Khursheed Shah 'condemns' PM Khan's speech on Asia Bibi acquittal

no one call for killing army they said only about judges which is only bluff and slip of tongue and we should not take it serious.i think army know this and will act wisely
LMAO, PM IK doesn't need any praise or condemnation certification from ignorant Dr Shahid Masood aka liar and an extremist Orya Maqbool. Only idiots watch their programs.

Remember, Army establishment would had noted whether their PM is with them or not when someone was calling them as kafirs and wajib ul qatul. I am sure Nawaz would had remained silent.

No, on the contrary, I want him to be strong and independent but for that, he has to do home work and be prepared to deal with all kinds of situations. For example, Asad Umar has largely mishandled the economic situation...He used to appear as an intellectual and a professional but after becoming the finance minister, he has not done anything impressive and put the whole burden on the people because he didn't do the home work in advance. Now IK has to personally get involved and secure the deals with friendly nations and things are running a late.

We all want him to be strong and independent and he is :).

Asad Umer is doing fine. Its our media who is spreading propaganda against current Govt economic policies. Asad as of now, has nothing in his sleeves to play with (money) hence the financial deals we are exploring from friendly countries and ofcourse for that PM is to play a pivot role.

I hope none of people ever get cancer or a serious disease becuase seems like most of you will deal with it by ignoing it or going to "back channel" jangli doctors.

Seriously, the only medicine for Mullahism is head on assult. These roaches need to learn that they have to follow the law and the state will not bend to them just becuse they have beards.

Navaz even tried to change the Law itself but still managed to secure around 10 million votes in punjab. Majority is imbecile.

This munafiq would've praised if same and even stronger speech was given by Bilawal.

Imran Khan speech was a bad idea. A bad and dumb ploy long-term. This was SC decision, he should've remained away from it and tried to use his position back door to resolve and address them.

Some biased people will praise the same way they praised Ahsan Iqbal when PML-N pushed him ahead to make strong statements during Faizabad dharna. And he was shot later. PML-N lost few MPAs due to their stance before general election.

PTI has plenty of MPAs who would've played a positive role and worked as a bridge.

Exactly, IK with that speech put the bell on his own neck and stupidly enough for the judiciary who has been creating troubles for his govt. Now IK has a disobedient judiciary, a mean opposition and huge mass of masses protesting against him... Does he need enemies like Fazlur Rehman..I think no..he is self-sufficient.

I disagree with both of you. Imran Khan did exactly what a leader does. He is not a chor, or a puppet, he is a natural born leader. He stood up and faced down his opponents. The only thing people understand is a strong leader.

PMLN could not do anything last year as they were weak, had no credibility and a weak leadership, afraid of a bunch of rag tag mullahs, i personally enjoyed watching them squeal.

Now IK must face the same challenge. These people have bitten off more than they can chew, this is a perfect opportunity to tear them to bits.

IK spoke to his heart. This is why i voted for PTI. Nothing more, nothing less. He takes command and responsibility of the situation. if we stayed quiet now then we'd get blackmailed again iam sure like previously with the Atif Mian situation. I was extremely angry with PTI for complying right after only one day had passed to these extremists. Enough is enough. This country ain't gonna pull out of the economic crises in one or two years so might as well set things straight from the start rather than getting compromised again and again by these extremists. This would also shut the desi liberals up who are always maligning IK with extremists.

As for these PPPiers, they use 'progress', 'advancement' in the name of culture for their own means. Corrupt bachas don't have the right to speak about 'progressive' things.

I disagree with both of you. Imran Khan did exactly what a leader does. He is not a chor, or a puppet, he is a natural born leader. He stood up and faced down his opponents. The only thing people understand is a strong leader.

PMLN could not do anything last year as they were weak, had no credibility and a weak leadership, afraid of a bunch of rag tag mullahs, i personally enjoyed watching them squeal.

Now IK must face the same challenge. These people have bitten off more than they can chew, this is a perfect opportunity to tear them to bits.

Why not Imran Khan gather few 100 PTI people if he can get one and ask them to face the protesters, wherever they are camped?
He made speech and now is off to China.
If Punjab Police defies his orders what would you do with the leadership.

True leader understands the pulse of his people. Imran Khan is being grossly misguided here.
There are some liberal morons around Gen. Musharraf who made a pragmatic and flexible leader take the worst decisions which were bore by the nation after Lal Masjid incident. They are not afriad of mullahs they are afraid of their constituents and voters. Please don't paint people with a broad brush. Not everyone is a mullah. These stupid generalizations and reactionary mullah-bashing have given TLP a lot of attention already .

That's where you do not understand the meanings of politics i.e. "art of possible"...there are many ways to deal with a situation.. a dictator will do exactly what IK did but that's not how you deal with your own people. Remember, it is the same IK who have been calling for a dialogue with the hardcore terrorists of TTP who were really a minority and mostly of foreign origins and active killing both the army men and the civilians in the most gruesome manners. Why was he not tough on them? And now he is asking for using brute force against his own people... believe me ...if a snap elections happens today..PTI will lose the slim majority it has. You know multiple factors get coupled...poverty, religious activism and political opposition.. The wisdom lies in decoupling them...all of people are hurt over the anti-encroachment campaign (an excellent initiative and I'm all for that), inflation and bad economic situation, rising prices ...all have affected people badly and now this verdict comes and people are not educated enough to understand so they should be taught with love and respect instead of running on them with force...and you know what the bureaucracy is already in defiance mode thanks to the same judiciary who IK is defending.

what else do you expect from these opportunists? Every mistake made by govt..will be exploited by the oppostition..Pakistani Politics 101. So the govt should use wisdom... talking all tough looks good and pleases certain segments but it does not resolve the situation... now damage is being done to the common man which is really shameful.
I dont think there is a mistake in this. He lead from the front and has given this narrative that all state institutions are working as one. Yes SC has given the decision but its Supreme court of Pakistan and not India from which the government of Pakistan can simply distance itself. Similarly if some molvi is saying that the army should throw its chief away, he is not talking about Indian army from which the government of Pakistan can distance itself. This is what was happening in the past when local as well as international players use to criticize our institutions specially the ISI and government of Pakistan who is also the spokesperson simply use to remain silent thus encouraging such people to continue their attacks and insults.
All these institutions are pillars of the state of Pakistan without which a state cannot function. So if somebody says Chief Justice is wajib-ul-Qatal or the army should throw its chief as he is a Kafir than its the job of the government to come forward and defend these institutions which is what IK did and we as Pakistanis should support him for taking a stand against this menace. Molvis have caused enough damage to Pakistan.
As for the opposition they have always been a gasti ka bacha and will continue to be. The good thing is that now the army is even more clearer who stands with Pakistan and its institutions and who is against them.

Navaz even tried to change the Law itself but still managed to secure around 10 million votes in punjab. Majority is imbecile.
Nawazo knows politics, he never steps out in the spotlight when the storm is brewing and let his patsies take the front rows. IK is overconfident and not very wise at that. One cannot pick fights at multiple fronts all at once.

Someone better let Khursheed Shah know that it was his own party which politicised Asia's case. Been saying all along and will say it again: Salman Taseer's involvement with this case has caused more damage than this emotional awam can comprehend.

That's where you do not understand the meanings of politics i.e. "art of possible"...there are many ways to deal with a situation.. a dictator will do exactly what IK did but that's not how you deal with your own people. Remember, it is the same IK who have been calling for a dialogue with the hardcore terrorists of TTP who were really a minority and mostly of foreign origins and active killing both the army men and the civilians in the most gruesome manners. Why was he not tough on them? And now he is asking for using brute force against his own people... believe me ...if a snap elections happens today..PTI will lose the slim majority it has. You know multiple factors get coupled...poverty, religious activism and political opposition.. The wisdom lies in decoupling them...all of people are hurt over the anti-encroachment campaign (an excellent initiative and I'm all for that), inflation and bad economic situation, rising prices ...all have affected people badly and now this verdict comes and people are not educated enough to understand so they should be taught with love and respect instead of running on them with force...and you know what the bureaucracy is already in defiance mode thanks to the same judiciary who IK is defending.

I don't have a degree in politics, but I think I have a fair grasp of it.

PTI is confident it will see out 5 years. If PPP and PMLN saw out 5 years going from crisis to crisis, he will also see out 5 years. Who is going to call a snap election? Disqualified Sharif clan? Do you think Nawaz is going to let Shahbaz and Hamza take all the power? PPP who don't have a hope of winning anywhere?

PTI might lose seats but the opposition has nothing to gain - just 2 months ago they couldn't even agree on a single presidential candidate. In reality the opposition is politically weak, they are only able to play the underhand games right now. Their best bet is to keep up the circus for 5 years and hope PTI vote bank deteriorates.

As for his own people. TLP are not his own people, never will be. They are above all a political party. Those people who are on the streets today are the same idiots who think IK is a jew and believe Amreeka ordered the release of Asia Bibi. By sticking up to them he might lose the odd vote from PTI, but will gain from the pro army and liberal vote.

Also one of the big criticisms thrown at PTI was that they had never held government and were not experienced leaders. Cowering at this point would show that. By batting on the front foot, but engaging directly with the electorate PTI presents itself as an awami party and IK shows himself as a man in control.

At the time of the next election, nobody will remember it took 2 days or 2 weeks to take control of the streets, people will remember IK was the man who stood up for minorities against mullah gunda ghardi and won. It will enforce his credentials as a leader.

I dont think there is a mistake in this. He lead from the front and has given this narrative that all state institutions are working as one. Yes SC has given the decision but its Supreme court of Pakistan and not India from which the government of Pakistan can simply distance itself. Similarly if some molvi is saying that the army should throw its chief away, he is not talking about Indian army from which the government of Pakistan can distance itself. This is what was happening in the past when local as well as international players use to criticize our institutions specially the ISI and government of Pakistan who is also the spokesperson simply use to remain silent thus encouraging such people to continue their attacks and insults.
All these institutions are pillars of the state of Pakistan without which a state cannot function. So if somebody says Chief Justice is wajib-ul-Qatal or the army should throw its chief as he is a Kafir than its the job of the government to come forward and defend these institutions which is what IK did and we as Pakistanis should support him for taking a stand against this menace. Molvis have caused enough damage to Pakistan.
As for the opposition they have always been a gasti ka bacha and will continue to be. The good thing is that now the army is even more clearer who stands with Pakistan and its institutions and who is against them.

Very well said, a united front shows a strong state.

No one is getting what khursheed shah meant and all have started bashing him due to biasism i think. All the protest by the tlp was not being shown by media since it would give an adverse message to the global community that indigeneous people of pakistan are extremist minded and this is being social day by day. Now what khan did is that he made it public that protests are being by some fractions of people and they are instilling hatred against the institutions among the people to increase their vote bank. Now what does it imply to a person who is ignorant about the ground realities in pakistan about the views of local people towards the minorities?. Obvi that people are so intolerant about other religiin that they can be turned against the inst. due to this kind of verdict and all this is going to harm our image in the international world.

Corrupt status quo who are trying to equate this protest with last years is a totally different issue should be ashamed of themselves, this time TLP have overstepped thier mark threatening judges and Army chief is against the state, In any civilised world you cant do that, I cant see the protestors agreeing with GOP on issue relating to Asia Bibi. The GOP cant let these thugs disrupt peoples lives, so action against these idiots need to taken ASAP.