Kashmir dispute explained in a map.

Those armed soldiers are not there to suppress the Kashmiri; only a handful is needed for that. They are there to guard against adventures of the kind that happened in 1948, in 1965 and in 1999. It is nothing short of cheeky to mention this figure and to forget that the other side of the Line of Control has very large numbers of troops as well, to say nothing of foreign troops posted there. At least we have not sold out to a foreign hegemonist.

No Joe, they won't listen. They are brain washed.

Who said India is keeping Kashmir under its fist? Your media :lol: Pakistan is welcome to support Kashmir, but remember that you are 10 time smaller than India.

mate your geography is really weak

India is 12,00,000 sq mi + Indian administered Kashmir 38,830 sq mi = 12 lakhs 38 thousands 8 hundred & 30 sq mi

Pakistan is 307,374 sq miles + Pakistan administered Kashmir 31,000 sq mi = 3 lakhs 38 thousands 3 hundred & 74 sq mi

12,38 830/338,374 = 3.6
forget about 10 India was never even 4 times the size of Pakistan to begin with !, heck even after the 71 & occupying siachen in 84 its only 3.6 times the size of Pakistan ! wake up Pakistan is not a small country turkey which is considered a good size country add to it sri lanka & another 6,000 sq mi & you get Pakistan

mate your geography is really weak

India is 12,00,000 sq mi + Indian administered Kashmir 38,830 sq mi = 12 lakhs 38 thousands 8 hundred & 30 sq mi

Pakistan is 307,374 sq miles + Pakistan administered Kashmir 31,000 sq mi = 3 lakhs 38 thousands 3 hundred & 74 sq mi

12,38 830/338,374 = 3.6
forget about 10 India was never even 4 times the size of Pakistan to begin with !, heck even after the 71 & occupying siachen in 84 its only 3.6 times the size of Pakistan ! wake up Pakistan is not a small country turkey which is considered a good size country add to sri lanka & another 6,000 sq mi & you get Pakistan

When you talk of war, you talk about economies. India GDP is 1.8 T, while Pakistan's is only 180 B

India has to realize that it cannot keep Kashmir under fist for long. No one historically has been able to hold a territory under military rule , kill thousands of inhabitants and expect to have it for ever. Pakistan will keep supporting Kashmir !

Had you said that two year ago it would have made sense. In today's time, it is not the case. Kashmir is fast reaching normalcy, there are record tourist this year, militancy is at its decline.

Remember once a militant infected areas common people start hating violence it is impossible to revive militancy.

Even if people do not want to be with India, they know they cannot change it. They will accept the reality. Not everyone gets what they want, that's how the world works.

So basically Kashmir is lost cause for you and for separatist.

Wake up to reality..

To build Karakoram highway.

I hope you have access to another map, since you are clearly fond of maps, but one which shows you where the Karakorum Highway is, and the position of the Shaksgam Valley.

Apparently, from your explanation, you would see nothing wrong in giving away land in and around Lahore to build a road near Murree.

Small enough to defend yet dangerous enough to smoke you up completely.

on topic: You are either totally blind or have serious brain disorders to deny that India is not keeping Kashmir under fist when you have 1 armed Indian soldier for every 17 Kashmiris. These figures riddle your stupidity in your face !

Noor e Haq shama ilahi ko buja sakta hai kaun.
Jiska hami ho Khuda usko mita sakta hai kaun.

I wonder what Pakistan went wrong that Khuda is angry with it.

Fullscreen%20capture%2025052011%2022323%20PM.bmp.j  pg

The Economist
Indian, Pakistani and Chinese border disputes: Fantasy frontiers | The Economist

[video]http://audiovideo.economist.com/?fr_story=1e486609165eac3e53742423c0af336b5a706458&rf=bm[/video]

Wouldn't it be wiser to sort it out on a round table than by Flankers and Vipers ?

Interesting Map. Seems like India lost most part of Kashmir already. There is a major portion of Kashmir held by India also Hindu majority. So, Pakistan should show some leniency and settle the Kashmir based on LOC which will save the face of India to some extent.

Pakistan should work with India to solve India's MUSLIM PROBLEM. India's Muslims are close to 15% to 20 % of Indian Population and this percentage is growing each year. Maybe India can relinquish UP and Bihar and all areas North, in lieu of the 200 million Muslims who could migrate to these areas. This will solve India's Muslim Problem as well as India will not have any Borders with China in the East. Then India could just focus on growth with predominantly Hindu Population and NO CONFLICTS with Pakistan and China.

Noor e Haq shama ilahi ko buja sakta hai kaun.
Jiska hami ho Khuda usko mita sakta hai kaun.

I wonder what Pakistan went wrong that Khuda is angry with it.

chalo kisi ko to samaj mein aaya oderwise all of them do chest thumping here :lol:

Pakistan should work with India to solve India's MUSLIM PROBLEM. India's Muslims are close to 15% to 20 % of Indian Population and this percentage is growing each year. Maybe India can relinquish UP and Bihar and all areas North, in lieu of the 200 million Muslims who could migrate to these areas. This will solve India's Muslim Problem as well as India will not have any Borders with China in the East. Then India could just focus on growth with predominantly Hindu Population and NO CONFLICTS with Pakistan and China.

busey_clapping.gif

Small enough to defend yet dangerous enough to smoke you up completely.

on topic: You are either totally blind or have serious brain disorders to deny that India is not keeping Kashmir under fist when you have 1 armed Indian soldier for every 17 Kashmiris. These figures riddle your stupidity in your face !

We have discussed these things length and bredth, I don't think Kashmir issue need more discussion on PDF.

Pakistani will blame india for crime in Kashmir,
Indian will blame Pakistan for terrorism

and finally some Indian will get ban....

The only solution of Kashmir dispute is implementation of UN resolution in true letter and spirit. Right of self determination is globally acknowledged basic human right. UN should stop talking about human rights or should implement UN laws and resolution in kashmir.

What this map fails to show is that the origin of many rivers, tributaries in the Indus River basin is also In Kashmir which is another dimension for India and Pakistan to consider as water wars might be the single most cause of conflict in the next 10-15 years.
2urInzo.jpg

There are international laws and frameworks to deal with this, as is the case in Punjab. Most of these rivers originate in Tibet in any case.

Back in the 1960s someone mentioned the Chenab formula as a compromise.

India get much of Jammu and saves face. Pakistan gets most of Kashmir.

But then...India rejected that offer, and Most Pakistanis do not like this compromise, because it means India did something right, which of course is wrong.
India has to realize that it cannot keep Kashmir under fist for long. No one historically has been able to hold a territory under military rule , kill thousands of inhabitants and expect to have it for ever. Pakistan will keep supporting Kashmir !
Since the Indians are not compromising...The only solution is war.

In another World War, Kashmir dispute will be resolved that way.

India does not want to do a plebiscite or referendum on Kashmir.

Whatever... Pakistan and China will go to war with India one day. Its not that big of a deal.