Islamabad keen to boost ties with Dhaka exploring untapped potential

If those BAL supporters are not Indian stooges, that also prove my points again that Bengalis are unreliable partner. They can betray anyone , for anything and at anytime. We don't need anything with Bangladesh.
Your blame is out of focus. It is Pakistani Muslims in the Sub-Continent who proved themselves unreliable. It was them who betrayed the Pakistan Movement by voting for Congress Party candidates in the 1946 Provinicial election. Now, they say they are anti-Indian.

In 1971, west Pakistan people betrayed those in the east who fought for creating Pakistan more than the present day Pakistanis. After that, they have been propagating against the east for the flip flop.

We are a small country that would survive on flexible mind. You have problem with India and we do not have any real issues except a few imaginary ones. BD should keep on with the good relationship with India.

i dont know much about Bangladesh and i try to learn more about it from you and a few others. but doesnt it make sense that the more Bangladeshis have vested interests in India (money, business, cultural, family, etc) then the more unlikely Bangladesh will ever risk upsetting India? especially Bangladeshi politicians, businessmen, top military officers, etc.

The number of people who support Indian govt. and Indian interests can be counted in the hundreds in Bangladesh. This is Hasina effect and even Hasina is following Chinese money and investments rather than Indian promises and lip-service.

As usual Indians are experts in "Lambi baat" and blowing a lot of hot air.

Bangladeshis do not have vested Interests in India, how can we? They have resisted all attempts for us to export to their markets, the kanjoos idiots. Every time we try to export, they will stop us by imposing tariffs or non-tariff barriers in the name of fake 'dumping' charges.

Like I've said before, Indians make $50 Billion or so every year from Bangladesh in various ways, they are absolutely in no position to dictate anything, the beggars that they are.

We can do without them all day (but they can't without us), and we don't have to 'risk upsetting' them. :lol:

Every business dealing with Indians is covered in dhokeybaaji, cheatery and fraud, we have been sufferers of these practices for long. This is their national character. Their larger businesses (except a few) are mostly run by world class dhokeybaaj cheaters.

As an example, I include two names, one stole Rs. 9000 crore from India, the other survived by bribing the BJP politicians. Read up about these people, amazing...

1. Subrata Roy - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sahara_India_Pariwar#Criticism

2. Vijay Mallya - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vijay_Mallya#Accusations

The number of people who support Indian govt. and Indian interests can be counted in the hundreds in Bangladesh. This is Hasina effect and even Hasina is following Chinese money and investments rather than Indian promises and lip-service.

Bangladeshis do not have vested Interests in India, how can we? They have resisted all attempts for us to export to their markets, the kanjoos idiots. Every time we try to export, they will stop us by imposing tariffs or non-tariff barriers in the name of fake 'dumping' charges.

Like I've said before, Indians make $50 Billion or so every year from Bangladesh in various ways, they are absolutely in no position to dictate anything, the beggars that they are.

We can do without them all day (but they can't without us), and we don't have to 'risk upsetting' them. :lol:

Every business dealing with Indians is covered in dhokeybaaji, cheatery and fraud, we have been sufferers of these practices for long. This is their national character. Their larger businesses (except a few) are mostly run by world class dhokeybaaj cheaters.

As an example, I include two names, one stole Rs. 9000 crore from India, the other survived by bribing the BJP politicians. Read up about these people, amazing...

These few hundreds Bangladeshis that support india must be the most influential citizens with power. I cannot see any relations developing between BD and Pak. Telephone calls and meetings between Pak and BD consulate officials will not succeed as india has strong influence in the region.

They are most influential because they have media backup. And media is the highest priest nowadays. So who has the blessing of media , they are powerful like twelve Olympians.

If you observe some people are protesting against China for Uighurs, you will find the numbers aren't more than few hundreds.

They never ever showed any love to Muslims ,now suddenly why such crocodile tear?

They never even remember Muslim of Kashmir or other countries.

So why Uighurs are only issue for them? Simply they want to BAL to cut tie with China.

However BAL understand the the motives of those raw moles.

So they don't care . And these few hundreds form a platform named Muktizuddho Mancho ( literal meaning is freedom fight platform) ,but reality is , the platform is completely unrelated to our freedom fight.

Such people have no value among commoners , but govt don't take action against them for few reasons.

Its actually in Bangladesh interest to have good relations with Pakistan. Bangladesh can have access to a huge market through CPEC, as Bangladesh is growing as an industrial country.

Pakistan's look East policy can provide Bangladesh much needed support she gets from Indian bullying.

Mutual interest lies in not letting the past dictate the future.

Neither Bangladesh can undo it's Pakistani past nor Pakistan can undo Bengals role in her past.

Lil banter is no nuisance.

We have olives on the branch we offered as well.

Apparently days of Mango diplomacy are over and days of Olive diplomacy have begun.

#HealthierOpportunities
They are most influential because they have media backup. And media is the highest priest nowadays. So who has the blessing of media , they are powerful like twelve Olympians.

If you observe some people are protesting against China for Uighurs, you will find the numbers aren't more than few hundreds.

They never ever showed any love to Muslims ,now suddenly why such crocodile tear?

They never even remember Muslim of Kashmir or other countries.

So why Uighurs are only issue for them? Simply they want to BAL to cut tie with China.

However BAL understand the the motives of those raw moles.

So they don't care . And these few hundreds form a platform named Muktizuddho Mancho ( literal meaning is freedom fight platform) and that is completely unrelated to out freedom fight.

Such people have no value among commoners , but don't can't take action against them for few reasons.

We get it but we are almost at the tipping point of the bending over curve. Anymore and we will snap our backs. Apparently we have turtle shell capabilities as a Nation to carry the worlds moral police on our back.

Ironically if one person is clapping it literally means being slapped around. So either turn the other cheek or clap.

Pakistan's look East policy can provide Bangladesh much needed support she gets from Indian bullying.

Mutual interest lies in not letting the past dictate the future.

Neither Bangladesh can undo it's Pakistani past nor Pakistan can undo Bengals role in her past.

all that is well and good, but Pakistan has been extending olive branch after olive branch to Bangladesh under multiple Prime Ministers. if Bangladesh wants to accept it then they will accept it.

We have had multiple PMs but not Bangladesh.

Its a stick. If they don't take it, it pokes them. We are sticking it to them.

Does this make anything better? It will be when it must be

We have had multiple PMs but not Bangladesh.

Its a stick. If they don't take it, it pokes them. We are sticking it to them.

Does this make anything better? It will be when it must be

i dont think we should poke our nose into Bangladesh's affairs. already Hasina and her media constantly bash Pakistan and say whoever says they should try to have normal relations with us is a Pakistani agent or a razakhar. let Bangladesh come to us if they want to, which i think they will one day.

Hasina and her government may have only planned year 50 but there will be year 51 by most scientific calculations.

Patience is pretty much still a virtue as it was during that fateful day Cain killed Abel.

Pakistan needs to focus its attention towards the west. BD is a lost cause for Pak. Bypass it and forge closer ties with southeast Asain nations.

Things will evolve as India loses its economic clout and as Chinese exercise more investments and influence in Bangladesh. Won't happen in a day, but things are in motion.
Pakistan needs to focus its attention towards the west. BD is a lost cause for Pak. Bypass it and forge closer ties with southeast Asain nations.

Instead of doing an either/or proposition - do both. No harm done.

Rome was not built in a day. Diplomacy ek roj ka mamla nahi hai. Things take time.

Things will evolve as India loses its economic clout and as Chinese exercise more investments and influence in Bangladesh. Won't happen in a day, but things are in motion.
No nation should be allowed to dictate to another whom it may want to forge closer ties with. Pakistan could not stop AFG doing bhsiness dealing with India.

You will find it much to your Chagrin that doing business with Sanghis is a losing proposition.

They are always trying to look at cheatery and fraud shortcuts.

That has been our experience in doing business with Indians for the last fifty years.

They will take, but do not know how to give. The examples are legion.

The world is a big place. We don't need to waste time with Indian businesspeople, there are more reliable partners (such as those in China) who care about win-win by collaboration rather than cheatery and dhokeybaaji like Sanghis. No other business folks are as devoid of business ethics or morals as those in India. And they are all to a person Sanghi.

Pakistan can do whatever it wants.

You will find it much to your Chagrin that doing business with Sanghis is a losing proposition.

They are always trying to look at cheatery and fraud shortcuts.

That has been our experience in doing business with Indians for the last fifty years.

They will take, but do not know how to give. The examples are legion.

The world is a big place. We don't need to waste time with Indian businesspeople, there are more reliable partners (such as those in China) who care about win-win by collaboration rather than cheatery and dhokeybaaji like Sanghis. No other business folks are as devoid of business ethics or morals as those in India. And they are all to a person Sanghi.

Pakistan can do whatever it wants.
Indeed, hence why Pakistan is looking elswhere Turkey, Russia, China, central Asia and southeast Asia.