Karachi transporters increase fares by up to 100pc

Very soon pakistan will become Somalia if situation continues.

Situation is Imran Khan and in laws. There plan is to continue blaming corruption of NS & SS.
since i told you, now you can't claim of surprise in the end.

Situation is Imran Khan and in laws. There plan is to continue blaming corruption of NS & SS.
since i told you, now you can't claim of surprise in the end.

Only nro supporters like you think nawaz and zardari are angel. Pathetic ppl living in pakistan dont even pay income tax. Go kid first pay income tax then come here and post.

I don't know how many of you travel on bus in karachi. Let me tell you last year it was like 25-30 rupees in a coach now if that increased to 200% it will be 90 rupees now.

1 litre petrol is 113 which would be sufficient to travel 1 hour bike riding and still save more. Who will pay 90 rupees while they can reach the destiny faster with the bike in cheaper?. Strange My calculation could be wrong.

This is the correct approach. Everyone should ride a motorcycle.

listen dada g PTI is voted in and MQM is out and the residents are miserable and frustrated as fck after just 1 year of their govt
Peepeepee still rules the province, that's why people are telling Karachi to split so ko political party can hold them and the whole province hostage. Look at the Chinese city states, same should be applied to Karachi. It should be a city, province.

Better to educate oneself before mouthing off..... PTI secured 15 seats from Karachi in the 2018 elections and is by and large the largest party in the city in terms of votes earned and seats won.
Answer me a few questions
The city is part of what province?
What party is ruling that province?
Also, when have I said PTI is good?

mqm won seats in the 80s. at most 30-35 years ago. also, when there was no ppp in power(in mushi's era), the same mqm (and JI before them) developed Karachi. the blame lies solely on PPP.
All of them are to blame, even now the PTI government is to blame for not overhauling the whole damn city. Let's be honest here most of these problems are going to be solved when a team of civil engineers is created and they start to make more "modren/functional" layouts for the city. Then those plans are reinforced by the police as they go out and mark the deconstruction zones. The people in those zones should be given flats that the government makes building for. Its soo much easier then it seems.

Musharraf?

You know the bitter truth? It was always NS's government who brought peace to Karachi.
Read what I said up there. They are all to blame and yes in some extent the NS government got a grip on a previous hellhole of a city. That ran by it's own rules like some sort of post apocalyptic city.

This is no way to look at things. It is divisive and makes PTI supporters now different to the idol worshippers of PPP and PMLN. The people have a right to expect betterment. The government has pledged to deliver it. It should not be above criticism, even if the criticism is unfair.
Not a supporter, read what I said above

Increase in fuel prices is no more then 20%. And some how it justifies the 100% icrease in fares ? Ary kbi to apni chutya awaam ko b criticise krlo... pashto me proverb hy “yahan har banda. Apny bass tak chor hy”. Jiska jitna bas chalta wo utna e awaam ki leta.
and what about the increase in every other damn thing.
gas and electric prices, auto parts etc

And you are calling me an idiot khair koi baat nahi sab kehtay hain

See what happens when you start assuming.

Bahi yeah sarkari media cell ka banda hai,is nai kab sarkar kai kisi kam ko bura nahi bolaa.

Iss sarkar k media cell walay lazmi darbaro pay deputed hon gay. Connected to bani gala via spiritual connection ... kissi da peo v video tay audio nai bana skda.

gayb hona ka erada ha kia :DKarachi ma aman Army lekar ai ha...wrna pahala be to Karachi ma sab kch ho raha tha...

Ub mujay gaib karo gay to aik tax dainay wala filer kum ho jy ga ...... dekh lo IMF may bari demand hy Pakistani tax filers ki.

and what about the increase in every other damn thing.
gas

Dont impact a driver and his bus. No relation to increase in fares.

electric prices,

No relation to increase in fares.

auto parts

Yes. But that way every transporters body should announce a 100% increase in fares . No ? But still we dont see happening “yet” in KP, Balochistan, punjab and other parts of sindh. Or the increase in gas, electricity, spare parts prices only effect transporters of karachi ? Keeping all this aside, have you even seen a 100% increase in fares in hustory of Pakistan ??

All of them are to blame, even now the PTI government is to blame for not overhauling the whole damn city. Let's be honest here most of these problems are going to be solved when a team of civil engineers is created and they start to make more "modren/functional" layouts for the city. Then those plans are reinforced by the police as they go out and mark the deconstruction zones. The people in those zones should be given flats that the government makes building for. Its soo much easier then it seems.
PTI cant. after 18th amendment, the central govt cant do jack and on top of that, they have allied themselves with mqm ch*tiyas.

I remember when JI was in control of the city govt, mqm was sitting in the provincial one, they used to stop funds for development. Naimatullah khan used to run again and again to mushi so that the funds would be released. They werent able to complete and even start a lot of projects because of that. this situation was used by mqm in their election campaign, they won, and then implemented and completed all JI's projects. iss tarah mqm ki waah waah hogyi. ji ko sirf gaaliyan pari.

the owner will have to increase his profit margin to meet those demands. no?

Bring automation, bring alternatives, start a side business, let your educated ladies of the house work. Guzara ni hota to koi or business shur kr lo jis me margin ziada ho. Profit margin ky chakar me ab kaaly udair dene kia ino ne awam ki 100% kiray brhaa ky ? Hakomat itna zulm ni krti jitna awaam khud baaki awaam pe krti hy.

electric scooters, you can buy a Chinese elect scooter for like CAD 1000 here
I think electric scooter is best choice. average 19 miles per charge.

PTI cant. after 18th amendment, the central govt cant do jack and on top of that, they have allied themselves with mqm ch*tiyas.

I remember when JI was in control of the city govt, mqm was sitting in the provincial one, they used to stop funds for development. Naimatullah khan used to run again and again to mushi so that the funds would be released. They werent able to complete and even start a lot of projects because of that. this situation was used by mqm in their election campaign, they won, and then implemented and completed all JI's projects. iss tarah mqm ki waah waah hogyi. ji ko sirf gaaliyan pari.
That's intresting. The only way I see this being solved is if the people overthrow peepeepee. That will teach a lesson to anyone else who trying to steal from the nation again

I think electric scooter is best choice. average 19 miles per charge.

Have you see the bikes by the company Zero? I want one but they are like 20k :(