India invites Pakistan for regional meet on Afghanistan

Pakistan is on its own side , we must never allow India to "lead" any establishment effort in Afghanistan. That being said India is in "no" position what so ever to call the shots in Afghan theater. Only leverage they have is over the politicians in Kabul on Indian payroll. There is a reason why US cannot have complete divorce with Pakistan , that reason is that We are the Kingmakers in Afghanistan. Its our strategic backyard , we have fought for Afghanistan for a decade , we housed 5 million of their refugees and gave them livelihood.

Pakistan is in the driving seat when it comes to "any" peace effort in Afghanistan not India which may love to think it has any role in Afghanistan but it doesn't. Its upon Pakistan and its Intelligence to decide to throw a bone at India as it has no influence & every try to gain influence will hitwall. Its our job to make sure that happens.

Sleep well

Am i seeing imperialistic tendencies over here? Is Afghanistan your colony? Your this attitude is the cause of Afghan Govt. & People moving away from you & come close to us.

after the snubbing pakistan received at the NATO summit recently, it would be shocking if GHQ sends its minions for any meetings other than a Haqqani-lead jirga of a Mullah Omar-called shura. The only place they receive some semblance of respect. Fraternal bond.

India is making a desperate attempt to get a foothold in Afghanistan after NATO forces leave. The Problem is India's mouth is writing checks on Afghanistan, its body can't cash. India holds NO CARDS in Afghanistan and the Bluff game is not going to work here. When Nato leaves, Taliban will be back and India will be TOAST. It is as SIMPLE as that. so India should save all that money for its own impoverished citizens.

Ghar mein FAQAA hai or chalain hain Khayraat baatney.
:lol::lol::lol:

No misadventure will be allowed in our backyard , sorry ... You do not share a border with that country and cant do nothing in that country without our permission :azn: ... The US understands the influence of Pakistan in Afghanistan best and therefore still asks us to cooperate with them !

Any thing we do in Afghanistan for its development Pakistan should not be concerned. It is not your backyard where you can barbeque, it is a sovereign Nation. You lost the chance to bring things on track now keep away.

Let me break it down to you what India wants to achieve in Afghanistan. They want to have a stooge made out of Afghanistan , a govt with most of its ministers on Indian payroll , Afghan army's top brass on Indian payroll , Pashtuns out of Military brass. Anti Pakistan Afghan intelligence , Anti Pakistan Afghan policies. Suppression of pashtun majority through a minority strong enough to rule them through fist.

Once this is achieved , India would want to have strategic air bases and troops in Afghanistan , intelligence apparatus disguised as "trainers" to brainwash Afghan army against Pakistan from grass root level as well as to make sure the ethnic balance remains against the pashtun majority. Such a situation would allow Indian strategic thinkers to draw up a cold start invasion of Pakistan plan with a "two" front war , ie India and Afghan army attacking Pakistan from both sides at once which has more chance of succeeding "on paper" than India doing it on its own. [Even though it won't succeed on the ground.]

India wants to establish hegemony in Pakistan's strategic backyard , if it is successful , it would strip Pakistan of its options to have a fall back territory in an event of another "blitzkrieg" by India. Pakistan won't look at it as a nightmare scenario as it would NEVER materialize because we wont LET it be materialized. Pakistan wants a friendly Afghanistan , Iran , China to keep India isolated in the region in an event of another war. Moreover Afghanistan is pivotal for Pakistan to access lucrative energy markets in central asia and not to forget our "new found" friend Russia.

If India establishes hegemony in Afghanistan , it will strip Pakistan of its fair share in Eurasian corridor project hence rendering Gwadar , Karachi & upcoming Pasni/jewani ports useless for trade from Russia and Central asia. Even though kicking India completely out of Afghanistan [well & possible] won't be in a complete favor of Pakistan too , a legit Indian presence in Afghanistan which doesn't eliminate our interests can be tolerated.

Regards:

Itna Soch Mat Bhai ! Pakistan surely had a more chance to make things good in Afghanistan & also with geographical reason they could have done it more effectively than any other country but now its a lost oppurtunity. Stop crying for other chance.
About India's intentions & related conspiracies you are brainstroming they are just result of your dellusions. War & Unpeaceful acts are last options for indian diplomacy.

Yes .. everybody around the world is talking about this certificate....

zardari signs it right?? :tup:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Just out of curiosity. Does Iran share a border with Syria?? Or does Saudi Arabia??

Just out of curiosity , why didn't you bother looking at the map before quickly deciding to click " Reply with Quote " link ? :azn:

Is Syria a land locked country like Afghanistan ? :no:

Itna Soch Mat Bhai ! Pakistan surely had a more chance to make things good in Afghanistan & also with geographical reason they could have done it more effectively than any other country but now its a lost oppurtunity. Stop crying for other chance.

Other chance ? :rofl: Are we asking for it ? :P What sort of joke was that ? :lol: The opportunity will present itself in due time , we need not do anything , kid ...

Yes .. everybody around the world is talking about this certificate....

zardari signs it right?? :tup:

Indeed , they are ... The reaction at Bonn's was there for all to see ... Sit , Talk , Leave :lol:

Charity begins at home , son.

If we get good market share for Indian commodities in Afghanistan do you think that bussiness money will not be used in Home for development purposes???

Also imports from Afghans will not help our indian markets ??? containing pakistan will certianly reduce terrorism in our country like its reduced now since 9/11...dont you think we are doing all this for our HOME??

If we get good market share for Indian commodities in Afghanistan do you think that bussiness money will not be used in Home for development purposes???

Also imports from Afghans will not help our indian markets ??? containing pakistan will certianly reduce terrorism in our country like its reduced now since 9/11...dont you think we are doing all this for our HOME??

Just one question , what makes you think that all the make-believe things and best case scenarios you mentioned will be possible and some how be allowed by Pakistan ? :azn: ...

India is making a desperate attempt to get a foothold in Afghanistan after NATO forces leave. The Problem is India's mouth is writing checks on Afghanistan, its body can't cash. India holds NO CARDS in Afghanistan and the Bluff game is not going to work here. When Nato leaves, Taliban will be back and India will be TOAST. It is as SIMPLE as that. so India should save all that money for its own impoverished citizens.

Ghar mein FAQAA hai or chalain hain Khayraat baatney.
:lol::lol::lol:

If You are Sure Indian will be toast by Taliban then you guys should insist India to take part in Afghan more & more. never knew Pakistanis love Indians so much that they are not allowing us to take self-destructive steps.:smitten:

Let me break it down to you what India wants to achieve in Afghanistan. They want to have a stooge made out of Afghanistan , a govt with most of its ministers on Indian payroll , Afghan army's top brass on Indian payroll , Pashtuns out of Military brass. Anti Pakistan Afghan intelligence , Anti Pakistan Afghan policies. Suppression of pashtun majority through a minority strong enough to rule them through fist.

Once this is achieved , India would want to have strategic air bases and troops in Afghanistan , intelligence apparatus disguised as "trainers" to brainwash Afghan army against Pakistan from grass root level as well as to make sure the ethnic balance remains against the pashtun majority. Such a situation would allow Indian strategic thinkers to draw up a cold start invasion of Pakistan plan with a "two" front war , ie India and Afghan army attacking Pakistan from both sides at once which has more chance of succeeding "on paper" than India doing it on its own. [Even though it won't succeed on the ground.]

India wants to establish hegemony in Pakistan's strategic backyard , if it is successful , it would strip Pakistan of its options to have a fall back territory in an event of another "blitzkrieg" by India. Pakistan won't look at it as a nightmare scenario as it would NEVER materialize because we wont LET it be materialized. Pakistan wants a friendly Afghanistan , Iran , China to keep India isolated in the region in an event of another war. Moreover Afghanistan is pivotal for Pakistan to access lucrative energy markets in central asia and not to forget our "new found" friend Russia.

If India establishes hegemony in Afghanistan , it will strip Pakistan of its fair share in Eurasian corridor project hence rendering Gwadar , Karachi & upcoming Pasni/jewani ports useless for trade from Russia and Central asia. Even though kicking India completely out of Afghanistan [well & possible] won't be in a complete favor of Pakistan too , a legit Indian presence in Afghanistan which doesn't eliminate our interests can be tolerated.

Regards:
Playing with a country might be your strategy, we however are on a path which you guys will never understand..

Charity begins at home , son.

schools

6,000 schools have been proposed to be set-up at block level as model schools to benchmark excellence. Of these, 2,500 will be set up under public-private-partnership (PPP)."

ref: Budget 2012-13: Education Highlights - Times Of India

hospitals

Healthcare spending to be increased from Rs.26,897 cr to Rs. 30,702 cr an increase of 14%.

Ref: Union Budget 2012-13: Healthcare sector highlights - Read Health Related Blogs, Articles & News on Diseases & Conditions at Health.India.com

roads

The Ministry of Road Transport and Highways is set to achieve its target of awarding projects covering a length of 7,300 km under NHDP during 2011-12. This would be 44 per cent higher than the best ever length of 5,082 km awarded in 2010-11. Of the 44 projects awarded during 2011-12, 24 projects have fetched a premium. I propose to set a target of covering a length of 8,800 kms under NHDP next year. The allocation of the Ministry has been enhanced by 14 per cent to ` 25,360 crore in 2012-13.

ref: Budget 2012: On transport - roads and civil aviation - Moneycontrol.com -

:partay:

Any thing we do in Afghanistan for its development Pakistan should not be concerned. It is not your backyard where you can barbeque, it is a sovereign Nation. You lost the chance to bring things on track now keep away.

We can do worst than just showing our concern , you know it ! And it is our backyard whether you believe it or not ...

Afghanistan can be best described as pockets of land controlled by different militias and not a sovereign nation by any chance ... Does it have a central Govt ? :no: ... Keep us away if you can ! :lol:

The problem is that NATO is leaving and Taliban are waiting for you to show up because they are anxious to show you BHARTIS how much they love you.:lol::lol:

Iss ko hum Urdu Zuban mein Boltay hain " Khayali Pulao Pakana" India iss waqt Khayali Pulao Paka raha hai mera Dost Aur " Kahani Abhi Baqi hai , meri Jaan "

Just one question , what makes you think that all the make-believe things and best case scenarios you mentioned will be possible and some how be allowed by Pakistan ? :azn: ...
We know Pakistan will never support peacefull means which others are interested in because they will loose "strategic depth"... but then again who cares what your country will try to do, we will try our best to do what we can and must do for a country which has been a game for others..