JF-17 with AESA radar and helmet mounted system and the PL-15 misile will replace F16 as top jet ?

Do you know that India has installed AESA in Jaguar dari III upgrade and Jaguars are flying with AESA.
Jaguar is a ground attack aircraft not an air to air fighter ... I dont understand who does set the priorities in IAF but it is the worst move to give the most latest tech which is mainly to be used in air to air superiority role to a ground attack aircraft ...

By the way, IAF herself does not rely much on Jaguar as it is very old aircraft and that's the reason Mirage 2000 were used for failed Balakot attack rather than Jaguar ...

They don't even have a comparable short-range missile and you are putting them in comparison of latest fighter tech that's hilarious ...

I mean it must be equivalent with Indian jammers How did Indians managed to infiltrate to balakot without getting shot they came drop bombs and run I mean completed their mission and our airforce is active 24/7 why they didnt intercepted them question arises secondly old mig 21 shot down was without jammeres our celebration would be doubled if.we managed to shoot down su30 used in balakot
They never came close to Balakot, they used Stand Off ammunition ... Spice bombs have ranges of 60 km ... We had even better we did not even cross the border to drop those smart bombs ...

The events of 27/2 confirmed that taking out near border posts with smart bombs is a piece of cake this is nothing of chest thumbing like thing ,,, if they can do that we can do that even in a better way

I mean it must be equivalent with Indian jammers How did Indians managed to infiltrate to balakot without getting shot they came drop bombs and run I mean completed their mission and our airforce is active 24/7 why they didnt intercepted them question arises secondly old mig 21 shot down was without jammeres our celebration would be doubled if.we managed to shoot down su30 used in balakot

It was mission failure. They were detected and chased away without hitting their targets. In contrast, in the next day in broadway light, PAF JF-17s and support systems went inside Indian airspace, jammed the heck out of Indian weapon systems, hit different targets & shot down 2 IAF jets and confused Indian AD systems to the point of the Indians shooting down their own helicopter. All without a single PAF loss.

Bottom line is in the first modern EW infested battlespace between two equal powers, Pakistan came up on top in every aspect. Pakistanis should be proud of the fact that despite facing an enemy 10x bigger in size, population and economy, Pakistan was globally accepted as the victor.

Bro it was mini air war we don't need excuses to justify failure what was the purpose of our saab awacs harsh reality Indians managed to get 80km inside our terriotte without getting shot or hit . It's time for serious airforce upgrade
Kindly dont post rubbish if you dont know the reality ...

Our thunder are more than a match to MKI and they already knew it now thats the reason they were celebrating the escape and gave medals to the pilots for escaping wrath of vipers and thunders ...

Do study the actual events and stop quoting bollywood media

Do you know that India has installed AESA in Jaguar dari III upgrade and Jaguars are flying with AESA.
Wrong darin III is like Tejas..on paper but upgrade process is yet to start...By the time its done jauguar life will be over

The engine is the issue..yet to be selected..best case scenrio it will be completed by 2025 just 5-10 yr before jauguar have to be grounded

F 16s playes the major role. They downed both Indian Jets not JF 17
Yes sir aircheif Marshal sahab

Will the JF-17 with an AESA radar and helmet mounted system and the PL-15 missile will replace the F-16 as the top fighter in the PAF?

The JF-17 with the block 3 package is cheaper to run and is a superior package to the PAF’s F-16 (not the USAF version) so if the block 3 package works (not a given) then yes it will replace the F-16 as the number 1.
Jf17 is generational upgrade of our 3rd gen jets by fourth gen jf17.
The replacement of 4 the gen f16 won't be jf17 but a fifth gen jet
Hence project azm

Will the JF-17 with an AESA radar and helmet mounted system and the PL-15 missile will replace the F-16 as the top fighter in the PAF?

The JF-17 with the block 3 package is cheaper to run and is a superior package to the PAF’s F-16 (not the USAF version) so if the block 3 package works (not a given) then yes it will replace the F-16 as the number 1.
The purpose of building JF17 is to provide potent fighter for PAF, first we need to induct Block-III ASAP and if he proves himself then why not.

Su-30MKI will agree with you.
Soooper reply :rofl:

F16 has 50% more range and 50% more BVRS
partially true about range as F-16 range is 4200 and Jf-17 is 3400 , and as far as BVR is concerned, Block-3 Jf-17 will be way ahead than F=16 block-52 in its BVR range

Bro it was mini air war we don't need excuses to justify failure what was the purpose of our saab awacs harsh reality Indians managed to get 80km inside our terriotte without getting shot or hit . It's time for serious airforce upgrade
yup we have to modernize our forces, perhaps its time to understand that Air force is more important than ground forces in modern warfare, so its time to increase PAF share from Pakistan total defence budget

Kindly dont post rubbish if you dont know the reality ...

Our thunder are more than a match to MKI and they already knew it now thats the reason they were celebrating the escape and gave medals to the pilots for escaping wrath of vipers and thunders ...

Do study the actual events and stop quoting bollywood media

Bhai we are Pakistanis too but even we don't make such bold claims as you.
"Thunder more than a match to MKI"?!!

JF 17 in current state is good to increase numbers and a decent plane for someone in an economic quagmire. Also Block 3 wont be spear heading our AF. That's it.

Bhai we are Pakistanis too but even we don't make such bold claims as you.
"Thunder more than a match to MKI"?!!

JF 17 in current state is good to increase numbers and a decent plane for someone in an economic quagmire. Also Block 3 wont be spear heading our AF. That's it.
bro u hav to understand, even indians do not consider Su-30 as a reliable jet anymore. thats why they crying for refale and going to upgrade Mirage 2000. yes off course Refale is too advance and much better than JF-17 currently