K-P again in throes of a financial crunch

What about the billions stolen in Panama, where is the accountability for that? Or the Rs502 billion corruption in PIA, Pakistan Railways and Pakistan Steel Mills reported by the Auditor General? Or the Rs10 billion skimmed off in the PM Youth Loan.

All of this corruption equals into billions of taxpayers dollars stolen, while you're talking about not even a million dollar in private funds. Akheer Chawal

Except PMLN don't claim to be righteous, pious,...etc? To the extent Panama leaks is considered a leak with premeditated agenda.

On the other hand, PTI brag about accountability all the times, yet fired its own investigation team for exposing the corruption within the party. Why not start with accountability of their political leaders in PTI that is involved in massive corruption? Lead by the example if you will.

Files recovered from Osama bin Laden’s compound in Abbotabad reveal that the prime minister’s brother, Punjab chief minister Shahbaz Sharif, sought to strike a peace deal with the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) through al Qaeda, The Long War Journal reported.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/850789/...ey-didnt-conduct-operations-in-punjab-report/

Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has said that the Taliban and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz both opposed former military dictator Pervez Musharraf and, therefore, he is surprised that this common stance has failed to stop the Taliban from carrying out terror attacks in Punjab.

http://www.dawn.com/news/857697/cm-shahbaz-wants-taliban-to-spare-punjab

Chawal :wave:

You do know that it was during Zardari as PM of Pakistan where Zardari was deliberately not doing anything about TTP while TTP going rampaging everywhere, ransacking every resources to the ground, killing every people as they see fit. To the extent, General Kiyani, during that time, observed the whole incident helplessly while doing nothing about it after the damage Musharraf had caused resulted in the mass public losing their faith on Pakistan establishment. It was at the time Imran Khan was calling TTP their brothers, and rejoicing and relished with them in every bits of moment.

Even in the article you can see that Punjab chief minister begging to leave Punjab alone. He was literally begging. That didn't work and attack happened in Punjab soon after.

As soon as PMLN came into the power, the first thing; well, the second thing taking Imran Khan peace proposal into the account earlier, then PMLN launched military operation with General Raheel against TTP after PMLN realizing its mistake listening to Imran Khan. Guess who was in foul mood? Here is the guess. It starts with I.

I am glad the whole incident is behind now. But Imran Khan is not happy with TTP decimated, the political and economically stable are returning. Imran Khan is more than agitated to undermine the stability of Pakistan as whole.

its funny how PMLN supporters is trying to defend their corruption just the PPP style .
TTP is off shoot of taliban from afghanistan , and nawaz created that monster that he couldnt controlled and they all after american invasion came to pakistan.

demanding justice for looting money by PPP and PMLN is bad politics .

No one is trying to defend the corruption. If anything, you guys are trying to defend PTI action. We are realistic. Things don't change overnight. It takes time.

Whereas for you so called moral police with high horse coupled with righteous and pious, yet choose to look the other way regarding Imran Khan firing his own investigation team for exposing the corruption from within the party.

Nawaz created that monster? Like i said earlier, you are losing the plot very close. No wonder why Sheikh Rasheed on the show during off-the-air said Imran Khan has gone mad. It appears the whole Imranistan has gone mad too even though it is pretty clear that anti-Pakistani elements are joining Imran Khan to throw Pakistan under the bus. It is happening right under our noses.

Except PMLN don't claim to be righteous, pious,...etc? To the extent Panama leaks is considered a leak with premeditated agenda.

Off course they did. Nawaz Sharif said he is Ameer ul Momineen and he is the embodiment of a pious person. But than again, i am glad that you indirectly admitted that PML-N is a corrupt to the core party. And the only premeditated agenda of the Panama Leaks was to expose the corrupt and the rich, this is why many global power players were named in this leak.

On the other hand, PTI brag about accountability all the times, yet fired its own investigation team for exposing the corruption within the party. Why not start with accountability of their political leaders in PTI that is involved in massive corruption? Lead by the example if you will.

What massive corruption? Name me a single contract that was handed out in KPK that benefited a single PTI leader. Besides, there is no comparison between PML-N and PTI because PML-N has done a PHD in the art of corruption. Billions of dollars squandered off the taxpayers money. They are the kings of corruption and kickbacks, this is why Nawaz Sharif would rather destroy the country than offer himself for accountability. On the other hand PTI has never even managed that sort of money, so comparing PTI with PML-N is like comparing Apples and Oranges.

You do know that it was during Zardari as PM of Pakistan where Zardari was deliberately not doing anything about TTP while TTP going rampaging everywhere, ransacking every resources to the ground, killing every people as they see fit. To the extent, General Kiyani, during that time, observed the whole incident helplessly while doing nothing about it after the damage Musharraf had caused resulted in the mass public losing their faith on Pakistan establishment. It was at the time Imran Khan was calling TTP their brothers, and rejoicing and relished with them in every bits of moment.

Off course, both Imran Khan and Shahbaz Sharif. In fact, TTP had a lot of sympathy with majority of the average Pakistanis. The public opinion was severely against a military option and more towards reconciliation. One must give credit where its due that it was obvious that PPP was very much interested in launching a massive military operation, but the the public opinion was not with him.

Even in the article you can see that Punjab chief minister begging to leave Punjab alone. He was literally begging. That didn't work and attack happened in Punjab soon after.

Off course, and he said that they both are brothers. Now i won't go to the same extent as you and accuse a major political party to be TTP Sympathizer, but truth be told none of the political parties have any sympathies for TTP. But PML-N is in bed with Mehmood Khan Achakzai, a known traitor who refuses to say Pakistan Zindabaad. In fact, PML-N punished him by making his brother a Governor,

As soon as PMLN came into the power, the first thing; well, the second thing taking Imran Khan peace proposal into the account earlier, then PMLN launched military operation with General Raheel against TTP after PMLN realizing its mistake listening to Imran Khan. Guess who was in foul mood? Here is the guess. It starts with I.

No, it was Raheel Sharif who launched the operation. It was ISPR who announced that the operation had started, PML-N Government did not even know that an operation was launched and learned about it through the media. PML-N Ministers were bit**ing in the media how they were not told about the operation. Do your research.

I am glad the whole incident is behind now. But Imran Khan is not happy with TTP decimated, the political and economically stable are returning. Imran Khan is more than agitated to undermine the stability of Pakistan as whole.

Why would Imran Khan not be happy? KPK Police has played a major role in the defeat of TTP and COAS and Corps Commander Peshawar have personally commended IG KPK Nasir Durrani and KPK Police for their good work. Guess who handpicked Nasir Durrani and who championed the cause of reforming KPK Police, yes it was Imran Khan. I just wish the Sharif brothers would have reformed Punjab Police for the last 30 years.

Economically stable for the corrupt tola, certainly not the average person. Look at the debt, and the losses that were posted by State Owned Companies. Economically in every indicator Pakistan is headed into the wrong direction.

No one is trying to defend the corruption. If anything, you guys are trying to defend PTI action. We are realistic. Things don't change overnight. It takes time.

That's just defending corruption, i am sick and tired of hearing that.

Whereas for you so called moral police with high horse coupled with righteous and pious, yet choose to look the other way regarding Imran Khan firing his own investigation team for exposing the corruption from within the party.

Well do tell me than what has Nawaz Sharif done for the billions of dollars that were stolen? Just right now latest audit report show corruption of Rs500 billion, that's $5 billion. More money has been lost in corruption than the loans Nawaz Sharif begged from IMF and World Bank. What has Nawaz Sharif done about catching thieves? Nothing. He won't do nothing because you know why, he is the most corrupt person in Pakistan's history.

Nawaz created that monster? Like i said earlier, you are losing the plot very close. No wonder why Sheikh Rasheed on the show during off-the-air said Imran Khan has gone mad. It appears the whole Imranistan has gone mad too even though it is pretty clear that anti-Pakistani elements are joining Imran Khan to throw Pakistan under the bus. It is happening right under our noses.

Now you're just ranting like a complete moron. I can sense the sadness in your voice how the country is headed onto the path to destroy the filth of corruption.

Off course they did. Nawaz Sharif said he is Ameer ul Momineen and he is the embodiment of a pious person. But than again, i am glad that you indirectly admitted that PML-N is a corrupt to the core party. And the only premeditated agenda of the Panama Leaks was to expose the corrupt and the rich, this is why many global power players were named in this leak.

Again, it is all you. The only party that claims to be corruption-free just fired its own investigation team for exposing corruption within the party. Accountability is unheard given the rampage corruption going on in PTI at this moment.

Nobody is backing PMLN whereas you are still relentlessly defending PTI despite of firing investigation team for uncovering with the strife corruption, getting cozy with every anti-Pakistani elements that poses threat to the democracy, Pakistan and Pakistani army.

Those who are backing PMLN only for the stability of Pakistan whether politically, and economically. They want PMLN gone as PTI, PPP and other corrupt elements out there. That's why they are calling for the Army takeover.

The problem is the alternative is far worse than PMLN at this moment. The next best is PTI that already fired his own investigation team for exposing the corruption within the party seem to alleviate no concern from you at all. How is that good example for accountability?

As for the corruption, no one is denying which is crucial for you to understand. But you guys are still denying the involvement of your party including Imran Khan who fired his own accountability team for exposing the corruption from within the party.

General Raheel is not cooperating with Nawaz Sharif because he wants to, rather he has to for the sake of the politically and economically of Pakistan by ensuring the smooth process of democracy, and yet, only PTI apears to be roadblock to the progress of the democracy, politically and economically.

Off course, both Imran Khan and Shahbaz Sharif. In fact, TTP had a lot of sympathy with majority of the average Pakistanis. The public opinion was severely against a military option and more towards reconciliation. One must give credit where its due that it was obvious that PPP was very much interested in launching a massive military operation, but the the public opinion was not with him.

So you are going to promote disinformation to spread confusion and whatnot. Not only that, PTI and Imranistan were yelling in the coherent manner that Pakistan army were sold out, every political parties were sold out as all of them were going against TTP. Except PTI who always had pro-TTP stances since the day TTP came into the picture. It is on the record no matter how much you spread disinformation. The first one to call for legality of their political offices, hired Pervaiz Khattak with the long history of anti-development of Pakistan, and conspired with the anti-Pakistani elements to threaten the stability of Pakistan economically and politically.

Everyone were interested in military operation except PTI. Imran Khan wanted to legalized TTP. He adores them. In fact, TTP has launched their endorsement campaign for PTI.

Now you're just ranting like a complete moron. I can sense the sadness in your voice how the country is headed onto the path to destroy the filth of corruption.

The only moron is right now is Imran Khan as certified by Sheikh Rasheed on the show during the off-the-air as confirmed. In his exact words, "Imran Khan pagal ho gaya hai". That is recent news.

Imran Khan would be more than pleased to see Pakistan thrown under the bus as he tried his best with TTP that killed more than 50,000 innocent people lives, joined anti-Pakistani elements to sabotage the politically and economically system, and now personally calling for Islamabad lockdown which will only hurt the development of Pakistan in bigger ways. Last time dharna was launched cost more than 500 billion rupees including his groups took cities and towns as hostage against their wills, pillaged the resources and everything they see fit.

Imran Khan would destroy everything in order unless he is made as PM of Pakistan which means next Iraq is in making as ISIS destroyed Iraq completely just as Imran Khan would let TTP destroy Pakistan completely by legalizing political offices for TTP and allowing them to go rampage against Pakistan.

You are going to let your factual obsession for Imran Khan to cloud your rational judgement?

And if ik becimes pm, whole country will be in financial crunch...

He is the right person at wrong time

Again, it is all you. The only party that claims to be corruption-free just fired its own investigation team for exposing corruption within the party. Accountability is unheard given the rampage corruption going on in PTI at this moment.

First of all PTI is not corruption free. There are plenty of bad apples over there, but Imran Khan is certainly corruption free. There is not a single shred of evidence against him that he has ever taken bribes or kickbacks in his life. If the head is rotten, the body will be rotten too. Nawaz Sharif is hands down the most corrupt person in Pakistan's history, this is why his entire party is corrupt and Pakistan is corrupt. While you claim there is rampant corruption going on in PTI which you have failed to provide any evidence, i cannot help but notice you didn't condemn the billions of dollars worth of corruption going on in the Federal Government. The so called corruption in PTI according to you, is it even close to a billion dollar?

Nobody is backing PMLN whereas you are still relentlessly defending PTI despite of firing investigation team for uncovering with the strife corruption, getting cozy with every anti-Pakistani elements that poses threat to the democracy, Pakistan and Pakistani army.

Off course you are. All you have been doing is defending corruption indirectly, i haven't seen you once condemn it and blindly defending PML-N. By all means do tell me, what is the Anti Pakistan Element that PTI has cozied upto? The only Anti Pakistan element that has cozied upto is with Nawaz Sharif. He has started billion dollar ventures with Indian steel tycoons with his friendship with Modi, and the Indians are saying that we have invested heavily in Nawaz Sharif.

Those who are backing PMLN only for the stability of Pakistan whether politically, and economically. They want PMLN gone as PTI, PPP and other corrupt elements out there. That's why they are calling for the Army takeover.

What stability are you talking about? Didn't you see what happened in Quetta? Have you seen the economy that is in the doldrums and Pakistan is on its path to an economic collapse where our debt levels are rising exponentially. As long as corruption remains intact in Pakistan, Pakistan can never be a stable country. Corruption and Instability go hand in hand. For Pakistan to prosper, all the corrupt elements will have to be finished.

The problem is the alternative is far worse than PMLN at this moment. The next best is PTI that already fired his own investigation team for exposing the corruption within the party seem to alleviate no concern from you at all. How is that good example for accountability?

And what about accountability within PML-N? Oh wait there is none, there is only shabaashi for corruption. Every Minister in Nawaz Sharif's cabinet is corrupt to the core. That should say a lot.

As for the corruption, no one is denying which is crucial for you to understand. But you guys are still denying the involvement of your party including Imran Khan who fired his own accountability team for exposing the corruption from within the party.

Who gives a fu** for a few puny thousand dollars worth of corruption on private money, when the country is being gang raped by Nawaz Sharif with billions of dollars. Billions of dollars worth of taxpayer money is being looted off, and than loans are being taken from IMF and World Bank to replenish that.

General Raheel is not cooperating with Nawaz Sharif because he wants to, rather he has to for the sake of the politically and economically of Pakistan by ensuring the smooth process of democracy, and yet, only PTI apears to be roadblock to the progress of the democracy, politically and economically.

Asking for accountability is derailing democracy? We sure have different definitions of democracy because apparently for you democracy and corruption go hand in hand.

So you are going to promote disinformation to spread confusion and whatnot. Not only that, PTI and Imranistan were yelling in the coherent manner that Pakistan army were sold out, every political parties were sold out as all of them were going against TTP. Except PTI who always had pro-TTP stances since the day TTP came into the picture. It is on the record no matter how much you spread disinformation. The first one to call for legality of their political offices, hired Pervaiz Khattak with the long history of anti-development of Pakistan, and conspired with the anti-Pakistani elements to threaten the stability of Pakistan economically and politically.

Oh God, now you're just ranting like a 2 year old kid who can't prove a point so he starts a conspiracy theory.

Everyone were interested in military operation except PTI. Imran Khan wanted to legalized TTP. He adores them. In fact, TTP has launched their endorsement campaign for PTI.

Again, a rant with no proof or evidence. If he loved TTP soo much why would he reform the KPK Police and make it the most efficient fighting force against TTP.

The only moron is right now is Imran Khan as certified by Sheikh Rasheed on the show during the off-the-air as confirmed. In his exact words, "Imran Khan pagal ho gaya hai". That is recent news.

Rant

Imran Khan would be more than pleased to see Pakistan thrown under the bus as he tried his best with TTP that killed more than 50,000 innocent people lives, joined anti-Pakistani elements to sabotage the politically and economically system,

Rant.

How do you know what Imran Khan wants, do you have a crystal bowl. If there is someone to blame it is Nawaz Sharif for not implementing the National Action Plan, keeping Achakzai as an ally, and not letting the Rangers launch an operation in Punjab.

and now personally calling for Islamabad lockdown which will only hurt the development of Pakistan in bigger ways. Last time dharna was launched cost more than 500 billion rupees including his groups took cities and towns as hostage against their wills, pillaged the resources and everything they see fit.

Why doesn't Nawaz Sharif offer himself for accountability so the Dharna can be called off. We can't let Nawaz Sharif gang rape this country economically and socially.

Imran Khan would destroy everything in order unless he is made as PM of Pakistan which means next Iraq is in making as ISIS destroyed Iraq completely just as Imran Khan would let TTP destroy Pakistan completely by legalizing political offices for TTP and allowing them to go rampage against Pakistan.

Oh God. You just keep on getting more and more stupid hahahaa

You are going to let your factual obsession for Imran Khan to cloud your rational judgement?

No, you're just being a brainless patwari without any facts, logic or evidence. You just see conspiracy in everything and just make up B.S as you go along. No point in arguing with you. I don't want to sound mean, but you're extremely stupid. Don't take it the wrong way.

First of all PTI is not corruption free. There are plenty of bad apples over there, but Imran Khan is certainly corruption free. There is not a single shred of evidence against him that he has ever taken bribes or kickbacks in his life. If the head is rotten, the body will be rotten too. Nawaz Sharif is hands down the most corrupt person in Pakistan's history, this is why his entire party is corrupt and Pakistan is corrupt. While you claim there is rampant corruption going on in PTI which you have failed to provide any evidence, i cannot help but notice you didn't condemn the billions of dollars worth of corruption going on in the Federal Government. The so called corruption in PTI according to you, is it even close to a billion dollar?

Imran Khan is corruption free? Really? Considering he just fired his own accountability team for exposing the corruption from within the party which means the party can go on to engage into corruption including Imran Khan and we will never know about it. Why? Imran Khan just fired his own investigation team for exposing the corruption from within the party suggests he is too afraid to be taken to the task for the accountability in regard to the corruption.

Zardari is the most corrupt person in the history of Pakistan. Yet PTI has no problem aligning with the most corrupt party in the history of Pakistan.

As for the numbers, it might be close to billion dollars since the accountability team has been fired now so the party including Imran Khan can continue to engage in corruption with comfortably and we will never know, yet we never stop hearing how perfect and corruption-free PTI is.

Off course you are. All you have been doing is defending corruption indirectly, i haven't seen you once condemn it and blindly defending PML-N. By all means do tell me, what is the Anti Pakistan Element that PTI has cozied upto? The only Anti Pakistan element that has cozied upto is with Nawaz Sharif. He has started billion dollar ventures with Indian steel tycoons with his friendship with Modi, and the Indians are saying that we have invested heavily in Nawaz Sharif.

Corruption happen everywhere, even in the developed worlds. Corruption and economy go together unfortunately. For the last time, stop putting words into my mouth. Am i doing the same thing to you? Let's have civilized debate, shall we?

I am not supporting corruption. I am being realistic. It is impossible to be corruption-free. And you did acknowledge as your post above which one of the example i presented where Imran Khan fired his own accountability team for exposing the corruption from within the party.

But the problem is PTI claims to be corruption-free and ask for accountability on PMLN only barring every corrupt political party including some of their own political leaders and PPP as whole.

PTI wants accountability for PMLN, yet fired his own accountability team for exposing corruption from within the party. Why not start with PTI before talk about other party? Why Imran Khan fired accountability team if he is so pious, so corrupt-free?

What stability are you talking about? Didn't you see what happened in Quetta? Have you seen the economy that is in the doldrums and Pakistan is on its path to an economic collapse where our debt levels are rising exponentially. As long as corruption remains intact in Pakistan, Pakistan can never be a stable country. Corruption and Instability go hand in hand. For Pakistan to prosper, all the corrupt elements will have to be finished.

Compared to the last ten overs where Pakistan was projected to be all-time low managed to turn around, fast-tracked to be potential to be economically game-changer in the history of Pakistan with the billion dollars pouring in Pakistan including CPEC that has never happened in the history of Pakistan. Within 15 to 20 years with the rate Pakistan is heading provided no military takeover nor Islamabad lockdown happen, you are looking at new Pakistan in the future just like Pakistan was at one point in 60s.

Terrorism has been massively eradicated, but terrorist-outfit is still alive due to support from India and PTI. As long as the support is there, the terrorist attack will continue to happen unfortunately unless the source of origin is sorted out which is Afghanistan. So basically, Zarb-e-Azb has to be expanded all the way to Afghanistan to end terrorism once and for all. Imran Khan won't be pleased though given how much he admires the nature of TTP warlords.

Who gives a fu** for a few puny thousand dollars worth of corruption on private money, when the country is being gang raped by Nawaz Sharif with billions of dollars. Billions of dollars worth of taxpayer money is being looted off, and than loans are being taken from IMF and World Bank to replenish that.

But the statistics beg to differ. If anything, the billion dollars are pouring in Pakistan under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif. Don't you read economic news? Stop watching Indian propaganda news. Seriously.

Asking for accountability is derailing democracy? We sure have different definitions of democracy because apparently for you democracy and corruption go hand in hand.

No problem with the accountability, but only after the election. Let's this term completes its five years with peacefully for the sake of greater goods; meaning Pakistan. Worlds are only interested in dealing with the stable democracy.

But Imran Khan is not interested in the accountability given the fact that he just fired his own accountability team for exposing corruption from within the party. He knows he lost the next election due to his biggest blunders. That's why he is getting desperate using short cut tactics and if short cut tactics succeed will only spell dangerous precedent in the future where no government will be able to enjoy stable process while each term will get cut short under the excuse of this precedent that Imran Khan is determined to make it happen.

Sorry to bring you to the reality. It is not about accountability. It is about Imran Khan wanting to be PM using shortcut tactics because he cannot win the next election. Imran Khan has changed so much from good to the worst now. You can bet after his past/present like his collaboration with TTP, his relationship with anti-Pakistani elements, Anarchism, fired his own accountability team for exposing corruption from within the party, instigating the team to take cities and towns as hostage against their wills and damaging the resources more than 500 billion rupees will seem minimal compared to what he is going to be in the future which will go down in the history of Pakistan not in the kind way.

As for the rest, i am not surprised that you resorted to name-calling and character assassination. That being said, let's stick with civilized debate, shall we? Stop acting like immature Imranistan with poor tolerance level and short span of attention. :D

Okay Sir you win. You certainly have a lot of free time on your hands. Considering your post is filled with B.S and facts made out of your a**, i really don't want to waste time arguing with a 16 year old. I agree with you, corruption is for the betterment of the country. Corruption will take Pakistan to the new heights of development, and more and more debt is better for the country as it helps Nawaz Sharif steal that, and invest it in London.

God Bless Corruption and God Bless the King of Corruption Nawaz Sharif

Okay Sir you win. You certainly have a lot of free time on your hands. Considering your post is filled with B.S and facts made out of your a**, i really don't want to waste time arguing with a 16 year old. I agree with you, corruption is for the betterment of the country. Corruption will take Pakistan to the new heights of development, and more and more debt is better for the country as it helps Nawaz Sharif steal that, and invest it in London.

God Bless Corruption and God Bless the King of Corruption Nawaz Sharif

Unfortunately, you still miss out the bigger picture. It is not about PMLN vs PTI. It is about greater goods, stability which might become compromised with every anti-Pakistani elements joining together with Imran Khan rallying Islamabad lockdown might invite unpredictable scenarios ahead which is not good at all. Last time dharna happened cost more than 500 billion rupees, took cities and towns as hostage, burned infrastructures, forcibly closed the traffic and businesses of cities and towns, and almost brought military takeover.

"Best performing" province goes default?