Japan to Fund Delhi-Mumbai Corridor Despite Crisis

Notwithstanding the tragedy suffered by it, Japan has conveyed to India that its assistance and partnership to projects like Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) and Dedicated Freight Corridor(DFC) would continue as per the plans.

Read this stupid.^^

i think japan is in desperate times, india should morally ask japan to use funds on its public, instead of begging for more money

And i think you should stop embarrassing yourself by not enlightening us with your stupidity..:)

FUNDING, POLITICS AND OPPORTUNITIES

The DMIC was formally announced in December 2006 by Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on a visit to Japan, with the Tokyo-Osaka industrial corridor being cited as a parallel to the impending developments. An Indo-Japanese task force to further the project has been constituted under a memorandum of understanding between the governments.

The Indian Minister of Commerce and Industry cited the Delhi Metro as an indicator of the success of the countries working together on infrastructure projects. Funding will involve both governments, companies in the Japanese private sector and Indian companies raising funds on Japanese markets.

With protectionism consigned to history, India has become an attractive investment proposition and trading partner for Japan. A stable regional democracy with a huge consumer market, India has natural resources such as iron and copper ores, bauxite and coal that Japan does not possess. Seeking Indian involvement in his 'Cool Earth 50' environmental initiative, Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe said that a dedicated DMIC fund would be created, with low-cost loans being made available for the DFC.

As the world's second biggest railway network and with the DFC being one of several projects indicating long-term commitment to renewal and expansion, India is a prime export target. Inherent in making use of the greater capacity potential of the new lines, a new generation of freight rolling stock will be required, similarly with motive power. Possibly in concert with domestic suppliers, for Japanese manufacturing giants such as Hitachi, Kinki Sharyo and Kawasaki Heavy Industries, the Indian market represents a huge target

France SNCF signed an agreement in May 2008 to cooperate on rail modernisation and China has demonstrated interest in a long-term plan for high-speed passenger lines. India is therefore clearly a magnet for those with products and services to sell or capital to invest. As home or headquarters for companies such as multi-industry Siemens, Bombardier Transportation and Vossloh, also with national operator Deutsche Bahn expanding activities overseas, the interest of Germany in the freight corridor project is no surprise.

The German Ministry of Transport and Urban Affairs has already discussed the role their country's rail industry may play in the DFC's development and operation. Their ministerial visit was also to promote the opportunities open to Indian investors in Germany, especially the states of the former East Germany. Since the watershed 1991 economic reforms, over 2,500 joint ventures have been established between the two countries.

Across the DMIC projects, special purpose vehicles (SPVs), a widely used financial structure for public-private ventures, are to be established to handle funding and construction, also to represent the interests of stakeholders, not least the investors contributing up to two thirds of the DFC capital. Like the DFC itself, this project management structure will represent a significant change for Indian Railways. In May 2008 an Indian Government minister announced that in spite of recent materials cost increases, the DMIC project remained on course for a 2012 inauguration.

India's Speedy New Scheme - Railway Technology

Read this stupid.^^

And i think you should stop embarrassing yourself by not enlightening us with your stupidity..:)

its not an investment, partnership only means providing technical assistence to build this project, stupid, do you understand the meaning of 'fund, stupid

let me repeat my post again
Thirty percent of the total investment for Phases I and II has been raised through equity capital with the Government of India (GoI) and Government of Delhi contributing equal shares,[62] and approximately another 60 percent has been raised as either long-term or subordinate debt, through soft loans from the Japan Bank for International Cooperation

As of August 7, 2010, Delhi Metro has paid back an amount of 567.63 crore (US$126.01 million), which includes loan amount for Phase I and interest amounts for Phases I and II, to the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA).

Think before you speak... Loans and investment vs aid.... need economic classes

Since you are habitual of repeating same thing again and again let me follow the trend too...

If you can't Understand that simple line which i quoted above then that means.....

Tera kuch nahi ho sakta! Tu khush reh beta! Ja aish kr..

@Divya

Leave it yaar, Let him enjoy the God gifted head he got above his shoulder's...:hang2:

If you can't Understand that simple line which i quoted above then that means.....

Tera kuch nahi ho sakta! Tu khush reh beta! Ja aish kr..

aur tu khush rahe beta tera bhi kuch nahi ho sakta, as you cant comprehend the meaning of a simple word

@ sayonara - ' AID ' Is what U.S provides you

This is called ' Investment '

Meaning Of Investment - investment is the commitment of money or capital with an expectation of favorable future.

This is what Japenese Ex - PM Yukio Hatoyama said When he visited India-
"Last year in December when I came as the Prime Minister of Japan, that was the time along with my counter for formal execution of DMIC and this is something which can bring lot of cooperation between two countries.It can be a win-win situation and a symbol of win-win partnership between India and Japan and this can benefit Japan and can benefit India in a longer term"

I hope You got The Difference

For further Info visit
Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor Project - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia