Imran Khan to perform ground-breaking of Karachi's cancer hospital on Dec 29

Meanwhile bhutto zinda ha awam ka khoon chos ker
Saari duniya tabaah hojayegi aur Bhutto tab bhi zinda ghoom raha hoga.

I love and respect IK, but whoever will work for Pakistan and see the money allocated to them as peoples amanat, would have my respect and support. It is not IK's fault that everyone in power in Pakistan is only concerned with themselves and doesn't give a damn about the poor. Stop feeling jealous because you know he is sincere and you are not. It doesn't effect him at all, may Allah protect IK and give him more strength.

I think Imran Khan must start work on SKMCH's in Quetta,Muzaffarabad and Gilgit too.He should not worry about funds now and as i'm sure people will donate as much as they can seeing the work in progress.Allah will help him too as he's a doing a great work for humanity and poor people.

1. Army chief granted land owned by the Army
2. Land granted not to any tom dick and harry, but to IK for a cancer hospital that the people so desperately need.

Sounds like you are not happy that Karachi will also get a cancer hospital

It's not granted, its leased. The thought process behind leasing the land is to ensure if there is any hanky panky, the Army can revoke the permit.

I really look forward to seeing a hospital in Quetta since they really deserve and being so far from rest of the country, it will be a great blessing for them.

My thoughts exactly.

I think Imran Khan must start work on SKMCH's in Quetta,Muzaffarabad and Gilgit too.He should not worry about funds now and as i'm sure people will donate as much as they can seeing the work in progress.Allah will help him too as he's a doing a great work for humanity and poor people.

I think it would be more cost effective to build small clinics that do long term monitoring and treatment, and early diagnosis. They can refer to the larger hospitals if necessary. It is of course very expensive to run a cancer treatment hospital on just donations.

I wish the federal govt. could put aside petty politics and offer a portion of the development fund to these hospitals, since they provide such an important service for the people of Pakistan.

a very great step forward.imran khan is living example of the struggle.
he could easily settle in any major western country live lacish life.
he chose to serve his homeland.
anyone even his opponent can never blam him for being corrupt.
i think he atleast deserves a thanksgiving from whola nation
As a politician I have my issues with him, but as a social worker - absolutely no. He set up an institution in his late mothers name, and he has made it in to a benchmark. Commendable by any standard.

PTI lost its ground in Karachi, and i dont thing that will help PTI at all, wrong timing.

He lost her mother due to cancer. He wasn't in politics when he built first one in early nineties so that other people don't have to go through what he and his family went through. So stop making this about politics and if you can't contribute to the cause, better remain silent.

Guys this is in DHA City? I visited DHA City Karachi in September and i barely saw any development there. In contrast, Bahria Town Karachi looked way more developed.

Well going by your logic, he should close down the cancer hospital in Lahore too?

Seriously when i read these type of comments from educated people like yourself, its doesn't give me much hope for a better future for Pakistan

Good job IK!
NS should improve upon the act and make a chain of free model schools(better than Roots or Beaconhouse) and colleges from his own pocket.

Good job IK!
NS should improve upon the act and make a chain of free model schools(better than Roots or Beaconhouse) and colleges from his own pocket.

Lol from his own pocket?..............this guy doesn't even buy food from his own pocket you think he will build schools with his own money

Guys this is in DHA City? I visited DHA City Karachi in September and i barely saw any development there. In contrast, Bahria Town Karachi looked way more developed.
I stayed in DHA near Badr Commercial for a few months in 2006 and 2007 and when it rained all the roads were inundated in the rain water and water level so high that cars had to use special pipes to elevate the exhaust out of water. Despite being one the most expensive real estate the infrastructure was not good then though I think DHA made some improvements after that.

He lost her mother due to cancer. He wasn't in politics when he built first one in early nineties so that other people don't have to go through what he and his family went through. So stop making this about politics and if you can't contribute to the cause, better remain silent.

i appreciated his effort for Hospitals, but when he quote Hospital in his Political speeches, that will create problem.