Indian Elections: Who did you Vote

Who did you vote for

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Not an inch will be ceded.
There is an aggressive an anti-liberal way of sorting things out there which means we will have to do what Indira did in Mizoram in 1967: blanket the media out of the state and go in with full fury of intelligence networks, specially trained units in detection, identifying and interrogation and sort the mess out.
But secoolar Indians will shit bricks if that was to happen.

Wrong approach. :D

@chak de INDIA @Dem!god @Indischer @SarthakGanguly See, I told you, now the demand is to support Modi, more importantly to support Hindutva ideologies of Sir Togadia, or leave India. :angry: Those intellectuals warned us that these Hindutwavadis are divisive, now it seems that they were right. :pop:

Vote for Rahul baba, har hath tarakki, har hath........whatever. :whistle:

@scorpionx Let's pack our bags, we are the first causality of Hindu India, :cray: let's call our Tamil brothers, I was impressed with their 83 pages long fight to defend their right to not learn Hindi, like every Bengali, every Tamil also has a rebel inside. :D
Don't forget the Independent Principality of Anantnag :mad: I started first you see :D Vote for Rahul.

@chak de INDIA @Dem!god @Indischer @SarthakGanguly See, I told you, now the demand is to support Modi, more importantly to support Hindutva ideologies of Sir Togadia, or leave India. :angry: Those intellectuals warned us that these Hindutwavadis are divisive, now it seems that they were right. :pop:

Vote for Rahul baba, har hath tarakki, har hath........whatever. :whistle:

@scorpionx Let's pack our bags, we are the first causality of Hindu India, :cray: let's call our Tamil brothers, I was impressed with their 83 pages long fight to defend their right to not learn Hindi, like every Bengali, every Tamil also has a rebel inside. :D
Yaar itna hath ka istemal kar ke hath dukhne laga hai

In addition, Hindutva has a much larger meaning than what you people think. And its ironical that coming from the state of Swami V, who preached Hindu unity/solidarity, they somehow have developed an aversion to Hindutva.

Perhaps its the effect of 35 years of Commie rule

No one knew what happened in Mizoram in 67 until the late 90s as well my friend. When situation gets out of hand, responsibly governments take control. The days of Bangla secular terrorism are coming to an end. Patience.

Whats the size of Mizoram and WB ? WB is a huge *** state with tens of millions of population while Mizoram is a dozens of times smaller.

Take a look here - educated people, people who have access to internet and are aware of daily happenings around them - still they believe in the mindless propaganda against RSS and hark about their Aurobindo or Vivekanada in 2014 who have been dead for more than 100 years and continuing to deny reality and thinking all is well there. The first step in treating a disease is in acknowledging that it is actually there. Here not even the first step has been crossed and finally when it is crossed, I think it will be too late.

No, I dont see any reason for optimism regards WB.

Anyway sorry for diverting the thread. It's just so depressing when thinking about WB.

Thats true,But out of 66 years of Indian Independence cong+ has ruled for 58 years ,Bjp for 6 years and others for 4 years .

Congress = system ,people blame it for most problems that why its facing a rout .

In Pakistan on the other hand ,Democratic process starts in 1967 with Former minister in Ayubs cabinat,Zulfikar forming PPP .

PPP was in Power from 1971-1977 ,1989-91,93-96 and 2008-13 which means 16 years
PMLN was even shorter than this 91-93(IJI),96-99,and 2013-14 which means 6 years

Your most strong political party is Pakistan Army which ruled over 30+ years .
India didnt have East Pakistan dispute emerging after Partition and Bhutto,who was a Politician was considered responsible for the crises....which eventually resulted in the break up of Pakistan....so you see,we had such irresponsible and incompetent leadership in past that forced Army to intervene...

This was your quote in the pink revolution thread. Accept beef eating or the country won't remain united, huh?

Page number, post number? Let's read the posts again.

Check again, I was talking about respecting the diversity of India and not to impose a segment of its populations' will on all others, otherwise India will fall apart, and there was elaborate discussion on the plurality of India that you are so desperately trying to destroy, it was not only about beef eating, beef eating issue is just a manifestation of the intolerant mindset. And here people like you want Bengal to cede from India, just because Bengalis are not supporting your agenda, as I said earlier, people like you are the biggest threat to India.

And where it was written or suggesting that "unless Bengal is allowed to eat beef they will demand another partition from India"? Comprehension fail or deliberate lying?

Not much worse than Nilekani.

Plus this is not a local election, its Lok Sabha election where the MP's are crucial factor in the formation of govt. A good candidate in a bad party or on leading to a fractured mandate is still worse in the big picture than an average candidate from the party whose leadership will be good.

Want a good guy to look after the local affairs ? People must then go out and elect a good corporator or MLA.

I'm assuming you were replying to my post. You couldn't be more wrong. Nilekani is highly respected, both for his own achievements as well as the enormous amount of charity(in hundred's of crores) that he & his wife do. Whatever yoiur grouse with the party he represents, there are very few who would be as uncharitable as you in Bangalore south. The stock reply is .."Nilekani is a good man but his party....."

Page number, post number? Let's read the posts again.

Check again, I was talking about respecting the diversity of India and not to impose a segment of its populations' will on all others, otherwise India will fall apart, and there was elaborate discussion on the plurality of India that you are so desperately trying to destroy, it was not only about beef eating, beef eating issue is just a manifestation of the intolerant mindset. And here people like you want Bengal to cede from India, just because Bengalis are not supporting your agenda, as I said earlier, people like you are the biggest threat to India.

And where it was written or suggesting that "unless Bengal is allowed to eat beef they will demand another partition from India"? Comprehension fail or deliberate lying?

Absolutely not , call me intolerant, communal, Hindutvadi or what ever you want . For a person who claims to be liberal you seem to rather good in giving certificates on people...

India has its own culture and traditions , we don't need to change the laws of this country just to appease a certain section of the minority .. There are enough countries in the world they can go to if they want to eat beef .... Putin puts it very clearly ...

putin-minority-immigration.jpg

So today the elections are finally being held in India. I know it's a long procedure but lets see

Who did you vote for in the current elections if you have done so already

Oops Forgot to add one more Option: I am not an Indian so we can see who u voted for...

Dear friend, such things are meant to be kept secret.

One day you people will be begging for such "scums" when the already 30% muslim population explodes with an exponential increase in radicals and endangers the security of the hindu community there.

BTW this was the 'scum' who broke the back of the Indian mujaheddin in Gujarat and solved the Ahmedabad blasts in flat 21 days - a record in India. Plus I like the no-nonsense way in which gangsters and terrorists were done away with instead of endless process and those people exploiting the loopholes to escape.

Amit Shah, the grand strategist : North, News - India Today

I'd anyday take 'scums' like these over the Bong "intellectual" population wo are nothign but deadweight on the Indian economy.
Look KS, lets get one thing straight. No body among Bengali educated class like minority appeasement here. Mamata faces enormous criticism among local media for her policies. The way you have wrapped up Bengal's economy with minority appeasement issue is beyond my understanding. You probably forgot but I remember. Two years ago or so It was me who was talking with you with Imam stipend issue and we both condemned it from our heart.

Next thing the Shah part. I don't see any need for a Shah for efficient law enforcement. When you need a politician to keep the police and law enforcing agencies on toe is an alarming signature. On the other hand there are people in Gujarat who are still awaiting justice for murder when the perps are roaming free. Protesting on such inefficiencies suddenly makes Bengalis anti national, conveniently forgetting that this was same judiciary which kept Jagadish Tytlers and other instigators out of jail for decades. One's sense of morality suddenly turns to another way when they arrives at Ahmedabad. Tell me honestly, what does Bengal's economy, Bangladeshi migration have to do with failures of Judiciary? Do you think Bengal should be seceded to Bangladesh because we want an efficient administration which will act independently to nab the corrupts, the instigators?

This was your quote in the pink revolution thread. Accept beef eating or the country won't remain united, huh?

Sorry, to intervene but do you think it meant "let us eat beef otherwise we will part away from India" :partay: @DRAY yeh kya hai bhai?

Ok adios amigos. Enough wrestling. Now time to go to work :enjoy: