ISIS Bangladesh chief wants Bengal to be center of global Jihad

Yep, here's one
http://m.indiatoday.in/story/india-...-expensive-cost-of-living-index/1/414716.html

Rest for comparing PPP and Nominal, I use IMF numbers.
I'm unable to get IMF numbers of BD after 2020 though (they publish only about G20 after 2020).
For 2030, India's GDP's in PPP and Nominal are $21.6 trillions and $10.1 trillions respectively.
I would love to know if you can get me data about BD. :enjoy:
I have visited the page you linked.For the cost of living comparison,they included wine and car.These two products are many times costly in Bangladesh compared to India.This alone is enough to produce highly skewed cost of living between India and Bangladesh.

You'll better be comparing median incomes. That'll clear all of your doubts.
Agree that we lagged behind you in healthcare even after being decades ahead in medical tech(you won't deny about tech), but what about main fields that decide how modern country is? we're well ahead in per capita income, poverty ratio, education index, literacy, HDI etc. many things.
Here in India, many African migrants too are there. We too own some of nicest cities, skylines malls, theme parks aquariums etc.. Obviously, there must be some reason of illegal entry of migrants (we aren't happy or boasting about it).

You know about that news?
India filed 3400+ USTPO patents meanwhile BD only 2. (Let's don't talk of IQ).
What's going of you in admitting a thing which's clear? o_O
You could abuse them why they left great nation of BD etc. etc. but you simply denied.

Please do me a favor, talk in inbox before I get banned for bullying innocent people by him.

You must have a very high opinion of yourself.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-35941679
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Abu Jandal al-Bangali. Odd name. Either made up, or a moniker. Can anyone submit a profile of him (if any).

Our ministers though never cease to amaze me.

Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal has denied the presence of Middle East-based international terror outfit Islamic State's operatives in Bangladesh.
The Minister made the statement while talking to reporters at his residence on Friday. Bangladesh Jamaat-e-Islami workers are joining Islamic State, the terrorist group says.
He has termed the media interview of the so-called Bangladesh branch chief a 'conspiracy'.
http://www.observerbd.com/2016/04/16/146881.php

Yep, everything is a conspiracy nowadays :lol:

First time around SHW had appointed war hero Maj Rafiq, BY the HM. Soon Rafiq discovered orders were coming from elsewhere bypassing him. When he tried to tighten up, he was removed and replaced by the wicked Razakar MOKHA Alamgir. This time SHW first appointed Sahara and now Kamal. Both are idiots. The common quality they have is that at birth both were primed to tell lies and nothing but lies. If Kamal says there is no ISIS in BD the truth has to be the opposite.

literacy, HDI
Bangladesh is at per with India in terms of literacy.Bangladesh don't count 7-15 years old school student as a literate person unlike India.That's why it shows several percentage point lower than india.

India is slightly above BD in HDI index due to sole reason of having 400 usd per-capita gdp in India relative to BD.iF bd achive per capita parity with India then HDI point of BD will be more.
India filed 3400+ USTPO patents meanwhile BD only 2. (Let's don't talk of IQ).
Bangladesh still doesn't invest in R&D to speak off.Big economy require heavy industry which in turn require a lot of investment in R&D which produce a lot of patent.Up until now BD is doing well by just with small industry.BD can go a lot of road with just small industry,but India which have 10 times larger economy than BD, investing in R&D is must,without which it can't go much.That's why you are seeing a lot of patents.

BD is rapidly progressing in IT field.In 2009 our IT related export were mere 26 million dollar, but last year 300 million dollar.Both are tiny figure compared to India,but you should see the growth trajectory.When BD will adopt more and more high-tech industry,our Patents will grow astronomically.

Bangladesh is at per with India in terms of literacy.Bangladesh don't count 7-15 years old school student as a literate person unlike India.That's why it shows several percentage point lower than india.

India is slightly above BD in HDI index due to sole reason of having 400 usd per-capita gdp in India relative to BD.iF bd achive per capita parity with India then HDI point of BD will be more.

Bangladesh still doesn't invest in R&D to speak off.Big economy require heavy industry which in turn require a lot of investment in R&D which produce a lot of patent.Up until now BD is doing well by just with small industry.BD can go a lot of road with just small industry,but India which have 10 times larger economy than BD, investing in R&D is must,without which it can't go much.That's why you are seeing a lot of patents.

BD is rapidly progressing in IT field.In 2009 our IT related export were mere 26 million dollar, but last year 300 million dollar.Both are tiny figure compared to India,but you should see the growth trajectory.When BD will adopt more and more high-tech industry,our Patents will grow astronomically.
Doesn't matter given slow economic growth against India.
Gap between India and BD will grow for 50 years and probably forever for Pakistan.
After slow down of 2070 due aged and declining population of India, BD will catch up India, who will finally have come near to China.
Then, a proper race of Development would be watchable. Scenarios are going only one side because you aren't investing in R&D.
I'm still thinking what gonna happen to our Pakistani friends. Fertility variant still shows their per capita income projection only $15000 against $24000 of BD and $47000 of India. Nepal will have $11000.
Let's not argue, we're from friendly countries and hope for the best. :)

Doesn't matter given slow economic growth against India.
Gap between India and BD will grow for 50 years and probably forever for Pakistan.
After slow down of 2070 due aged and declining population of India, BD will catch up India, who will finally have come near to China.
Then, a proper race of Development would be watchable. Scenarios are going only one side because you aren't investing in R&D.
I'm still thinking what gonna happen to our Pakistani friends. Fertility variant still shows their per capita income projection only $15000 against $24000 of BD and $47000 of India. Nepal will have $11000.
Let's not argue, we're from friendly countries and hope for the best. :)

This pissing contest a.k.a. 'who can spit farther' is pointless.

Bangladesh has historically done way better than India in HDI (Its been established in this forum countless times by myself and others) simply because of our myriad NGO's and various govt. planning projects over the last three decades which are non-existent in India. Look at how bad your poor people fare and the lack of micro-credit etc. Nobody gives a sh*t about poor people in India in spite of Feku Modi and the Hindutva a**holes crying crocodile tears.

And its not us who are saying this. It's one of India's best economic mind Nobel winner Dr. Amartya Sen.

Why even worry about comparisons when we are not even competitors for exports in the world stage?

Our economy is so much more smaller than yours and as long as we are not any threat to you who cares?

So somebody gave conspiracy theory and you believed. Seriously, what advantage could we've got from fudging numbers. Or if our economy was failing, we couldn't venture in so huge infrastructure and Research projects like we are doing today.
To be honest,
you guys can outpace us in growth when India gets caught in upper middle income trap, that's not now.
Otherwise, keep dividing our and your per capita incomes gap will only increase for some more decades.

You don't build infrastructure using coconuts, you need cement, look at the cement production growth and decline (last fiscal) in India.

The 'projected' increase in 2017 is from Feku Modi's 'wonder' economists, look at the spike!! :lol:

Talk about 'Ramayana' stories...

cement_2_20160129.jpg

You don't build infrastructure using coconuts, you need cement, look at the cement production growth and decline (last fiscal) in India.

The 'projected' increase in 2017 is from Feku Modi's 'wonder' economists, look at the spike!! :lol:

cement_2_20160129.jpg
we import cement. :P
Even from Pakistan.
Our pet capita cement consumption much higher than you. End of the story.

Our solar power production declined by a half in an year and multiplied by 8 times next year. Entire world was rubbing eyes. American companies even called it fake and examined(doubts cleared).
Why can't cement?

Believe or not, migration is saying so much. :haha:
Do you know why India projects most of plans between 2017 and 2022?
There's a brand new capitalist five years plan under planning by Feku Modi Ji for 2017-22.
1991 one's liberalization changed India from a low developed $hithole to a middle income country. Now, gonna be for upper middle income in short term and high income in long term.

Currently, mostly last governments' unimplemented tasks are being completed.
For your before quote, you're talking of HDI.
We are hearing that you'll overtake us, surprise us etc. but never happened (specially that dream of beating in GDP per capita).
We will talk when you'll overtake us(rarely gonna happen). :D

Taxes: 3% of the indian population pay taxes...Im not talking about the US here.

Likewise. The fact remains that if you are a legal migrant to India or any other country for that matter, you will pay Indian taxes if you reside and work here (legally)

US-Mexico comparison: You missed my point here too....By many economic indicators India is way below mexico too...gdp per capita for example...I see you take pride about your "huge" economy...fair enough....but do not forget about your population...Mexico has a per capita gdp of $10k compared to US's $50k...where as the per capita of India is around $1.5k compared to BD's $0.9k...my point was the difference between US and Mexico is is immense compared to the difference between India and Bangladesh.

You're out comparing apples and oranges my friend.
What exactly does per capita income have to do with opportunities? why would the per capita income (which mind you is still greater than BD) prevent an economic migrant (illegal) from trying to find opportunity?
Economic migrants (illegal) seek opportunities in the labor market. India is outpacing BD in both growth and size of the GDP. There are a lot more opportunities in India compared to BD and that itself is incentive for BDeshis to cross over to India.

Remittance does show up in foreign currency....that was one of the major factors that boosted foreign reserve of BD...if currency was not physically transferred no country would have other country's currencies in their banks.

The recipient receives the money in Takas, not dollars or rupees. but yes, foreign reserves are affected.

Illegal Immigrants get more benefits in the US than Indian and Bangladeshi citizens do in their respective countries...free schooling(even college education in NY) for their kids and emergency medical care in any US hospital would be enough to attract anyone here...besides their children born here will become US citizens and they will also have a chance to become citizens.

Im not an illegal immigrant in the US, so I can only rely on media for this information.
And based on this, no welfare, no medicaid, no college education for illegal immigrants. Please show me where you got this info. Of course its different if these illegals have children here, they become citizens and are automatically entitled to benefits.
Nevertheless, this still doesnt prove why BDeshis would not come to India illegally. There are a lot more opportunities in India compared to BD.

I agree that with you on the fact that they do not send any significant remittance back home....but when you say that they are a burden on taxpayers.....97% of Indians are a burden on the 3% tax paying Indians...now this is about Income tax...all other taxes such as sales tax etc have to be paid by everyone....and since they hardly send any remittance then where are they investing their money? In your economy....and another thing...since India does not have a minimum wage system you will never have a problem like we have here in the US where Mexicans will work for less than Americans....there is virtually no difference between an Indian guy cleaning your sewage pipe and a Bangladeshi guy cleaning your sewage pipe...both will charge what they need to survive.

Instead of arguing aimlessly...why don't we let the experts do that talking..
A World Bank report, Remittance Market in India, 2012, by Gabi G Afram, refers to a 2008 study by an A Kumar. It had stated that estimates of irregular migration from Bangladesh to India range from five million to 20 million. Most of these migrants work as unskilled or semiskilled labourers and domestic servants. The report says India is an important destination country for migrants from Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Migration from Bangladesh, Nepal and Lanka is mainly of unskilled and semiskilled workers, the study says.

Please read the report below thoroughly before we discuss further.
I do not agree with your assertion that economic migration can only occur in a US-Mexico type situation..

http://www.business-standard.com/ar...ttance-outflow-from-india-116010601138_1.html

Likewise. The fact remains that if you are a legal migrant to India or any other country for that matter, you will pay Indian taxes if you reside and work here (legally)

You're out comparing apples and oranges my friend.
What exactly does per capita income have to do with opportunities? why would the per capita income (which mind you is still greater than BD) prevent an economic migrant (illegal) from trying to find opportunity?
Economic migrants (illegal) seek opportunities in the labor market. India is outpacing BD in both growth and size of the GDP. There are a lot more opportunities in India compared to BD and that itself is incentive for BDeshis to cross over to India.

The recipient receives the money in Takas, not dollars or rupees. but yes, foreign reserves are affected.

Im not an illegal immigrant in the US, so I can only rely on media for this information.
And based on this, no welfare, no medicaid, no college education for illegal immigrants. Please show me where you got this info. Of course its different if these illegals have children here, they become citizens and are automatically entitled to benefits.
Nevertheless, this still doesnt prove why BDeshis would not come to India illegally. There are a lot more opportunities in India compared to BD.

Instead of arguing aimlessly...why don't we let the experts do that talking...

Please read the report below thoroughly before we discuss further.
I do not agree with your assertion that economic migration can only occur in a US-Mexico type situation..

http://www.business-standard.com/ar...ttance-outflow-from-india-116010601138_1.html

You failed to get my point...I did not deny that there were illegal Bangladeshis in India...I objected to the comparison of the situation to that of United States and Mexico.....I am a resident of the US...Undocumented students are allowed in-state tuition fees( a benefit available to residents of the respective state who pay taxes to that state) in at least 18 states....at least 5 states provide financial aid for illegal students....all illegal immigrants are eligible for emergency medical care free of cost....they are eligible for free education upto high school.....and then there's this:

"A fair interpretation of the federal statute and state regulation must result in the conclusion that illegal aliens should not receive any form of state public assistance. However, illegal aliens do, in fact, receive state public benefits. That's because the burden of determining lawful status in the U.S. is on the shoulders of county social services employees who have neither the legal jurisdiction nor the practical ability to determine one's immigration status. Only an immigration official or federal worker whom the Secretary of Homeland Security has authorized may determine the immigration status of a person in the country.

Typically, any proof an illegal alien provides as evidence of legal status, regardless of its fraudulent nature, will satisfy social services agencies that determine the person's benefit eligibility because an intake clerk simply cannot make the determination that someone is an illegal alien. Therefore, the law is usually overlooked and illegal aliens manage to qualify for state and local benefits."
Source:
https://www.nysenate.gov/newsroom/articles/james-l-seward/what-benefits-can-illegal-aliens-receive

And if we let your experts do the talking then we will end up with claims like 6 crore(37% of Bangladesh's population) living in India.....and if you object to anyone commenting on "expert" opinion then there is no point to being on a forum.

I will state my point again:
India-BD situation is not like US-Mexico Situation because you cannot claim Bangladeshi or Nepali or Sri Lankan immigrants are a burden on Indian taxpayers(since there is no welfare structure).

PS: You will not get a proper picture of illegal immigration in the US from American Media as the media here is highly polarized on one side Fox News will claim that Mexicans are draining the economy and responsible for everything from the holocaust to the economic depression(sarcasm) and on the other hand left leaning media will say that they are the best thing that has ever happened and are the economic foundation of the US(sarcasm)...the situation is it is not very difficult for illegal immigrants to claim state benefits and with fake documents.

Our remittance inflow is accounted for:
https://www.bb.org.bd/econdata/wagermidtl.php

The problem is Illegal Bangladeshis must earn in INR in India....if they send INR to BD it will be exchanged for BDT and will eventually end up in the central bank...there is no record of such influx...or if the INR is exchanged for BDT inside India before crossing the border..but you dont have that record either...here's the catch:

"Thus, remuneration of Bangladeshi employees by Indian companies in Bangladesh is counted as remittance."

This line from your article kind of changes the picture,doesn't it? I hope you got my point...the World Bank data is talking about something completely different from what we are talking about...I hope you understand the difference between the remittance we are talking about and the remittance the article is talking about.

You failed to get my point...I did not deny that there were illegal Bangladeshis in India...I objected to the comparison of the situation to that of United States and Mexico.....I am a resident of the US...Undocumented students are allowed in-state tuition fees( a benefit available to residents of the respective state who pay taxes to that state) in at least 18 states....at least 5 states provide financial aid for illegal students....all illegal immigrants are eligible for emergency medical care free of cost....they are eligible for free education upto high school.....and then there's this:

"A fair interpretation of the federal statute and state regulation must result in the conclusion that illegal aliens should not receive any form of state public assistance. However, illegal aliens do, in fact, receive state public benefits. That's because the burden of determining lawful status in the U.S. is on the shoulders of county social services employees who have neither the legal jurisdiction nor the practical ability to determine one's immigration status. Only an immigration official or federal worker whom the Secretary of Homeland Security has authorized may determine the immigration status of a person in the country.

Typically, any proof an illegal alien provides as evidence of legal status, regardless of its fraudulent nature, will satisfy social services agencies that determine the person's benefit eligibility because an intake clerk simply cannot make the determination that someone is an illegal alien. Therefore, the law is usually overlooked and illegal aliens manage to qualify for state and local benefits."
Source:
https://www.nysenate.gov/newsroom/articles/james-l-seward/what-benefits-can-illegal-aliens-receive

And if we let your experts do the talking then we will end up with claims like 6 crore(37% of Bangladesh's population) living in India.....and if you object to anyone commenting on "expert" opinion then there is no point to being on a forum.

I will state my point again:
India-BD situation is not like US-Mexico Situation because you cannot claim Bangladeshi or Nepali or Sri Lankan immigrants are a burden on Indian taxpayers(since there is no welfare structure).

PS: You will not get a proper picture of illegal immigration in the US from American Media as the media here is highly polarized on one side Fox News will claim that Mexicans are draining the economy and responsible for everything from the holocaust to the economic depression(sarcasm) and on the other hand left leaning media will say that they are the best thing that has ever happened and are the economic foundation of the US(sarcasm)...the situation is it is not very difficult for illegal immigrants to claim state benefits and with fake documents.

Our remittance inflow is accounted for:
https://www.bb.org.bd/econdata/wagermidtl.php

The problem is Illegal Bangladeshis must earn in INR in India....if they send INR to BD it will be exchanged for BDT and will eventually end up in the central bank...there is no record of such influx...or if the INR is exchanged for BDT inside India before crossing the border..but you dont have that record either...here's the catch:

"Thus, remuneration of Bangladeshi employees by Indian companies in Bangladesh is counted as remittance."

This line from your article kind of changes the picture,doesn't it? I hope you got my point...the World Bank data is talking about something completely different from what we are talking about...I hope you understand the difference between the remittance we are talking about and the remittance the article is talking about.

Very reasoned argument Anubis Bhai. :-)

First time around SHW had appointed war hero Maj Rafiq, BY the HM. Soon Rafiq discovered orders were coming from elsewhere bypassing him. When he tried to tighten up, he was removed and replaced by the wicked Razakar MOKHA Alamgir. This time SHW first appointed Sahara and now Kamal. Both are idiots. The common quality they have is that at birth both were primed to tell lies and nothing but lies. If Kamal says there is no ISIS in BD the truth has to be the opposite.

I recall that in Farmers Bank Ltd., a peon's salary was 5 lacs per month. That's even higher than a Vice President or similar rank :lol:

Kamal shouldn't have mentioned 'conspiracy', it puts confidence in the nation's security under serious scrutiny in an increasingly dangerous and murky world.

It is fair to have someone who can act in confidence on behalf of whoever is in power, but one needs to be a technocrat capable of doing the job. I'd say the same to those clowns lobbying in Washington.

Like they say, be careful what you wish for you just might get it. That is what happens one puts more emphasis on loyalty than merit.

There is something wrong with the ppp figure for India.This is the biggest gap in the world between nominal and ppp.Usually developing countries have 2 to 3 times ppp figure relative to nominal.But for india it is almost 4 times.:what:
I wonder,whether their is any hidden vedic calculation at work.:crazy: IMF and world bank should not blindly believe the data provided by indian.

OK so you haven't read up on who calculates PPP and how it is calculated.

Hint: its not Indian govt that does it.

You economic knowledge as good as your indian version of poverty line set up and then claiming the achievement, instead of following global standard :rofl::rofl::rofl:

You want me to compare on global standards and show you just how bad Bangladesh is compared to India in poverty?

cement_2_20160129.jpg

Dude come on. I expected more from you quality wise. You are implying that the FY16 provisional (half year) data is the full complete data. Cement production this year is on course to hit 300+ million tons if you follow the up to date industry trends and production figures (production tends to spike in the latter half of the year).

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/india/cement-production

407 million ton production is not a Modi govt target. It was set in 2012 under the then commencing of 12th 5 year plan (in 2012 by the congress admin, who were aiming for 8% annualised real economic growth under the old measurement). A lot has changed since then given the relatively bad years of 2012, 2013, 2014. Things are only now coming into the rate of growth originally envisaged in the 5 year plan (who's whole concept is now going to lose relevance since the planning commission role is being changed drastically and replaced with NITI aayog)...so of course the original target wont be met....but it was never a Modi target to begin with.

If you want a Modi target for that time period, focus on what was under his control....Gujarat. Just read up on Ambuja cement company in Gujarat. Gujarat alone has the cement production of the entire Bangladesh with just a third of the population.

Anyway Bangladesh is way behind India in cement production and consumption, this isnt a good sector for you to criticize India:

http://www.economist.com/blogs/banyan/2014/09/bangladesh-and-india

OK so you haven't read up on who calculates PPP and how it is calculated.

Hint: its not Indian govt that does it.

You want me to compare on global standards and show you just how bad Bangladesh is compared to India in poverty?

Dude come on. I expected more from you quality wise. You are implying that the FY16 provisional (half year) data is the full complete data. Cement production this year is on course to hit 300+ million tons if you follow the up to date industry trends and production figures (production tends to spike in the latter half of the year).

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/india/cement-production

407 million ton production is not a Modi govt target. It was set in 2012 under the then commencing of 12th 5 year plan (in 2012 by the congress admin, who were aiming for 8% annualised real economic growth under the old measurement). A lot has changed since then given the relatively bad years of 2012, 2013, 2014. Things are only now coming into the rate of growth originally envisaged in the 5 year plan (who's whole concept is now going to lose relevance since the planning commission role is being changed drastically and replaced with NITI aayog)...so of course the original target wont be met....but it was never a Modi target to begin with.

If you want a Modi target for that time period, focus on what was under his control....Gujarat. Just read up on Ambuja cement company in Gujarat. Gujarat alone has the cement production of the entire Bangladesh with just a third of the population.

Anyway Bangladesh is way behind India in cement production and consumption, this isnt a good sector for you to criticize India:

http://www.economist.com/blogs/banyan/2014/09/bangladesh-and-india
India is a third world shit hole, its growth indicators are fudged and its 'bangladeshi illegal immigrants' ramblings are a myth created by the RSS.