IK has given shut down call - 04.12 Lahore_08.12 Fasialabad_12.12 Karachi_16.12 All Pakistan

He won't win. As long as he plays this game. I called this back before it started, he's not going to gain a single thing from this behaviour, PMLN will come out stronger than before because of IK's stupidity.

Imran's Plan C: Paralyse major cities, paralyse Pakistan
Dawn.com | Irfan Haider
Updated 29 minutes ago
85 Comments
Print

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan threw down yet another gauntlet for the PML-N led government on Sunday, announcing the party's plan to paralyse major cities – and eventually "shut down" the entire country by December 16.

Addressing a crowd of thousands assembled at D-Chowk, Imran unveiled "Plan C":

"On Thursday (December 4), I will go to Lahore and shut it down. On December 8 I will shut down Faisalabad; on December 12 I will go to Karachi and shut it down. By December 16 I will close down all of Pakistan."

The PTI rally and the announcement of "Plan C" was a critical next-step for the party, which had lost political mileage and steam since the massive anti-government movement launched in August.

Reiterating demands for Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif's resignation and a fair probe into alleged rigging of the 2013 elections, the PTI Chairman appeared confident that his new push for street agitation would succeed.

"I know the people of Lahore are ready... I know all of Faisalabad is ready... and Karachi, I know they are waiting for me," he said.

Lambasting the ruling PML-N, Imran said a further "Plan D" would be revealed on Thursday.

"The ball is in your court, Nawaz Sharif — do your talks, do your investigations and solve the issue. We will close Pakistan down when December 16 comes, and what I do after that you will not be able to bear it...It has been 109 days and Naya Pakistan is waking up every day. We can all see it,” Imran said.

Maintaining an aggressive tone while addressing his opponents, the PTI Chairman reiterated claims that the PML-N and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) colluded to rig the 2013 elections.

"I am a Pakistani who can see my country going down, you [Nawaz] and Zardari both in the 2013 election fixed the match. Zardari says there was rigging in Punjab; Nawaz says [there was] rigging in Sindh, Fazlur Rehman also says there was rigging... Balochistan parties say there was rigging," he said.

"I want to ask all lawyers and educated people — if all parties are saying there was rigging then why is only PTI and Imran Khan asking for an investigation this rigging?"

“Mian sahib, if a country progresses just based on new roads, then make Malik Riaz the prime minister — a country progresses when money is spent on the citizens for their betterment,” he said, referring to the prime minister’s announcement earlier this week of the government’s plans for improved infrastuructue and roads across the country.
\
This idiot is gonna fail miserably & PML-N is gonna come out more stronger than ever before

Same way Noora did rigging and stole people's mandate :D

That answer makes no sense. None at all. What is the process. I am serious. Say lets take Lahore. The second largest city in pakistan. How will you shut down the city from the bridge of ravi to the motorway road of thokar niaz baig.

How will you cover this area? Will you use force to shut down the city? threaten people with their lives or do you expect the city of lahore to come out in millions to shut it down? But if they didnt come before, if it didnt happen in the dharna, what chances are of it being successful now especially when development work has started in lahore and the petrol prices are being slashed as well.

How will you implement the process of paralysis?

Why not Peshawar and Quetta also? Is Bslouchistan and KPK out of Pakistan? Karachi is already in a bloody mess what IK get plus to disturb Karachi?What a loser.

That answer makes no sense. None at all. What is the process. I am serious. Say lets take Lahore. The second largest city in pakistan. Who will you shut down the city from the bridge of ravi to the motorway road of thokar niaz baig.

How will you cover this area? Will you use force to shut down the city? threaten people with their lives or do you expect the city of lahore to come out in millions to shut it down? But if they didnt come before, if it didnt happen in the dharna, what chances are of it being successful now especially when development work has started in lahore and the petrol prices are being slashed as well.

How will you implement the process of paralysis?
Dont ask this question how lol

Imran bolta pehle hey aur sochta baad main

Btw Peshawar kab band kar Rahay hain? 10-15 din peshawar Ko band kardain to Nawaz govt KY liya masla khara ho jai GA ;)

But if they didnt come before, if it didnt happen in the dharna, what chances are of it being successful now especially when development work has started in lahore and the petrol prices are being slashed as well.
So people didn't gather as expected in Islamabad? :D

how many were they. 50,000. 100,000. 300,000.. 500,000 People from all over pakistan came to islamabad yet you have not answered how will you shut down pakistan's second largest city. Will you do the same? hold the city hostage with that number? Beat anybody that opens a shop or do you expect again i will say the city to shut itself down completely?

I just want to know how? what is the thinking behind this? How does he think its possible?

Ever heard of the term 'Pahiyya Jam'? That's what will happen in Lahore for one day. PTI will block roads as they have enough manpower over there.

A minor party in Assembly creating a total shutdown of nation ....wasting creative working hours,creating chaos, wastage of public resources, hardship for non supportive people and a bad reputation in the conduct of governance and its affairs, creating a black mark and a factor of uncertainty on its present and future outlook among other nations is a not so brilliant idea.

Ever heard of the term 'Pahiyya Jam'? That's what will happen in Lahore for one day. PTI will block roads as they have enough manpower over there.
Wheel Jam mean All transport stop from planes to Tanga, that's make all public difficult to continue their daily life MEAN shops bazaars shopping center Schools/Offices/Factories/Courts etc. Now question is who holding transport system in Lahore? Second if majority didn't listen call of PTI and continue their daily life things YOU guys use violence to stop them?