JNU student leader Kanhaiya beaten up by Lawyers

who is "they"??

do you mean the member whose posts have been since deleted??

how did pakistaniyat come into this??

dear sir, i am scratching my head on this.

@IndoCarib once asked me if i was @kahonapyarhai .

ab kya kehne, ranjeet bhai?? :)

your gentle description here is like how you had described the 'bajrang dal' attack on the student dalit intellectual from karnataka last year... he was threatened with finger-chop-chop by for daring to write against brahminical oppression and you had said that the attack was all about smearing vermilion ( making a teeka ) on the intellectual's forehead and giving him a warning, though these two things were also there but not the only things that happened.
Communists have killed thousands of people in the states governed by them but few slaps and kicks got your undies in a bunch? Whine as much as you like but communist scum will be thrashed from now on.

I liked communists......not communists, but USSR up to my Engineering final year. But after coming out I become a capitalist after joining business. I mean lots of students are anti-establishment and has a fascination for revolution etc... But then their expenditure is borne by Parents or State. So they have the time to think like this.

But after passing out and when you have to fill your own stomach by yourself, you change your ways of thinking, because in realty the world is a "Dog eats dog world"!!

BTW in my opinion the Lawyer went a little overboard with their action considering Supreme Court watching and Pressitutes waiting for this kind of idiotic actions, so that it will push away the real "mudda"

I liked communists......not communists, but USSR up to my Engineering final year. But after coming out I become a capitalist after joining business. I mean lots of students are anti-establishment and has a fascination for revolution etc... But then their expenditure is borne by Parents or State. So they have the time to think like this.

But after passing out and when you have to fill your own stomach by yourself, you change your ways of thinking, because in realty the world is a "Dog eats dog world"!!

BTW in my opinion the Lawyer went a little overboard with their action considering Supreme Court watching and Pressitutes waiting for this kind of idiotic actions, so that it will push away the real "mudda"
Yes lawyers did go overboard but they were provoked by the students and journalists, Students were calling names to lawyers full on Maa behan ki gaaliya, they thought they were in their JNU campus where they can get away with such nonsense.

shakaal ji, you have raised a valid point. :D

you as a student weren't aware of the extreme capitalism of the india outside your college and realized it after you left college... don't you think that life outside should have been easy and instead of 'dog eat dog' it should have been 'cat speaks with other cats over rounds of tea'?? and the latter would come only through socialism.