Jahangir Tareen nominates son for NA-154 by-poll

U dont give up, do you....:lol:
I'm not among quitters if I feel it is right, I will stand against the main stream rather swim upstream. Yeah if someone proves it to me that it is wrong, I will correct myself.

:rofl:, anyways, keeping the jibes aside, answer this for me, given that Ali Tareen maybe a fine young bloke from a good family, how will Khan now stop his other MNA's from introducing thier children into politics in the future??

Well
:rofl:, anyways, keeping the jibes aside, answer this for me, given that Ali Tareen maybe a fine young bloke from a good family, how will Khan now stop his other MNA's from introducing thier children into politics in the future??
Well the naval chief announced himself. s0 ....

My bro it is almost the bottom. Due to his father's work in his constituency, he has an edge so that benefit should go to PTI. Are we fools that we reject a strong candidate while there is nothing against him and search for some one new in that area who does not stand a chance?

I suppose that is the way it works in Pakistan.

In Pakistan it is really bad. Bilawal Zardari and Maryam Safdar change their father and husband to become Bilawal Bhutto and Maryam Nawaz, respectively, so that they can directly shoot to the top of their parties: bypassing everything. But Ali Tareen is starting by running in an election for an assembly seat while his father was General Secretary of PTI.

:rofl: All potis out in full force to defend this pathetic decision. PTI should be taking full advantage of current situation by going opposite direction of dynastic politics of N league and actually implementing change they promised.

I don't want to see sons and daughters of corrupt former Q league, PPP,etc as face of PTI when IK is gone.

In Pakistan it is really bad. Bilawal Zardari and Maryam Safdar change their father and husband to become Bilawal Bhutto and Maryam Nawaz so that they can directly jump to the top of the party: by passing everything. But Ali Tareen is starting by running in an election for an assembly seat while his father was General Secretary of PTI.

I don't see how its different. Maryam, Bilawal and now Ali Tareen all same.

But we were promised change.

:rofl: All potis out in full force to defend this pathetic decision. PTI should be taking full advantage of current situation by going opposite direction of dynastic politics of N league and actually implementing change they promised.

I don't want to see sons and daughters of corrupt former Q league, PPP,etc as face of PTI when IK is gone.

I don't see how its different. Maryam, Bilawal and now Ali Tareen all same.

But we were promised change.

Dont you see getting MNA seat ticket is grass root level...

Extremely pathetic is the level of comments here. Our imbecile kiddos don't know that it is not called dynastic politics if someone starts from the ground up even if his parents were in politics.
Because majority of our audience here is ignorant (jahil) so they don't know that Justin Trudeau PM of Canada, and one of the most popular politicians around world, is the son of another politician Pierre Trudeau who was the PM of Canada. Similar instance can be found all around the globe.... Everyone knows that Senior and Junior Bush. The thing is that they all started from the ground and went through the political process. The only thing we hate is if they use their heritage to take an advantage and jump right at the top like Maryam Nawaz started acting de facto PM and Bilawal Zardari inherits PPP as the chairman. If they both started from the ground, like JKT's son, I would have no issue.

But with due respect, I would like to ask, Was Mr. Tareen's Son was in Politics at grass root level. before his disqualification?

I am in favor of Imran to give him chance this time, but he can not be preaching something else and practicing something else.

Dont you see getting MNA seat ticket is grass root level...
I don't think it is. Grass roots is being a party member, attending rallies, campaigning and fundraising, working in party led community initiatives... showing you have an interest in serving the people. Grass roots is working as a political worker for mnas or people who aspire to be. Grass roots is being in local assembly first, then provincial and then federal.

In Pakistan this culture does not exist and PTI promised to be different. A

I don't think it is. Grass roots is being a party member, attending rallies, campaigning and fundraising, working in party led community initiatives... showing you have an interest in serving the people. Grass roots is working as a political worker for mnas or people who aspire to be. Grass roots is being in local assembly first, then provincial and then federal.

In Pakistan this culture does not exist and PTI promised to be different. A
i was just sarcastic

grass root is to be a member of political party as an ordinary member and move up. when you ar ereplacing your disqualified father, it could never be fair for other hard working workers. Where is insaf to other party workers who workign hard for PTI for years. PTI is collecting all lotas and same PPP and PMLN siasat taking over....seat should be won based on party reputation not abba, mama, chacha, dada....

I am no fan of PMLN but Hamza is in politics while his father and family is and he is building his career in whatever way. Marium was not so her sudden attempt to hijack party is wrong.

ye wadera aur jagirdar wali siasat hai, abba se beta or sare family member .....