Inzamam-ul-Haq to step down as Pakistan selector

You don't understand selection criteria topic.discussion is useless.
I understood...I think most people are able to criticise easy and he has had to put up with this for quite sometime. He is 23 and talented. We both should ask ourselves what have we done for our country? He is there doing his best and his stats show

He doing good now.domestuc players during inzanan time was totally ignored.who is responsible for the mess in world cup? Everyone remembers that we ended tournament on a winning run. People forget that we lost badly against India and west Indies.inzamam can't justify his team selection after world cup failure.

Bro re inzaman I totally agree. He should have not been in this position

Someone ask this aalu why he selected hasnain n wasted a spot and cudnt give him a single match. A dumb kid wont even make that mistake.

everybody pointing about just a selector... hows about the rest of PCB ????? first of all there are officers in tons and all of them have no role they are sucking PCB for many decades ... selectors keep coming and leaving but these guys are still over there and there is no performance check of these guys, on the other hand they visit everywhere for no reason .... PCB has an operational income of US $ 31 million compare to indian cricket board which is making 17 billion $ .... i hope with this figure some of members in this thread would be astonished ... but global media rights for only IPL are awarded to star india in 2.4 billion $ rest of figure i will not go in to detail

so just like other pakistani institutions ... PCB is also a white elephant where politics is at its best .. and incompetence is at the super level ... but no actions has been taken ... and i am not expecting anything from IK govt too, at least they should right away announce the audit for last ten years .... and should throw out the incompetent staff of PCB and should bring the people with brain who know how to do the proper marketing and how to establish a proper institution.... without proper reforms in PCB this uncertainty will keep coming back to us because if the roots are damaged tree can never flourish no matter how much water and fertilizer you put in to it

The former Pakistan captain has said he will not seek a renewal of his contract with the PCB, which is due to expire at the end of the month
Inzamam-ul-Haq has announced he is to step down as Pakistan's chief selector.

The former national captain told a press conference in Lahore on Tuesday that he would not seek an extension of his contract with the PCB, which is due to expire at the end of the month.

He was appointed to the role in April 2016 and oversaw a period which included Pakistan's victory in the Champions Trophy two years ago.

His initial deal had been due to run out in April, but was extended by the PCB to take in the recent World Cup, in which Pakistan finished fifth in the group stage and failed to qualify for the knockout rounds.

Inzamam said: “It has been a pleasure to see these players grow and make names for themselves in international cricket. I will follow their progress with interest because I firmly believe these players have all the ingredients to take the Pakistan cricket team to greater heights.

“The team could have performed better during my time than the results reflect and I may have inadvertently overlooked some potentially deserving players, but I have always had the best interests of Pakistan cricket foremost in my heart. I hope the passionate Pakistan cricket fans will understand and can see this in my decisions.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank my fellow selectors, who worked tireless behind the scenes, as well as captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and coach Mickey Arthur. I think we worked very well as a group, stayed together in difficult times, and continued to collectively move in the same direction.

“I wish the new chief of the selection committee and the Pakistan cricket teams all the best in what will be exciting but competitive times in international cricket.”

https://www.thecricketer.com/Topics/pakistan/inzamam-ul-haq_resigns_pakistan_selector.html
The former Pakistan captain has said he will not seek a renewal of his contract with the PCB, which is due to expire at the end of the month
Inzamam-ul-Haq has announced he is to step down as Pakistan's chief selector.

The former national captain told a press conference in Lahore on Tuesday that he would not seek an extension of his contract with the PCB, which is due to expire at the end of the month.

He was appointed to the role in April 2016 and oversaw a period which included Pakistan's victory in the Champions Trophy two years ago.

His initial deal had been due to run out in April, but was extended by the PCB to take in the recent World Cup, in which Pakistan finished fifth in the group stage and failed to qualify for the knockout rounds.

Inzamam said: “It has been a pleasure to see these players grow and make names for themselves in international cricket. I will follow their progress with interest because I firmly believe these players have all the ingredients to take the Pakistan cricket team to greater heights.

“The team could have performed better during my time than the results reflect and I may have inadvertently overlooked some potentially deserving players, but I have always had the best interests of Pakistan cricket foremost in my heart. I hope the passionate Pakistan cricket fans will understand and can see this in my decisions.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank my fellow selectors, who worked tireless behind the scenes, as well as captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and coach Mickey Arthur. I think we worked very well as a group, stayed together in difficult times, and continued to collectively move in the same direction.

“I wish the new chief of the selection committee and the Pakistan cricket teams all the best in what will be exciting but competitive times in international cricket.”

https://www.thecricketer.com/Topics/pakistan/inzamam-ul-haq_resigns_pakistan_selector.html
Earlier he fixed matches as a player. Now he fixed matches in his capacity as selector.

Good riddance....this scumbag should have been kicked out a long time ago along with his non-performing and arrogant nephew. Inzimam played a pivotal role in Pakistan's dismal performance.
He should return the money he illegally took from PCB during the CWC-2019. He charged £500@per day even though there's no need for the chief selector.
He basically destroyed everything.he introduced culture of using resources and power to introduce his relative in the team.basically he was told that he will not given a new contract so it is just a formality.it is good to see changes.we need someone sincere as our team selector.

Yes Inzimam did make few mistakes but both posts are highly incorrect.

I can easily say that you don't understand cricket at all.

Time for Inzi to go .....

Selected Hafiz
Selected Shoaib Malik

Benched bowlers before Tournament and then 2 days before start of cup changed bowling squad

The loss against West Indies was due to whole sale changes in Team before first match

He had 4 years to find a winning combination bowling Attack and he and his team were not able to pick starting 4-5 bowlers for Pakistan

He also failed to Select a Prominent Opening Batsmen to start Pakistan's Inning

Chal ....Cricket "Jonsi" teri samajh main nahi aye gi

What are those mistakes?

Resting the front line players against the Australia, a series just before WC was a major error of judgement.
He gave the strong hint to leave Amir out of the WC squad. A grave error.
Keeping Shoaib Malik and Hafeez as backbone of Pakistan batting during WC. Bad decision.
Taking a "risk free" approach and not being bold and daring - an example is not to use Asif Ali in all the WC games.
Poor understanding of players talents - Mir Hamza is the best swing bowler in Pakistan but not utilised.

P.S. - selecting Imam as the opening batsman is a correct decision. Not a mistake.

Resting the front line players against the Australia, a series just before WC was a major error of judgement.
He gave the strong hint to leave Amir out of the WC squad. A grave error.
Keeping Shoaib Malik and Hafeez as backbone of Pakistan batting during WC
Taking a "risk free" approach and not being bold and daring - an example is not to use Asif Ali in all the WC games.
Poor understanding of players talents - Mir Hamza is the best swing bowler in Pakistan but not utilised.
These blunders might be mistakes but what I see a crimes and abuse of authority are nepotism and corruption.and he appears to be culprit of both the evils.

Any examples of nepotism and corruption? - with facts and examples and not mere hearsay

I disagree with Inzi bhai for selecting Malik and Hafiz continuously for last 3 years even though both have failed. These 2 should have been kicked out the team long time ago. As far as Imam selection in the team, he had performed consistently in domestic cricket and he performed better than Fakhar. Question we should be asking is that who could have replaced him? Aamir Sohail mentioned 2 names as an opener but both were not selected by PCB.

I think Inzi bhai’s overall performance as a chief selector was better than previous selector. There is no doubt that he is a legend and there will always be a place for him in PCB. New 6 regional/provincial team structure will improve Pakistani cricket. Hope to see new coaches and selectors for regional teams.

Inzamam ul Haq is a living legend. His dedication to country and cricket can never marginalized.

People who have problems with Nepotism should first question honorable Interior Minister who went on the record saying Nepotism is cultural in nature and tolerated as such in Pakistan.

Awein jiski daarhi hoti hai uske pechay parr jatay hain