India Without Pakistan

Middle Class ? How do you define it ? Would you say a Middle Class family will be able to afford a car? So let us use that as a benchmark.

Car Ownership per 1,000

Pakistan ---> 57
India ---------> 18

That mean's there are more then three times car's on Pakistani roads then India. What was that about middle class?

List of countries by vehicles per capita - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Come on, you are a TT...you should know the difference between a report and a thumbs up. IMF has been practicing of releasing reports on the GDP (Nominal) projections for next 10 years at beginning of each decade. This practice has been going on since last 40 years. so 2010 report has the projection until 2019.

And I found none of the reports by any Bank, or a Multilateral agency or a research organization ever saying that Pakistan is going to over take India in per capita statistics. All the reports are saying that the gap between India and Pakistan is going to widen. The lost last decade and a half for Pakistan is biting hard and even now peace seem elusive.

And the Thumbs up has been because: off late Pakistan has been good with paying IMF its loan properly, hence the term 'Economic Management'. No where the report says that Pakistan is going to over take India.

Surprisingly @ito is totally ignoring my posts

if producers were so worried about revenue from pakistan, we wont have so many anti pakistan movies.
collection from pakistan has grown over years but its still part of single overseas territory.
pk earned 160 crore overseas(rest of world including pakistan)
Wrong.how ,any anti pak movies india makes may be 2 or 3 atmost a year and there are manyyy others out there. Pakistanis even watch the anti pak movies as the anti sort of movies generate a lot of hype and hence audiences and then all these movies have stellar casts so which also draws people to cinema houses. The reason you are giving is very feeble doesnt hold any water. And if u understand movie business every single crore and lakh matters cuz it helps you break even,?no movie maker ever wants negative cashflows.
Common border was a crap movie watched by so many pakistanis.

Plenty of links and examples in this PDF can prove my statements .Just check it out ,you can understand that if you have common sense.
India poverty elimination is effecting slowly because of the pole vaulters from across the border.

Rest of your rants .It is quite amusing when you openly express you jealousy .
Fact is we are developing with a fastest growth rate in this world.
These are all slogans, truth is India has highest number of people living under poverty.
India has one of the highest rape cases in the word.
Corruption is rampant in India.
India till today can not control infectious diseases e.g. HIV, TB, Hepatitis
India could not provide job market for its people, and they are not going to developed countries but also in developing countries like yeman, Egypt, Turkey etc.
Sanitation conditions are worst in India.
There are millions of Indians who do not have the proper toilets and they go out for toilet.

India is not rising rather India is sinking in poverty.

@syedali73 bahi aap aisay threads may post kurtay hain. So surprising indians are always quickest to respond to posts and today i am asking them aur koi jawab hee nahi day raha.

Its per thousand , not total number of cars in the country. When ppl talk of market its the size that matters bcos even a small increase means lot of cars.

For eg say in Pakistan => 30 cars 100 => (population) 200mln => 60 cars
In India it is => 20 cars per 100 => 1 bln => 5 * 20 => 100 cars

As such even if 11% of population watches movies in India it will make more money than 50% ppl watching the movie in pakistan. India is a sureshot market for anything , even crap will sell and make profit:o:. Think about even if 3% or 4% of movie goers watch the movie the money will be recouped.

Even if pakistan middle class rises to 75% they will still be smaller market than india with 30% middle class. Like always we win :chilli:. If you had bangladesh you would have had some.... distant chance:what: .... looooongshot.

Is there something wrong with you? That is obvious. that is just fruit's of being 1,300 mill as opposed to 180 mill. To measure any country you have to you a common referance. That is why we have per capita, per centage or per 1,000.
According to your logic India is doing better than Norway or Sweden or even UK because your aggregate is going to bigger just because of your size.

How well a country is doing is measured by per capita not the aggregate. Otherwise India will look like it's doing better than Singapore.

Which family would you like to live in?

[1] 10 members each making $2 Aggregate $20
[2] 3 members each making $6 Aggregate $18

I would chose to be in [1] because although the aggregate is only $18 and therefore less than [1] but each person get's $6 which would make them 3 times better off than [10]

Common sense?

Saarc is a failure cuz of india.
Do you even know what you're talking about or just shooting in the dark displaying your ignorance? SAARC is a failure because of Pakistan. Check out the last summit when Pakistan refused to agree for an energy and transport grid when all other nations had agreed. Pakistan was therefore left out while all other SAARC nations have started work on this agreement. And there are many other such examples.

Another is that Pakistan is the only country that has not given MFN status to India. MFN was one of the fundamental principles of the multilateral trading system and each member nation of WTO was obliged to grant MFN Status to other member countries under Article I of GATT.

Reality and hype. I have done some research and I cannot saying about the future and I don't want to play Nostradamus but the bitter reality is a average Pakistan is, better fed, better clothed, has better shelter, has better medical access, has better access to toilets, better access to mobiles, better access to cars.

Yet Pakistan is looked on by Indian's and with disdain they say 'Pakistan is failed'.

Indian on the other hand has more starving, more hungry, more emaciated, more shi*tting on the streets,.

Yet apparently India is flying high.
Its per thousand , not total number of cars in the country. When ppl talk of market its the size that matters bcos even a small increase means lot of cars.

For eg say in Pakistan => 30 cars 100 => (population) 200mln => 60 cars
In India it is => 20 cars per 100 => 1 bln => 5 * 20 => 100 cars

As such even if 11% of population watches movies in India it will make more money than 50% ppl watching the movie in pakistan. India is a sureshot market for anything , even crap will sell and make profit:o:. Think about even if 3% or 4% of movie goers watch the movie the money will be recouped.

Even if pakistan middle class rises to 75% they will still be smaller market than india with 30% middle class. Like always we win :chilli:. If you had bangladesh you would have had some.... distant chance:what: .... looooongshot.

cars is a bad metric of middle class. I know a lot of old couples who are wealthy/upper middle class and do not own cars

Plenty of links and examples in this PDF can prove my statements .Just check it out ,you can understand that if you have common sense.
India poverty elimination is effecting slowly because of the pole vaulters from across the border.

Rest of your rants .It is quite amusing when you openly express you jealousy .
Fact is we are developing with a fastest growth rate in this world.

Like your spirit.

Surprisingly @ito is totally ignoring my posts

Wrong.how ,any anti pak movies india makes may be 2 or 3 atmost a year and there are manyyy others out there. Pakistanis even watch the anti pak movies as the anti sort of movies generate a lot of hype and hence audiences and then all these movies have stellar casts so which also draws people to cinema houses. The reason you are giving is very feeble doesnt hold any water. And if u understand movie business every single crore and lakh matters cuz it helps you break even,?no movie maker ever wants negative cashflows.
Common border was a crap movie watched by so many pakistanis.
you seriously think Indian producers keep pakistani /overseas territory in mind while producing a movie? Thats the last thing in their mind, you are giving more importance to yourself than required.
bollywood movies are made for Indian sensibility, if yours matches it well and good. Indian TV serials have a sizable market in pakistan too, do you see their content being tweaked to suit pakistan?
About artists, well its not first time we are getting from pakistan.. some managed to succeed some failed.

you seriously think Indian producers keep pakistani /overseas territory in mind while producing a movie? Thats the last thing in their mind, you are giving more importance to yourself than required.
bollywood movies are made for Indian sensibility, if yours matches it well and good. Indian TV serials have a sizable market in pakistan too, do you see their content being tweaked to suit pakistan?
About artists, well its not first time we are getting from pakistan.. some managed to succeed some failed.
Yes i do believe pakistani market is kept in mind. Tell me how many indians are hindi urdu speakers only 30 to 35 pc.
And you are entirely missing my point, your market also consists of large pakistani overseas diaspora who add how much amount to your revenues couldnt be figured out as its not possible. Tellme why your kollywood tollywood arent such bombastic industries. Pakistanis might be interseted in bollywood but nobody bothers with south actors or even care.
If one says producers are so simpletons and unaware that they dont know huge pakistani overseas market then i would say you are just shunning facts. You can ask any baniya producer that, he would tell you himself.
Secondly, idont like bollywood and idont watch it.

Yes i do believe pakistani market is kept in mind. Tell me how many indians are hindi urdu speakers only 30 to 35 pc.
And you are entirely missing my point, your market also consists of large pakistani overseas diaspora who add how much amount to your revenues couldnt be figured out as its not possible. Tellme why your kollywood tollywood arent such bombastic industries. Pakistanis might be interseted in bollywood but nobody bothers with south actors or even care.
If one says producers are so simpletons and unaware that they dont know huge pakistani overseas market then i would say you are just shunning facts. You can ask any baniya producer that, he would tell you himself.
Secondly, idont like bollywood and idont watch it.
actually you are wrong.. south Indian(tamil specifically) movie industry is a thriving industry.
The 40 percent is a huge marget, just look at the revenue figures.
Because pakistanis watch only bollywood(among other movies in India), it sounds as if its directed towards them.
We cant quantify overseas pakistani diaspora who watch bollywood(many here confess its not to their taste, they prefer hollywood) but the whole overseas including pakistan is one territory from bollywood pov.

actually you are wrong.. south Indian(tamil specifically) movie industry is a thriving industry.
The 40 percent is a huge marget, just look at the revenue figures.
Because pakistanis watch only bollywood(among other movies in India), it sounds as if its directed towards them.
We cant quantify overseas pakistani diaspora who watch bollywood(many here confess its not to their taste, they prefer hollywood) but the whole overseas including pakistan is one territory from bollywood pov.
This is the last time i am responding to this topic. Its getting an excercise in futility when you are clearly choosing to overlook the point. No other kollywood tollywood revenues inch closer to bolywood ,its a giant industry milking on urdu and hindi language. Malbaris ,south indians watch hindis films, bengalis watch , pakistanis watch.
kolly tollywood thrive in india but not get closer to bollywood and ur south actors many aspire to work in bollywood. Secondly, saying that pakisanis on this forum say they dont watch bollywood movies and taking it to apply to entire pakistani diaspora is so kiddish and unrealistic. ppl posting here are a small populace and there are a lot of pakistanis who throng theaters on movie releases.
I will rest my case here. You dont wanna see the point . Fine dont. Also do ask same question to ur producers you would know.

This is the last time i am responding to this topic. Its getting an excercise in futility when you are clearly choosing to overlook the point. No other kollywood tollywood revenues inch closer to bolywood ,its a giant industry milking on urdu and hindi language. Malbaris ,south indians watch hindis films, bengalis watch , pakistanis watch.
kolly tollywood thrive in india but not get closer to bollywood and ur south actors many aspire to work in bollywood. Secondly, saying that pakisanis on this forum say they dont watch bollywood movies and taking it to apply on entire pakistani diaspora is so kiddish and unrealistic. ppl posting here are a small populace and there are a lot of pakistanis who throng theaters on movie releases.
I will rest my case here. You dont wanna see the point . Fine dont. Also do ask same question to ur producers you would know.
I forgot what the point was.. lolz..
but yea lets agree to disagree.