It is About Time Bharatis Stop Calling Their Dead "Shaheed"

How am I being hypocritical? I don't use Hindu terminology to describe our dead soldiers.

You're really clutching at straws here.

Formal Urdu is fairly different to Hindi. And pretty much all the major Urdu poets (Iqbal, Ghalib, Faiz Ahmad Faiz, Khusrow, Bahadur, etc) came from Muslim backgrounds. Urdu itself is literally written in a Perso-Arabic script, and has plenty of Farsi and Arabic loanwords.

Bigotry has nothing to do with this you moron.

Great selection there.
And you are one of big Muslim Bigot I've ever encountered on this forum though.

And no.
Just because the script is different doesn't give you any right to the words that others use at all.
It's a frequent word used in their language alongside many other borrowed terms and you can do nothing about it.

If anything, I believe you should stop using english, which is the spawn of latin. A Christian claimed language.

But hell... What can a lone keyboard warrior like you can do in this vast world anyway.

Carry on.

And you are one of big Muslim Bigot I've ever encountered on this forum though.

:cry:

If anything, I believe you should stop using english, which is the spawn of latin. A Christian claimed language.

You're creating a false equivalence. I never said Indians should stop using the language, I said Indians should stop using Islamic terminology that doesn't apply to them.

The word "Shaheed" is used to describe those who die fighting in the name of Allah (the most gracious and the most merciful). Mushriks don't qualify, and if they use that term, I will laugh at them.

But hell... What can a lone keyboard warrior like you can do in this vast world anyway.

I can do just as much as you can, if anything, even more since you are the minority in our community, where as I represent the dominant opinion.

If anything.
You represent the dominant opinion which is only vastly found in the uneducated (and most likely radical) class.
That much, I agree.

I respect the dead of the Indian military but yes , shaheed is not a suitable word as they' were not even Muslims and they didn't die for Allah .
Call them some suitable national names perhaps . Vijay , veer , idk ..

If not your own ministry then at least listen to Farigh Tatta since he is the new Bhagwan nowadays for Bharatis

View attachment 540611
Tarak ki tharak or dukaan inhi haadsaat se hi chalti warna ina di koi oqat nhi .

kya ch**tiya logic hai.
its a word. get over it.
and if u ever gave such n importance to "shaheeds", u guys wud have accepted ur "shaheeds'" bodies when u were retreating with tail b/w ur legs (kargill, 1999)

or... uh... You know how hypocritical you sound right now?
You use Urdu... which is almost similar to Hindi and has the same and similar roots.

Are you going to tell them to stop breathing your oxygen now?
How bigoted you gotta be?

Have you ever heard an Indian talk? You can clearly tell that they're speaking Hindi & not Urdu because of their accent and the usage of words.

They use words which are nowhere to be found in Urdu. Just because Indian films use mostly Urdu in them...that too butchered one...doesn't mean "Hindi is almost similar to Urdu"....that's like saying that Italian and Spanish are? (I speak Spanish & have seen Italian spoken too).

Nah bro. Like @Taimur Khurram said, we write in the Farsi script while Hindi is written in Sanskrit script. Both languages developed in different areas and in different times. There is simply no connection.

Like oil & water. :D

That is what i was thinking for a while. I mean what if they start calling their visits to mandir as Hajj or umrah, which is quiet possible as they seem impressed with the muslim terminologies.
My suggestion to them is to use terms like "MARA HOWA TIGER" or may be "Dead Shaktimaan" for their dead soldiers instead of shaheed. This will also add a bollywood touch.

A claim you've never provided sufficient evidence for.
even the "birth certificate" of pakistan, given by india (if it were possible), would never be sufficient enough. never have been.
ID cards of NLI soldiers were faked in kanpur i suppose.
You mean the war we won? We still occupy Point 5353 to this very day, the region's dominating feature.
Yeah right u are. .....but what about the control over Leh highway so as to cut off siachin n ladakh ? i bet ludo feels much better at the top of 5353.

or... uh... You know how hypocritical you sound right now?
You use Urdu... which is almost similar to Hindi and has the same and similar roots.

Are you going to tell them to stop breathing your oxygen now?
How bigoted you gotta be?
dude, dont fret.
we both have our fair share of idiots.

ID cards of NLI soldiers were faked in kanpur i suppose.

Probably. Even if they weren't, I doubt you have more than a dozen.

Yeah right u are. .....but what about the control over Leh highway so as to cut off siachin n ladakh ?

The Siachen is a separate conflict, and that region is widely regarded as being strategically useless.

Probably. Even if they weren't, I doubt you have more than a dozen.

The Siachen is a separate conflict, and that region is widely regarded as being strategically useless.
well...... cant reason with the big river in egypt.