan had a perfect opportunity to arrange the meeting in a transparent way and prove that the whole action was on genuine humanitarian ground instead of conducting it in a manner that raises doubts.

c) I don't get what was the ambiguity around the meeting. Can you explain in what way it was ambiguous?

If you look closely, Jadhav is not in a condition that he is supposed to be in. He has clear injury marks which was tried to be hidden. The whole idea of glassscreen is for that. The family was not allowed to meet the press. Pakistani diplomats are sill not sure what they want to call this. One also declared this to be a consular access. then other official backtracked. Moreover the reason for not giving consular itself seems very weird.

d) I am trying to "look from outside" as you ask. As I mentioned, anyone besides ICJ is irrelevant in this case, so let's just focus on ICJ. ICJ did not ask for consular access. All they asked was that they will deliberate on whether he should be provided consular access. As far as this meeting is concerned, how would it impact their decision in any meaningful way?

That's the whole idea. See if Pakistan really did have any evidence against KBY then trust me there was no reason for not allowing a consular access. Making a confession video of a captured terrorist is a childs play. Infact Pakistan is yet to accept Kasab's confession video although India was aall redy to give consular access to Kasab because India knew that it could prove that kasab was a terrorist. That's not the case here. Giving consular access would mean the truth would be out in open and even for a moment if I agree for the sake argument that KBY is indeed a terrorist the trust you me, thereis NO evidence that Pakistan has to prove it. and that my friend is the dilemma here. Consular access will alow india to have a clear insight on whats going on with KBY and then comes ICJ and then international community, etc. but again Pakistan knows very well how this may hamper Pakistan's case in any future contest in international case especially since its trying hard to play K card and malogn India.

In the long term this entire ICJ charade will be meaningless. Pakistan should have just not accepted ICJ's jurisdiction, but even if it did, worst case we give him consular access. India might make up some propaganda from that consular access that will only be heard in India and will fall deaf elsewhere in the world. Either way he's either going to be hanged or will be jailed for a very, very long time.

Agreed. Eventually If Pakistan allows consular access to save the face, it does allow India an opportunity for which it has been tried this hard. This is exactly what India needs. I don't think India REALLY expects KBY to get back to India although the efforst seem to be at a very high level compared to what India generally does to its actual spies. Infact India simply does not own them. But here its a different case altogether. I will not be surprised if Pakistan backtracks in many of its decision regarding this case, whether its consular access or the death sentence or anything else.

I find it hilarious that Indians and Pakistanis, but especially Indians are making such a big deal of this ICJ case. India is never going to accept ICJ's jurisdiction on Kashmir, so it's pointless to have accepted this case in the first place, but even then whatever outcome comes out of it will be meaningless. People have to be smarter and figure out what's important and what's just noise. And ICJ case is just noise, it has no short term or long term implications on anything.

Its a Tit for tat case here. whatever goes for India, it goes same for Pakitan and vice versa in ICJ. India will definitely see what the judgement is on Kashmir, and then see whether to agree or not. am I right ? I agree with you that India will not accept of its against it. But that point is that when will the issue make it to a point that we'll bee needing to discuss the K case in the same manner waiting for the ICJ decision the way we are doing it for KBY case. Af of Now we are waiting for the decision on KBY and any decision not accepted by Pakitan put Pakistan on the back foot first and then when Kashmir issue comes it will be seen what decision Pakitan made. any ICJ decision that Pakistan wil NOT ADHERE to will make India more comfortable when the Kashmiri decision is to be delivered (if at all).

Look, Kulbhushan Jadhav's life is in the hands of Pakistan. He is just a lowly terrorist spy
(allegedly).

allegedly. yes.

We can lift your sorry spirits high and break them , unfortunately that is the new Modi instigated game. Modi is bringing evil play all around and causing misery from Kashmir to Assam. [/QUOTE]

Modi Phobia ??

India and Kulbhushan showed no compassion while they
merrily and mercilessly committed crimes against the Pakistani populace around the country so how can they expect compassion in return? Kulbhushan knew the consequences of what he was and what he did and should be ready to pay the price.

Kill him. Give him the worst death possible. If you prove he is guilty then he deserves nothing less than that. But first decide be sure of evidence. Allow him a fair trial. Dont do it because your state leaders neda brownie point against India.

Will Pak army show mercy? I doubt it , if they can hang their own
Prime-minister what chance does an Indian spy have? Also Pakistan army is not in the business of showing mercy but to inflict pain (specially on Indians). India's best bet, if it has ounce of decency to save one of its own, is to propose realistic and meaningful compensation (for the victim's of their crimes) and real remorse in exchange for KJ's life.

Play the stupid and he is certainly a dead man.

Now you are dreaming. No army is weak, not Indian and not Pakistan. No one will let gi of any chance of inflicting pain to its enemy. As far as whats our best bet is. leave it on us to decide what to do. Right now India just doing fine in this case. We anyway don't expect him to be forgiven or allowed to live. But any punishment less than that will be all because of India's efforst, more than Pakistan's good gesture. Secondly, India does expect something diplomatically and I think they are just doing fine and Pakistan is playing dumb as usual whenit comes to delaing with these diplomatic cases. Only irony is see is Pakistani memebers rejoicing at the small pmoments from a case that was supposed to be already over and closed long back.

Where is the evidence: "But according to vienna convention it requires Pakistan to grant consular access to anyone held as a spy which Pakistan denied."

I provide the link to the Vienna convention for your convenience so you can prove your statement:-
http://legal.un.org/ilc/texts/instruments/english/conventions/9_1_1961.pdf

You wouldn't be saying that if he was your son, father or uncle : "Kill him. Give him the worst death possible. If you prove he is guilty then he deserves nothing less than that."

On another point, Pakistan receives thousands of Indians nationals to Pakistan but Pakistan has not arrested any of them for spying. Only on concrete evidence has Pakistan acted in this instance.

India is a nation where cows are more respected and revered than people, that is extremely unfortunate for Kulbhushan. Your comments and reasoning confirms this difference between Pakistan and India.

He confessed to his terrorism, we dont give a flying f**k what a little ugly subhuman like u thinks, we will hang his ***, personaly i am in favour of killing his old hag mother and handing his whore to pimps.

Lol you are continuously talking about the confession while the world already denied to accept the confession as a proof...
If you again talk about confession then give us your any person wether its civilian or from defence background I guaranteed it will confession itself as a terrorist of isi in only one week...

No it does not preclude him from the meeting. But according to vienna convention it requires Pakistan to grant consular access to anyone held as a spy which Pakistan denied. That's Kulbushan's BASIC right. Now after deniying it, and awarding him death penalty without a fair trial you cant say you have allowed him his human rights. Its not as simple as allowing his family to see him through a guarded glass room and call it a family meeting on Humanitarian grounds. while there is nothing humane about the meet.

No, I don't believe there's anything in vienna conventions for those convicted of espionage and spying. Whether or not you consider the meeting as humanitarian doesn't matter. Fact of the matter is a convicted spy was allowed to see his family. That doesn't happen very often.

ATM ICJ is all that matters to us as well. Infact let me tell you that the whole idea of allowing this meet was to improve its case in ICJ for Pakistan.Infact Pakistan had a perfect opportunity to arrange the meeting in a transparent way and prove that the whole action was on genuine humanitarian ground instead of conducting it in a manner that raises doubts.

I do not see how it was conducted in a way that it raises doubt. To be honest, it appears you that you are gaslighting here.

If you look closely, Jadhav is not in a condition that he is supposed to be in. He has clear injury marks which was tried to be hidden. The whole idea of glassscreen is for that.

The idea for glass screen is so that nothing can be passed from one to the other. No where in the world will you see convicted criminals have unfettered access like you are proposing.

The family was not allowed to meet the press. Pakistani diplomats are sill not sure what they want to call this. One also declared this to be a consular access. then other official backtracked. Moreover the reason for not giving consular itself seems very weird.

Why would you expect the family be allowed to meet the press inside Pakistan? That's a silly demand. No one called it consular access, it was poor reporting by journalists. The reason for not giving consular access is because he's convicted of espionage.

That's the whole idea. See if Pakistan really did have any evidence against KBY then trust me there was no reason for not allowing a consular access.

I don't see how your conclusion follows from your premise. There's nothing that suggests that has consistently happened in other cases of espionage. I am fairly certain that Indian spies that were convicted of spying in the past, who were then released decades later and confessed to spying as soon as they stepped foot in India did not have consular access. As I said, I don't think your conclusion is logical based on the premise.

Making a confession video of a captured terrorist is a childs play. Infact Pakistan is yet to accept Kasab's confession video although India was aall redy to give consular access to Kasab because India knew that it could prove that kasab was a terrorist. That's not the case here. Giving consular access would mean the truth would be out in open and even for a moment if I agree for the sake argument that KBY is indeed a terrorist the trust you me, thereis NO evidence that Pakistan has to prove it. and that my friend is the dilemma here. Consular access will alow india to have a clear insight on whats going on with KBY and then comes ICJ and then international community, etc.

Again, consular access is not the norm for those convicted of spying. Whatever you are espousing is merely your understanding, but it doesn't work that way internationally. As for evidence, having a fake passport is about as smoking gun an evidence as it comes. It for sure means that he's a spy at the very least.

You are talking about ICJ and international community. No one at ICJ or international community is even debating that there is enough evidence against KY or not. Game of spies is allows a case of he said she said and no one gives a sh*t about them besides the two nations. This again is a case of the "noise" that I was mentioning earlier, you can declare that there is no evidence against KY but that really matters to one.

but again Pakistan knows very well how this may hamper Pakistan's case in any future contest in international case especially since its trying hard to play K card and malogn India.

Pakistan should have known that India would never accept ICJ's jurisdiction in Kashmir case and not have bothered with this case in ICJ.

Its a Tit for tat case here. whatever goes for India, it goes same for Pakitan and vice versa in ICJ. India will definitely see what the judgement is on Kashmir, and then see whether to agree or not. am I right ? I agree with you that India will not accept of its against it. But that point is that when will the issue make it to a point that we'll bee needing to discuss the K case in the same manner waiting for the ICJ decision the way we are doing it for KBY case. Af of Now we are waiting for the decision on KBY and any decision not accepted by Pakitan put Pakistan on the back foot first and then when Kashmir issue comes it will be seen what decision Pakitan made. any ICJ decision that Pakistan wil NOT ADHERE to will make India more comfortable when the Kashmiri decision is to be delivered (if at all).

The idea of taking on this case is stupid, because India will not accept ICJ's jurisdiction independent of the outcome of this case. So that's why I think this case is just noise and a waste of time and money, and only good for keyboard warriors to add more post counts and for politicians to keep their jobs.