India denies medical visa to Pakistani woman seeking cancer treatment

Kapwercs

https://www.dawn.com/news/1343814/i...a-to-pakistani-woman-seeking-cancer-treatment

The Indian Embassy rejected the medical visa application of a 25-year-old Pakistani tumour patient who was due to travel to India for treatment, citing deteriorating relations between the two countries as the reason for refusal, the patient's mother told DawnNews on Friday.

Inderprastha Dental College and Hospital (IDCH) in Ghaziabad was to provide surgical treatment to Faiza Tanveer for a recurrent ameloblastoma, a cancerous oral tumour which is aggressive in nature, according to documents acquired byDawnNews.

The hospital had invited Tanveer and her mother Parveen Akhtar to India for treatment, requesting a 20-day medical visa for the duration of their stay in the country, the documents said.

Akhtar said the pair were told by local medical professionals that chemotherapy would be challenging as the target area is a particularly sensitive one, given the close proximity to her ears, nose and eyes.

I think we are not good enough in cancer treatment ,person should go to Europe or America for better treatment

Never heard of IDCH . Hope due diligence is done by patients before coming to India.

Their are some new laser based cancer removal robot based tools which minimize damage to adjoining tissue.
Saw it in Al-Jazeera documentary on Indian hospitals.
But that was medanta.

Unless she has got the undertaking letter from the Pakistani govt ,I don't see why the application would be rejected

Whatever mate!Why refuse visa to a patient wo bhi cancer wala?
Rather it demeans our image..
Read the complete article.
Hospital has asked them to talk to sushma swaraj .
Bet she gets a visa. Unnecessary drama but.

It's very sad. But if proper procedures are not followed what else can be done. May be try checking with FM. She might have some solution for that. :undecided:

It seems the procedure is not followed..she needs to first get a recommendation letter from Pak MOFA and just submit it to Indian embassy ..thats it..she will immediately get the medical visa.

Its sad but anyways our doctors n hospitals arent the best out thr(according to pdf pakistanis)
Moreover Pakistani patients r paying for thr treatment,,,so it wud make sense if they go to iron bro china or iran(or any othr birader islami mumalick out thr)both r quite capable to give equivalent if not better treatment to paying clients.why even bother for visa to gangaland

The hospital had invited Tanveer and her mother Parveen Akhtar to India for treatment, requesting a 20-day medical visa for the duration of their stay in the country, the documents said.

Dont get why it says hospital invited her?

Its sad but anyways our doctors n hospitals arent the best out thr(according to pdf pakistanis)
Moreover Pakistani patients r paying for thr treatment,,,so it wud make sense if they go to iron bro china or iran(or any othr birader islami mumalick out thr)both r quite capable to give equivalent if not better treatment to paying clients.why even bother for visa to gangaland
There was a report about a pakistani kid who got treated in india and his family's experience was quite bad, and the kid had lost his life.

So bandar ki tarah itna uchlo mat us larki nay zinda bachna ho ga woh pakistan may ya kaheen aur bahir say ilaj say bach jaey gee. Visa was denied , noone form her family nor posters here are crying about visa rejection like tum indians yahan sara din rotay rehtay ho aur pakistani mods ko ROFL tag kar kar kay pagal ho rahay hotay ho.

Bandaron ko thori izzat mil jaey tau qaboo may nahi rehtay. Shove your medical facilties up your asss where your poor cant have an ambulance to take dead back home.

There was a report about a pakistani kid who got treated in india and his family's experience was quite bad, and the kid had lost his life.
Care to back your claim with a link?
India is not a mythical place where people can find any cure. So, if the patient dies, then it's his fate. Doctors are no god.
Shove your medical facilties up your asss
:o:If we do that, then how can you guys come to India for treatment?

After proper background checks have been made the visa should be issued if the hospital says it has capacity and resource.

A cancer patient cannot influence foreign policy.

This makes me sad
Exactly. A cancer patient is no threat and should be given a visa on humanitarian grounds.

Care to back your claim with a link?
India is not a mythical place where people can find any cure. So, if the patient dies, then it's his faith. Doctors are no god.

:o:If we do that, then how can you guys come to India for treatment?
I donot have time to dig out year old news, my point of narrating that incident was that indians are acting smug over visa rejection as if every patient who heads to India gets back fully healed and never dies during treatment. No it does not happen so stop acting like idiots by saying stuff, "oh we have bad facilities so please head to brother countries or west"
People will chose places they can afford , if people are well off enough ,the last thing they would want is to go to india cause even your facilites are not world class. We have acquaintances their daughter suffered form cancer, they are well off people they treated her at bestest hospitals in britain , unfortunately their kid recently died. Those people could easily have gotten visas to India but no one went there.
It is matter of affordability, stop acting like God just because some patients want treatment in india.

And india rejected her visa, fine , noone is forcing Indians or asking them to grant her vor stuff. If the patient would wnat she will try for visa again and if she still does not gets it it does not mean God has shut down all routes for her, if she has to heal she will find treatment elsewhere.

So you don't have time to dig out a news but got so much time to spew this BS ^^^^
I do not have time to dig out year old news, my point of narrating that incident was that indians are acting smug

People will chose places they can afford , if people are well off enough ,the last thing they would want is to go to india cause even your facilites are not world class.
Care to explain this?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apollo_Hospitals
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fortis_Healthcare
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Narayana_Health
Eat your own words.
We receive patients from Europe, America, Middle East. :cheesy: Cheap and affordable health care is priority of everyone, be it rich or poor. Money is hard earned.

bestest hospitals in britain
To be treated by an Indian doctor?:lol:
It is matter of affordability, stop acting like God just because some patients want treatment in india.
It is matter of goodwill. We allow medical tourist from Pakistan even though we can easily deny you permission.
And india rejected her visa, fine , noone is forcing Indians or asking them to grant her vor stuff. If the patient would wnat she will try for visa again and if she still does not gets it it does not mean God has shut down all routes for her, if she has to heal she will find treatment elsewhere.
Visa wasn't given in the first place to reject it. The application is required to have recommendation from your Foreign Secy, we had a policy change when accepting Pakistani medical tourists. It is only to make things easy for us, as we cannot know if the illness of all the people who apply for visa is real.

I think we are not good enough in cancer treatment ,person should go to Europe or America for better treatment

Cancer Institute at Adyar in Chennai is one of the world's reputed ones with various awards showered upon it. Its pretty cheap in India for common cancers.

The women should have provided Visa. Indian authorities should free up on the medical visa part.