In dry state Gujarat, Ghana province chief in low spirits :)

if he need liquor than he should contact to any bapu in main 5 cities

liquor is widely available anywhere in Gujarat, not necessarily big cities.. And that is the problem in Gujarat....
The officials make lots of money thru this racket.. Gujarat should legalize liquor sales....

Don't do "Aatyachaar" on Ghana Provence Chief. Gujarat laws already robbed him his booze. Why deprive him his delicious Non-veg, he will difenately commit "Suicide". :rofl:

No, Nothing is going to happen to him. He will enjoy Delicious Gujarati dishes and next time come back simply to eat Gujarati food. Let him be familiar to a quite different life style.

liquor is widely available anywhere in Gujarat, not necessarily big cities.. And that is the problem in Gujarat....
The officials make lots of money thru this racket.. Gujarat should legalize liquor sales....
that's true even 14-15 teen years old can get desi daru if he/she want. just like Mumbai

lol, great read :sarcastic:
there's a huge black market and you can get it easily though the prices are marked up as hell :hang2:

A repressive state is a hypocrite and foolish state......
You ban alcohol only to create a huge 'black-market'......alcohol is still being sold but the state loses revenue....

Bhai yeh dawai karane aaya hai ki daaru peene. Parhez bhi koo cheez hai.

Heroine, Brown suger, Crystal Meth are also available in Gujarat. Do you think we should legalize those too ? :coffee:

A repressive state is a hypocrite and foolish state......
You ban alcohol only to create a huge 'black-market'......alcohol is still being sold but the state loses revenue....

Banning of drugs create a huge black market. Banning of prostitution and pimping also creates a huge black market. How about legalizing those too ?Banning of gambling also creates a huge black market, how about making gambling legal ? ........ after all a repressive state is a hypocrite and foolish state.

Yes, IMHO, there should and need not be any restriction on all those things you mentioned.........
The Govt. is not supposed to act as a guardian........people should be responsible for their own acts........the society needs to mature.........

All those things you mentioned should me made legal.......

You know since most of the prostitutes are under aged children I guess we should make sex with children also legal so that we do not appear like hypocrites and a repressive state. :coffee:

After all no point in repressing what cannot be repressed.

The Govt. is not supposed to act as a guardian........people should be responsible for their own deeds........the society needs to mature.........

Govt. is supposed to GOVERN. Which means ensure the Law is implemented in the land. Whatever the law. Society forms the law as per its own value system.

People should be responsible for their own deeds, but they rarely are. That is why we need the police and the Judiciary. That is why we have wars. Because people REFUSE to take responsibilities for their own action.

It does not matter how much "mature" a society gets. India is one of the oldest civilization and societies in the world. It does not get any more "mature" than this.

I bet you must be Ahmedabadi....

Not even a Gujarati. But a great admirer of Gujarati culture and society.

@Imran Khan Bhai jaan, what say we challenge you to live in gujrat for a month while giving you best of gujrati hospitality- no alcohol (not even beer) and pure veg gujrati food. Are you open for this challenge ?

TBH i love vegi more then anything . my daily meals are full of meats i am sick of meats since years even today twice i eat meals both of them have chicken . yesterday i forced to eat one chiken meal last week whole weak was meat week . but withour angoor ki beti ? ye hospitality hain tum logoon ki ?:frown::cry: muslims ko to peeny ki ijazat honi chayee gujrat main :p:D

I can't do without meat, but trust me when I tell you that Gujarati vegetarian food is second to none! It is simply delicious.