Imran Khan still has 137 Sherwani’s wrinkles to iron

We overseas Pakistani simply took escape route. Those who actually live in Pakistan whther educated or non educated know ground realities better than us who live abroad and hardly visit Pakistan once a year and we overseas Pakistani dont have to deals with all those problems and issues which common people in KPK or Punjab are facing on daily basis so its actually in their own hands to decide their fate which they do by voting those candidiate whom they precieve as right candidate. We have no right to bash them for their choices. People could have political awareness even if they are not educated. Peopld could be educated with zero knowledge or interest in politics. You dont need degree or college certificate in order to exercise your right of voting. You do see that country like Americ even elect people like TRUMP who apprear as dumb character to outsider but if thats what local want for themselves then what we can do

Sorry mate but i disagree, we all have friends and familes back home and we all know what they have to deal with every single day. Also overseas Pakistanis like myself are away from home not because we love it but because we have to earn a living and have responsabilities of the whole family.

We cannot bring all famaily members in here otherwise they all would be in here with us :) You have right to disgree with me.My point was not to degrade overseas Pakistan but point is we are all in western world (for whatever reason) after giving up on Pakistan.

People who are fighting for changing a system by living and struggling within a system also have financial responsibilities towards their families. They are the ones who are facing loadshedding, terrorism/secterian violence , poverty, inflation, poor health and education standards on daily basis but when it come to voting then we overseas Pakistani pretend to me more smart and educated and wish to dicate others what is right for them

Mate i am simply allergic with this mindset that if someone dont consider my political messiah as his/her messiah or if he differ with my political narrative then he is chor, corrupt, less patriot, jahil, biryani lovers etc.

We cannot bring all famaily members in here otherwise they all would be in here with us :) You have right to disgree with me.My point was not to degrade overseas Pakistan but point is we are all in western world (for whatever reason) after giving up on Pakistan.

People who are fighting for changing a system by living and struggling within a system also have financial responsibilities towards their families. They are the ones who are facing loadshedding, terrorism/secterian violence , poverty, inflation, poor health and education standards on daily basis but when it come to voting then we overseas Pakistani pretend to me more smart and educated and wish to dicate others what is right for them

Mate i am simply allergic with this mindset that if someone dont consider my political messiah as his/her messiah or if he differ with my political narrative then he is chor, corrupt, less patriot, jahil, biryani lovers etc.

We havn't given up on Pakistan and that is the reason we want for things to improve. I agree with you about those people that are fighting to improve Pakistan from with-in. They are far better than me, they are the true sons. And that is also the reason that i prefer IK over others. He could have easily left Pakistan and lived in UK with his family, but he didn't. He stayed and struggled for 22 years, I would have given up in 22 days.

But just because you might think that someone else should/would be a better choice doesn't make you a less patriot than anyone else, or a jahil or biryani lover (Which is my fav dish). But if someone admits that yes NS is chor or Altaf is a murderer but still continues to vote for them, then how do you expect people not to think that these guys are chor/jahil/traitors etc etc.

We havn't given up on Pakistan and that is the reason we want for things to improve. I agree with you about those people that are fighting to improve Pakistan from with-in. They are far better than me, they are the true sons. And that is also the reason that i prefer IK over others. He could have easily left Pakistan and lived in UK with his family, but he didn't. He stayed and struggled for 22 years, I would have given up in 22 days.

But just because you might think that someone else should/would be a better choice doesn't make you a less patriot than anyone else, or a jahil or biryani lover (Which is my fav dish). But if someone admits that yes NS is chor or Altaf is a murderer but still continues to vote for them, then how do you expect people not to think that these guys are chor/jahil/traitors etc etc.
I have not got any problem with personal prefernece of people . you prefer PTI then i am prefectly fine wth it. If someone prefer PML(N), PPP, JI then i am also perfectly fine with them. I may not like PTI or PML(N) , Jamat e Islami personally but i will never abuse others for their vote preferences. They should be free to decide for themselevs without having any sort of fear and dictation from others and we should have tolerance. All we can do is to debate with people to change their mind/perspective and preference but we have no right to insult or bashing them if they still dont change it. Abusing their choice is not going to change their thought but will make them more stubborn. People provide justification for everything these days and its often matter of perception. Nawaz is chor then he has been disqualified for lifetime and might end up in jail so end the political career of chor , corrupt politicians ( in any party) right way rather than abusing supporters of this party which may have all sort of people in them

i agree with your viewpoint, and i have no problem if you support any other party because you think they can/have done a better job. But only those people that vote certain people even after knowing that they are bad for the country.

The only exception is people that love Altaf. No way will i ever accept anyone that supports Altaf as a patriot. For me they are equal to people that support TTP.

My dad's hometown is Mansehra. I go there once, twice or thrice a year.

Now that's been cleared, why don't you permanantly shift to kpk the new scandanavia?

This is from Mansehra

Total people polled = 147

PTI = 69
PMLN = 61
MMA = 7
PPP = 3
N/A = 7

Looks like its going to be a very close race.

Anyone who thinks Pakistanis who go overseas did so seeking adventure are out of touch. This may be the case for 0.1% but 99.9% went out of desperation.

Our village in Pakistan is the home village of an MLA and a man who's been a minister in AJK for 20 years. We don't have gas, we didn't have electricity till the 90s, a villages a few miles ago only got electricity about 5 years ago. We don't have phone lines, our road is a dirt road, we have to travel an hour by car to get the basic medical treatment. Our land is mostly rocky and its difficult to grow anything. My cousins in the village farm thier land, they run a small mill, a shop, one is a tailor, all have college education. Some have degrees but there are no jobs in the private sector and only sifarashi temp jobs in the public sector. My one cousin who had a government job was laid off when the government changed recently.

I have cousins in Mirpur, most of them can't get jobs, even with a college education. My father in law spent his entire life working as a labourer in Dubai raising children he could not see. He went back home when a heart condition meant he could no longer work. He died a few years later in abject poverty. Today has s son is doing the same thing. He spent time sleeping on the street in Dubai trying to make repayment for his truck and to send money home. One of my young cousins got cancer, his family had to sell thier business to pay for his treatment. If in AJK you have a serious illness the hospitals tell us to go to Islamabad for treatment. I have a cousin who died in an ambulance on the road to Islamabad. He was in his 20s and taken medication which was probably fake.

This is the lives our families live. We send them money to survive. Our homes are built with remittance, our weddings, treatment, etc. My father came to the UK at 16. He worked in factories as a labourer and didn't know a soul in the country, or even a word of the language. Two of his other brothers also moved abroad at the same age. These were children trying to do the jobs of men. They were not thrill seeking burgers.

I know there are people in Pakistan who have it much worse and they suffer because they don't have the safety net of a relative abroad.

but I suspect most on PDF do not have any of these problems. Your quality of English gives away your good education and with it likely your comfortable lives (InshaAllah).

It is ridiculous to suggest people who are abroad have no connection or stake in Pakistan.

English language is not the marker of Education or Enlightenment or Progressiveness.

Please get this old fashioned dogma out of your mind @313ghazi

English language is not the marker of Education or Enlightenment or Progressiveness.

Please get this old fashioned dogma out of your mind @313ghazi

Well in the Pakistan I know and my family, the children of wealthy people go to proper English language schools and get O-levels and A-levels. The children of poor people go to government school, learn in urdu, sit on the floor or on benches.

My younger cousins (in their 30's) still used to write on slate boards at primary level and never saw a computer until they were in their college days. Class is done on the floor outside in the summer because inside is too warm.

Maybe in the part of Pakistan you live that is different. I know AJK is a lot less developed than the rest of Pakistan, particularly punjab, so maybe it's better where you are, but this is our reality. In our region someone who speaks proper english, is either a tourist, expat or lucky enough to have parents who sent them to a proper private school.

Well in the Pakistan I know and my family, the children of wealthy people go to proper English language schools and get O-levels and A-levels. The children of poor people go to government school, learn in urdu, sit on the floor or on benches.

My younger cousins (in their 30's) still used to write on slate boards at primary level and never saw a computer until they were in their college days. Class is done on the floor outside in the summer because inside is too warm.

Maybe in the part of Pakistan you live that is different. I know AJK is a lot less developed than the rest of Pakistan, particularly punjab, so maybe it's better where you are, but this is our reality. In our region someone who speaks proper english, is either a tourist, expat or lucky enough to have parents who sent them to a proper private school.

Language is but a tool. You need to understand that this is an old british leftover mentality that only memsaab and sahib speak the gora language.

Educational reforms are delayed for the simple reason that people do not ask for their rights with full force otherwise village elders loose the grip on power.

Language is but a tool. You need to understand that this is an old british leftover mentality that only memsaab and sahib speak the gora language.

Educational reforms are delayed for the simple reason that people do not ask for their rights with full force otherwise village elders loose the grip on power.

I'm not disputing that, but why are you ingoring the facts of what i'm saying.

I suspect nobody posting in this forum lives in the shit conditions that the people who i described do. That is my point, the shit conditions and the lack of options is why people leave, not because they want to see the streets of London.

People here are on a forum owned and run by overseas Pakistanis, for at least a decade if not longer. It's probably 50% populated with overseas Pakistani's, we discuss Pakistan every day, yet elitist brat kids on this forum living in Pakistan think they can tell us we are out of touch because we don't want to vote for the status quo that keeps them rich and the rest of us poor.

I'm not disputing that, but why are you ingoring the facts of what i'm saying.

I suspect nobody posting in this forum lives in the shit conditions that the people who i described do. That is my point, the shit conditions and the lack of options is why people leave, not because they want to see the streets of London.

People here are on a forum owned and run by overseas Pakistanis, for at least a decade if not longer. It's probably 50% populated with overseas Pakistani's, we discuss Pakistan every day, yet elitist brat kids on this forum living in Pakistan think they can tell us we are out of touch because we don't want to vote for the status quo that keeps them rich and the rest of us poor.

How are they different from you then? You hold elitist views yourself if you say that living abroad gives you better leverage or understanding on how to run the country better.

Let the people choose their destiny whichever that might be. Let Pakistanis in Pakistan decide it among themselves.

The conditions you describe are true to 90 percent of the populace which are the silent majority.

4. Stop wasting my time.

1. It's not my problem if you have double digit IQ.
2. Nobody got triggered here, can't say about your side though.
3. Carry on saying million fun facts about whoever you want. You won't get any problem from me.
4. Stop wasting my time.
1. oooaaeeen
2. ooeen
3. oooooo
4. oooeeeeeeeeeeeeennnnnnn
5. oooeeennn
6. ooenn.ooooo
7. oeeeeeeeeeeeeeennnn
8. ooeennn
9. ooooooooooeen
100. ooeeeeeennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
201. ooeennnn
~eeeeeeennnnnnnn
~ahaannnn ahaaaannnn
~ooooeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennnnnnnnnnn

go ahead , waste some more of your time and then say again "don't waste my time"

tell me once more "I don't support any party but keep coming to political threads and waste more of my time"

How are they different from you then? You hold elitist views yourself if you say that living abroad gives you better leverage or understanding on how to run the country better.

Let the people choose their destiny whichever that might be. Let Pakistanis in Pakistan decide it among themselves.

The conditions you describe are true to 90 percent of the populace which are the silent majority.

I hold a Pakistani passport too, am I less Pakistani? I can just as entitled to hold a view, it doesn't make me an elitist. I didn't say living abroad gives me any sort of leverage, but it does give me an alternative view on governance, because I've actually experienced successful governance. We might be right, we might be wrong, time will tell.

Nobody is undermining your rights as a Pakistani citizen.
We simply do not like solutions from the outside when we can formulate better ones locally. That is the gist of the matter.