India reaches out to global community, says Pak army not the target

Not dude, It's dudette!!! :) But you know I have a point.
oh srry missy or mam but that comment had cringe lvl 1000 :mad:
edit and i hope for u r sake u didnt mean
NAAG MANNEY =
1362333794.565450-saeed.png

There is no evidence which is going to come. De-escalation would have begun from both sides. Releasing the video will result in Pakistani Army needing to respond militarily. Which is not the required result.

IF the video is released, we should all be very worried. So let us both stick to our stories and get on with it. India says, we crossed and Pakistan says, they did not.
I don't buy that, not one bit.

I have zero reason to believe that India conducted such a raid, which it has no real capability of doing.

I don't buy that, not one bit.

I have zero reason to believe that India conducted such a raid, which it has no real capability of doing.

Well then there is no problem. The Indian side is lying, this is all propaganda and diplomats can take over. So Pak Army has no reason to worry about. Win win for everybody.

lol we are happy if u dont believe it from our perspective:- saanp(terrorist) bhi mar gaya aur laathi (consequences) bhi nahi toti :yahoo:
It isn't a matter of belief, it is a matter of fact; it does not have the capability to pull this off, period, full stop.

India is not the United state, hell it isn't even close to China.

Well then there is no problem. The Indian side is lying, this is all propaganda and diplomats can take over. So Pak Army has no reason to worry about. Win win for everybody.
It is not, in fact, this has made things worse. Whether it is true or not, PA is now under pressure to escalate, and all because Modi wanted to save face.

Even the US has not confirmed that a "surgical strike" has taken place in Pakistan. No one has. The international media outlets have headlines that "India claims to have carried out surgical strikes".

No one believes India's version of the story, or is willing to ratify it. Surely not the reaction India wants from the international community. The international community believes there was cross border firing between the two Armies, not the Indian version that claims that it had nothing to do with the Army, and had to deal with terror camps. Surely an embarrassment for India on the international stage, but great for their domestic public consumption!

It is not, in fact, this has made things worse. Whether it is true or not, PA is now under pressure to escalate, and all because Modi wanted to save face.

Let me re-state what I had in another thread, before that thread started running at 100 pages/per sec. Has it made things worse? Yes, it has. For Pakistan. And its not because Modi wanted to save face.

Joe, these kind of things have taken place before. Both you know it and people who have any kind of background in the armed forces, know it. What has changed is that it is being publicly accepted. There is only one reason, this could have been done. To send a message, saying, "limited war as we have explained is possible. And it will not escalate to a nuclear exchange. We are calling your bluff".

There is no other reason to accept the cross border strike. This has put the PA into a quagmire.

1. You deny it ever happened. This puts a cog in the response. If it never happened, the response cannot be proportionate.

2. If you accept that it happened, then, you have lost face and you will need to respond. If you do not respond, the bluff is called.

Hence, I think, message was sent and received. There will be a few artillery duels now and then diplomats will step in.

Hardly makes a difference to India.

PA already escalates things with terrorist attacks in India every once a while. Lets see what new they can come up with.

India has a pis* poor definition of what a surgical strike is. No accounts, no verifications, nothing.

Even their own citizens (non Modi supporters) are questioning the account, and wondering if this has to do with the BJP politics keeping in mind the UP elections.

If their own citizens are not buying their cooked up story, no one in the international community will.

why you are not showing evidence video or pictures? this will be strong your case sooooooooooooooooo why not?

there is no other option but to deny, if they accept it then one of the reason as you said and also it Will be accepting terrorist camps in po k.
why you are not showing evidence video or pictures? this will be strong your case sooooooooooooooooo why not?

There is no evidence which is going to come. De-escalation would have begun from both sides. Releasing the video will result in Pakistani Army needing to respond militarily. Which is not the required result.

IF the video is released, we should all be very worried. So let us both stick to our stories and get on with it. India says, we crossed and Pakistan says, they did not.
When you say you hit us how can you claim then that de-escalation have begun from both sides? Showing of video or not becomes moot at this point, since India is already saying we hit Pakistan? A point to ponder is today there is a huge anti Nawaz demonstration in Lahore and yesterdays incidents have only added fuel with IK willing to cash on it. Nawaz is having discussions with the military, suffice to say Nawaz will not be able to say no to a counter strike by Pakistan. Question is where do we go from there? What will India do?
Personally i am ok with where the things are because i can say with certainty that such strikes cannot go unnoticed specially in such a heavily guarded border. All that happened was cross border shelling and few men like some members suggested infiltrated which happens from both sides. A company size force with helicopters buzzing and no one knew or responded until Indian DGMO called. Seriously?

But you killed 2 of our soldiers through artillery fire

We have to get revenge for them?

A point to ponder is today there is a huge anti Nawaz demonstration in Lahore and yesterdays incidents have only added fuel with IK willing to cash on it. Nawaz is having discussions with the military, suffice to say Nawaz will not be able to say no to a counter strike by Pakistan. Question is where do we go from there?

Your internal politics. Not our problem.

When you say you hit us how can you claim then that de-escalation have begun from both sides?

Read the wordings of the DGMO. Operations have finished. Now, if he is lying about the strike, there is no problem. Since there was no problem, except India lying. And Pakistan has called the bluff by pointing out there is no proof.

Secondly, for the first time, NS and your FO has stated, that you are showing restraint. Which is good. Since, there was no strike to begin with, restraint is necessary while responding to rhetoric.

As for small arms fire and mortar, looks like we are going back to 2000. A few months of small arms fire and then diplomats will talk of Karachi summit, since Lahore and Islamabad are over.