JICA has refused to fund KCR after ADB

It's the responsibility of Sindh Government. That means PPP & MQM (since it's a coalition government)

If Federal Government took a minor action against it, there will be protests for breaching 18th amendment of the constitution.

MQM is the coalition partner not the govt itself, it has health ministry and industries ministries, limit of funds and limits of authorities is also decided by the PPP CM is not MQM's

sharjeel memon is responsible for clearing encroachments, as he controls all local bodies

and its the federal gvot land in the first place

MQM is the coalition partner not the govt itself, it has health ministry and industries ministries, limit of funds and limits of authorities is also decided by the PPP CM is not MQM's

If MQM can threat to quit coalition on a measly increase in petrol prices then why not for this cause which actually means something? Problem is that one doesn't see MQM even trying.

this entire KCR and involvement of JICA happened because of MQM where the governor held several meetings in the governor house to push to get this project going, other wise it would have been gone a long time ago

sharjeel memon is responsible for clearing encroachments, as he controls all local bodies

and its the federal gvot land in the first place
You are right about MQM not being responsible for the particular job. But it is in the Government and partially held responsible even though it is not directly responsible for the said job. The federal on the other hand is no longer responsible for provincial affair. It can technically be sued for breaching constitution if it tries to meddle with the affairs of the provincial government.

no here the federal govt is directly responsible PR should have pressurised the sindh govt to clear its land, PR can do this, you very well know it, there are several authorities in Karachi where even the moyor can not trespass for example the cantt areas, the railways, there are 13 different which own karachi lands, and one of them is the local bodies

the PR was also funding in this project as well i think it was 7%, rest was to come from JICA or ADB

and MQM is doing what ever it can, those who had all the authorities should have sorted this mess out

even PMLN facebook page claims KCR is their project, ishaq dar several times promised federal would provide help in KCR project

here PMLN page claims the same

10294244_757775090922873_3184211075426272576_n_zps2606e4ff.jpg

no here the federal govt is directly responsible PR should have pressurised the sindh govt to clear its land, PR can do this, you very well know it, there are several authorities in Karachi where even the moyor can not trespass for example the cantt areas, the railways, there are 13 different which own karachi lands, and one of them is the local bodies
I don't have a habit of pointing fingers towards political parties. I prefer use the term "Government" or "Opposition" wherever possible. So I am trying to be as much neutral as possible.

Pakistan Railways does come under the authority of Federal Government
Recovering the land from illegal possession is the jurisdiction of provincial Government

Imagine you have a property somewhere in Karachi, somebody start living in your property without your permission. You have a right to reclaim your property but you can't technically kill, beat, force them to leave your property. It is the job of police isn't it? PR owns the property, the authorities under the jurisdiction of provincial Government are supposed to reclaim the lost land of PR. MQM technically has nothing to do with it, but it being part of the coalition Government shares criticism for democratic reasons. Besides that, major onus of this decision falls back to the previous Government as this is not a fresh matter.

I don't have a habit of pointing fingers towards political parties. I prefer use the term "Government" or "Opposition" wherever possible. So I am trying to be as much neutral as possible.

Pakistan Railways does come under the authority of Federal Government
Recovering the land from illegal possession is the jurisdiction of provincial Government

Imagine you have a property somewhere in Karachi, somebody start living in your property without your permission. You have a right to reclaim your property but you can't technically kill, beat, force them to leave your property.

no i don't because im a civilian, federal govt is the official has powers and they have a tool to use, i didn't say federal had done it itself, but it should have ordered provincial govt to clear their land, i mean federal had a stake in this project, they should have done something in this regard

Still haven't heard confirmation from other news channels....

But anyways here is my view

PPP is of course part of the issue as they didn't do anything for 6 years

MQM on the other hand is most responsible. They were sitting in Musharraf's Federal Government for 8 years and PPP's for 5 years. Talk about Sind Government, i can't remember the time when they were not in Government.

Bhai mein kisi ko critcize nahi karunga kyunke awam khud iski zimidar hai.
ALLAH SWT us qaum ki halat nahi badlta jisko na ho khud apni halat badalne ka khayal !!

True 100%...

Bhai mein kisi ko critcize nahi karunga kyunke awam khud iski zimidar hai.
ALLAH SWT us qaum ki halat nahi badlta jisko na ho khud apni halat badalne ka khayal !!

Bhen mein kisi ko critcize nahi karunga kyunke tum bhi zimedar ho dexter