India closer to developing its own space shuttle

First make LCA which is 90% less engineering then a shuttle. That is a problem of whole subcontinent we always talk big:hitwall:
:rofl:

Why you hitting wall on India's failure? RAW agent?

1.5 tonne? Is it going to carry rats into space?
You know meaning of tech. demonstrator?

Dude when you are about die you will care about sanctions ?
Again am not saying we must do it . But point was whether it can be armed .Since it can hover around orbit India can use it as retaliation in space war .

You don't get it, do you?. The shuttle would be carrying weapons in the space, right?. Now if someone knows about this, and there is no war, before you know it there would be so many sanctions on any nation doing this that it would probably cease to exist. So you can arm it, but you won't be allowed to do it. Geddit?.

Why you bringing LCA in this argument? Any sane person never compare both.

These two are completely different,

one is totally based on rockets to deliver payload on space, and other is fighter jet.

Engineering is the base of both and it will never change and it term of engineering shuttle is more complicated

Its much easier to destroy satellite from a space-plane than launching huge missiles. Its matter of time that we integrate multiple kill vehicles with this than we will be able to launch havoc on enemy territory while keeping outside their SAM range. :D

Nope, R&D required to build a plane to go to space and stay there would probably be the most expensive thing, the most efficient thing is to develop missiles to shoot down satellites, do note that satellites are delicate structures even a strong kinetic hit could destroy a satellite, so small but fast missiles could do the trick and is much less expensive. For example the ASM-135 ASAT.

Why you bringing LCA in this argument? Any sane person never compare both.

These two are completely different,

one is totally based on rockets to deliver payload on space, and other is fighter jet.

He's talking about the distance of mouth work, till the actual installment. Totally comparable.

Isro was talking about land your man on the moon by 2020, any reality check?

@ghazaliy2k
As far as ISRO is concerned, our space program is far more mature compared to aviation industry.
history-of-isro.jpg

ISRO_rockets.JPG

Please remember that unlike military aviation, India didnot have much choice in space exploration and whatever we have achieved till date is primarily owing to domestic efforts supported at some critical junctures by Russia.
Today PSLV is one of the most successful satellite launcher not to mention per unit kg payload wise one of the cheapest.
mars-mission-new.jpg

isro-m10.jpg

Forerunner_of_ISRO_2248394a.jpg

Last Year during GSLV Mk 3 launch, Crew Module Atmospheric Re-entry Experiment (CARE) was successfully tested and demonstrated that indigenous design and engineered technology for re-entry vehicles is in our grasp.
B5G_N-YCcAA-RYI_2247911g.jpg
gslv-mkiii-x16.jpg

Read more here.
It therefore is no hyperbole that India is in a far better position to develop spacecraft technologies than several other nations.
There is no reason to believe why such a technology cannot be developed in India.

First make LCA which is 90% less engineering then a shuttle. That is a problem of whole subcontinent we always talk big:hitwall:
ye ek dum sahi bola bhai ne.......sab talliyan bajeye-"KHADE HOKE":partay:
Bhai lekin ISRO mein south ke scientists kaam karte hai raajnikaanth style mein......:p:
Aur DRDO mein kamal R khan jaise:cheesy:.......

The use of tile on the space craft is a huge mistake. There are many issues associated with the use of tiles. It is believe to be the reason for the the last major accident in NASA involving their shuttle. Loose tiles came off on descent and allowed temperatures to soar causing the craft to explode in the air.

Its a civilian project which would not fail.
We manufacture heavy excavators , dump trucks, graders for mining but not tanks because its a military project which have commission system.
We manufacture rockets, satellites (communication, meteorological, remote sensing, spy etc.) which are far more difficult than LCA

If LCA project would civilian then we have 10 squadron of LCA today & some got exported also.

Military Forum Latest Posts