I have the Indian jab in my arm and a power of good it did me."Boris Johnson praises India's work on #COVID19

Crying out loud, acting rebel is not helping you / society/ anyone. If you have conviction prove your self instead of being negative & destructive

Ambanis journey is from a factor labor to $ 100 billion empire in less than 100 years and this capitalism story sells in the market, create a better story and people will follow you

So only Mukesh Ambani and his top management are able to partake of this 100 billion dollar empire. How many people are those from India's 1.4 billion population ? Does every Indian family or citizen have a two-billion-dollar house like Ambani does ? In contrast to that philosophers and revolutionaries like Muammar Gaddafi enabled each of their country's citizens to live in physical comfort :
"In the name of Allah, the beneficent, the merciful..

For 40 years, or was it longer, I can’t remember, I did all I could to give people houses, hospitals, schools, and when they were hungry, I gave them food. I even made Benghazi into farmland from the desert.

I stood up to attacks from that cowboy Reagan. When he killed my adopted orphaned daughter, he was trying to kill me; instead he killed that poor innocent child.

Then I helped my brothers and sisters from Africa with money for the African Union, did all I could to help people understand the concept of real democracy, where people’s committees ran our country.

But that was never enough, as some told me. Even people who had 10-room homes, new suits and furniture, were never satisfied. As selfish as they were they wanted more, and they told Americans and other visitors, they needed ‘democracy’, and ‘freedom’, never realising it was a cut-throat system, where the biggest dog eats the rest.

They were enchanted with those words, never realising that in America, there was no free medicine, no free hospitals, no free housing, no free education and no free food, except when people had to beg or go to long lines to get soup.

No, no matter what I did, it was never enough for some. But for others, they knew I was the son of Gamal Abdel Nasser, the only true Arab and muslim leader we’ve had since Salah ad-Din. When Nasser claimed the Suez Canal for his people, as I claimed Libya for my people, it was in his footsteps I tried to follow, to keep my people free from colonial domination - from thieves who would steal from us …

Now, I am under attack by the biggest force in military history. My little African son Obama wants to kill me, to take away the freedom of our country: to take away our free housing, our free medicine, our free education, our free food, and replace it with American-style thievery, called ‘capitalism’.

But all of us in the Third World know what that means. It means corporations run the countries, run the world, and the people suffer.

So there is no alternative for me; I must make my stand, and if Allah wishes, I shall die by following his path - the path that has made our country rich with farmland, with food and health, and even allowed us to help our African and Arab brothers and sisters to work here with us, in the Libyan Jamahiriya.

I do not wish to die, but if it comes to that, to save this land, my people, all the thousands who are all my children, then so be it.

Let this testament be my voice to the world: that I stood up to crusader attacks of Nato, stood up to cruelty, stood up to betrayal, stood up the West and its colonialist ambitions. And that I stood with my African brothers, my true Arab and muslim brothers, as a beacon of light.

When others were building castles, I lived in a modest house, and in a tent. I never forgot my youth in Sirte. I did not spend our national treasury foolishly, and like Salah ad-Din, our great muslim leader, who rescued Jerusalem for Islam, I took little for myself …

In the West, some have called me ‘mad’ or ‘crazy’. They know the truth but continue to lie. They know that our land is independent and free, not in the colonial grip; that my vision, my path, is and has been clear and for my people, and that I will fight to my last breath to keep us free. May Allah almighty help us to remain faithful and free."

Translated by Professor Sam Hamod.
5 April 2011
Compare Muammar to Modi. It was Muammar Gaddafi who actually realized "Sabka saath, sabka vikaas" not only for his country's people but enabled so for his region ( Africa ) and supported international and transnational progressive / revolutionary movements who wanted to bring harmony and comfort to their societies and to humanity. Modi just does jumla lies.

There was a rat race for Govt Jobs

And it did nothing to relieve India of the evils of "great traditional Indian culture". The governments did not force the regressives and irrationals among the Indian population to abandon their evil ways. So even in 2022 we have honor killing and Dalits whose social standing is worth less than a filthy dog and in 2022 we have gone back to pre-1947 when a typical female and male could not marry without absolute consent of their families. These are just a few of the elements of how the government jobs you refer to became just a source of income and not revolutionary change in society despite 75 years of space to do change.

There was a rat race for Engineering, there was a rat race for Computer Science, there will be a rat race for Crypto, There will be rat race for web 3.0, why because all of them have proven success stories

About computer science please read my earlier mention about Infosys and TCS in my post you quoted.

And again, what is this crypto-shipto thing ? How is different from the historic Capitalism in India with relatively modern elements like stock exchange ( BTW the Bombay Stock Exchange is one of the oldest stock exchanges in the world which did not close for a minute while in 2011 in New York the progressive people there demanded that the New York Stock Exchange and the London Stock Exchange be shut down permanently because they enable generation of Capitalist wealth of for the one percent of population while the 99 percent remain poor ).

That is your interpretation, Capitalism most of us are referring to is a recent phenomenon (post industrial age) and in Indian context it is super nascent

You may be correct in theoretically but the point is we as a society have moved in the right direction in last decade (purchasing power, income levels, affordability have gone up significantly and this cohort is expanding, initially there were handful of people in each localities having these privileges)

You and other naive Indians don't realize that you are slaves of the Indian Capitalist system. Your so-called Purchasing Power is an illusion. You take interest-based loans from banks to buy homes, homes which should have been delivered to you for free by the government because a home is a human right not to be exchanged for money ( read the Gaddafi essay again ). You take interest-based loans to buy cars and two-wheelers ( personal cars and two-wheelers should be banned anyway ). You become enslaved to the bank for years until you are able to repay the loans. How many of you can afford to then obtain finance to start a company, a business ? The bank will not allow this in most cases. Nor does the government provide you finance in most cases. Your income goes away in paying tax for house, tax for even water, tax for electricity and even tax for road as if you were living in old times and the government was a monarch or a feudal extorting tax from the citizens. How many of you can afford to help out a friend with ten lakhs or even five lakhs if he or she wants to start a business ? You the income-earning Indian middle class or lower class live in chhoti chhoti khushiyaan because you cannot do anything else because you have decided not to revolt. The Libyans and the Russians revolted and established comfortable societies for themselves but you Indians you did not revolt because that is not easy, easy is watching cricket matches and doing multiple college degrees and going on three pilgrimages in five years. You live lives that are easy in your minds because you don't think but in reality you live struggling lives yet do not think of even doing the selfish thing of establishing a socio-economically comfortable society outside your home so that you will live comfortably inside your home.

@fitpOsitive @Mentee @N.Siddiqui

If you think your approach is the right one then pursue, set up organisations, cities, localities as per your world view then sane ones will follow if they see better life.

Yes, in fact some years ago I had a few meetings with the state secretary for my state of one of the public Communist groups because I wanted to join. Somehow it didn't happen though the discussions were nice. I will walk my talk in the future too.

looking forward to walk the talk
There are 100s of success stories of people following capitalism in last 5 years (OLA, BYJUs, PAYTM etc.) why there is none in last 75 years for Communists

- Ambani 1000s of jobs, multiple industries in 30-40 years
- Narayan Murti, 1000s of Jobs in 30 years, multibillion valuation
- Sachin/ Binny Bansal $30 billion ecommerce company in 10 years, 10000s of Jobs
there are 1000s of such examples

Who are building hospitals, creating vaccines/ medicines, building schools, democratising education, providing internet ? A loud mouth only creates negativity

If you offer better alternate people will start following your cult, but all the commies are good at making noises and zero in creating value

- Narayan Murti, 1000s of Jobs in 30 years, multibillion valuation

Uska kya karen bhai ? There are at least two million computer engineers / scientists / PhDs / whatevers in India but what is their contribution to the field of computing ? Two million people who have achieved nothing in the 67 years that computers have been in India ? And didn't I tell you how pathetic their lives are ? And please stop believing in unnecessary Capitalist things like "Valuation". In India there can be a dog-friendly restaurant chain that can have a billion dollar valuation.

And you mention NR Narayana Murthy so I will quote his words from 2015 about the non-contribution of Indians :
There has not been a single invention from India in the last 60 years that became a household name globally, nor any idea that led to "earth shaking" invention to "delight global citizens", IT czar N R Narayana Murthy said on Wednesday.

"Our youngsters have not done much impactful research work despite being equal to their counterparts in intellect and energy in Western universities," he said delivering the convocation address at the Indian Institute of Science in Bengaluru. (Read his full speech here)

Listing out 10 major inventions that Massachusetts Institute of Technology has created in the last 50 years that includes Global Positioning System, Bionic Prostheses and Microchip, Mr Murthy said these happened because students and faculty at MIT "walked the untrodden path, asked the unasked questions and used their intellectual prowess to take huge leaps".

"They demonstrated unusual courage to achieve the plausibly-impossible. The story is similar at many other western institutions of higher education," he said.

He said almost all inventions such as cars, electric bulb, radio, television, computers, Internet, Wi-Fi, MRI, laser, robots and many other gadgets and technology happened, "thanks to the research by Western Universities".

He added: "On the other hand, let us pause and ask what the contributions of Indian institutions of higher learning, particularly IISc and IITs, have been over the last sixty-plus years to make our society and the world a better place?

"Is there one invention from India that has become a household name in the globe? Is there one technology that has transformed the productivity of global corporations? Is there one idea that has led to an earth shaking invention to delight global citizens?"

Co-founder of the country's major IT firm Infosys said: "Folks, the reality is that there is no such contribution from India in the last 60. The only two ideas that have transformed the productivity of global corporations -- The Global Delivery Model and the 24-hours workday -- came from the company called Infosys."

Pointing to the problems plaguing the country such as illiteracy, child malnutrition, poor public health service, Murthy said, "I can go on and on. The important thing is to recognise that this country has no shortage of problems to be solved urgently."

He said: "Youngsters are our best hope, and there is no difference in the intellect, enthusiasm, energy and confidence between the young students at western universities and at IISc.

"Yet, when our students leave the portals of these institutions, there is not much impactful work they have accomplished in research here. What is worse is that there is not much impactful work they accomplish when they go into the real world here in India," he said.

"This is an issue that that the elders of our society like academicians, politicians, bureaucrats and corporate leaders must debate deeply and act urgently if we have to leave a better world for our children and grandchildren," he added.

Stating that this issue had not received the attention of Prime Ministers since the time of Nehru, Murthy remembered the first Prime Minister's visit to US in 1962 where he exhorted the about-to-finish PhDs to come back to the country and play a major role in creating an India where a poorest child in the remotest village had access to decent education, healthcare, nutrition and shelter.

He said the result was green revolution, white revolution, advances in atomic energy and the space programme.

Stressing that the magic of 60s should be recreated, he said "For that we have to recreate an environment of utmost respect for scholarship and for our directors and faculty in the corridors of the government, among bureaucrats, politicians and in our society.

"We have to become more open minded in welcoming foreign intellectuals and students. We have to create opportunities for our students and faculty to spend time at well-known universities abroad."

He said there must be free flow of ideas between our intellectuals and foreign scholars. "Our younger faculty must have full freedom to pursue their line of research without hindrance."

Who are building hospitals, creating vaccines/ medicines, building schools, democratising education, providing internet ?

LOL, who is building free hospitals in India ? Don't you know that four million Indians died of COVID just because of the ridiculous healthcare system in India where families had to mortgage their homes and their livestock to pay the hospital bills, the few oxygen cylinders and machines and the medicines and yet four million died ? And where in India is internet free ( because it should be ) ? And internet arrived in India as it did in the poorer of the African countries so let us not gloat over "Oh great Indian Capitalism brought internet". Don't you know of the 20,000 Indian medical students who went to Ukraine to study there because it cost a lot cheaper there than in India where it can go up to one crore and that too when the person is able to secure a seat among the few seats available ?

A loud mouth only creates negativity

If you offer better alternate people will start following your cult, but all the commies are good at making noises and zero in creating value

Can you guess who is the loudmouth in India ? :) And you go ask Rakesh Sharma on whose spacecraft did he go to space and live for a few days. Was it Capitalist Mukesh Ambani's or Capitalist Adani's ?

Uska kya karen bhai ?
Sabke ek hi solution hai , sar jhukao and kaam karo

- If you feel tech is not there - build a tech company
- If you feel health care is not good - build hospitals

rone dhone and blame game se kuch nahi hoga

Sabke ek hi solution hai , sar jhukao and kaam karo

- If you feel tech is not there - build a tech company
- If you feel health care is not good - build hospitals

rone dhone and blame game se kuch nahi hoga

Unless we recognize the faults and the wrongs in our society and discuss them the faults will never be removed. Revolutionary societies discussed the faults and the wrongs in theirs and removed them and brought in experimental progressive systems that progressed them to various extents while India's faults and wrongs stayed alive because most Indians didn't discuss. The typical Indian is the most selfish person in the world who just wants him or her to get income from some actually temporary employment system and to engage in pointless religious pursuits but will not engage politically in the development of his or her country much less the world.

Yes, in computing I will bring in the required tech but who knows where I will be in six months from now given the rapidly degenerating situation in much of India.

As for hospitals that is the job of the government. There is no business for any private organization making profit out of running hospitals. If the government does not provide healthcare for free to citizens then that government has no right to exist. If the government does not care for its citizens' health and spends resources becoming the one of the two largest weapons importer in the world then one must question that government's legitimacy. The government extorts tax for income, for housing, even for water, for electricity and for road but will not provide free healthcare ? There are so many people in India who suffer of ill health not because the hospitals don't have the technique or technology to treat them but just because they don't have the money to pay for the treatment. Should these people suffer for years or die ?
What is Modi doing building his new PM palace and building religion-linked statues and structures while people don't have money to get medical treatment ? All it will take for the treatments is make treatments free and build many many hospitals and neighborhood clinics. Simple as that. Where's the problem ?

Unless we recognize the faults and the wrongs in our society and discuss them the faults will never be removed. Revolutionary societies discussed the faults and the wrongs in theirs and removed them and brought in experimental progressive systems that progressed them to various extents while India's faults and wrongs stayed alive because most Indians didn't discuss. The typical Indian is the most selfish person in the world who just wants him or her to get income from some actually temporary employment system and to engage in pointless religious pursuits but will not engage politically in the development of his or her country much less the world.

Yes, in computing I will bring in the required tech but who knows where I will be in six months from now given the rapidly degenerating situation in much of India.

As for hospitals that is the job of the government. There is no business for any private organization making profit out of running hospitals. If the government does not provide healthcare for free to citizens then that government has no right to exist. If the government does not care for its citizens' health and spends resources becoming the one of the two largest weapons importer in the world then one must question that government's legitimacy. The government extorts tax for income, for housing, even for water, for electricity and for road but will not provide free healthcare ? There are so many people in India who suffer of ill health not because the hospitals don't have the technique or technology to treat them but just because they don't have the money to pay for the treatment. Should these people suffer for years or die ?
What is Modi doing building his new PM palace and building religion-linked statues and structures while people don't have money to get medical treatment ? All it will take for the treatments is make treatments free and build many many hospitals and neighborhood clinics. Simple as that. Where's the problem ?
Mr Broken Record,
Why every response of yours moves towards politics or a business family,
Question geography ka hai and answer inko integration ka dena hai

every discussion of your end up blaming Modi or Ambani or Capitalism, it shows weakness, stronger ones deliver whiles loud mouths write long irrelevant posts

Mr Broken Record,
Why every response of yours moves towards politics or a business family,
Question geography ka hai and answer inko integration ka dena hai

You can be callous and talk such nonsense only in India. Even in USA and Britain and other countries in 2011 there were the Occupy Wall Street and Occupy London movements in which progressive Americans and Britishers demanded the end of Capitalism and demanded that the governments provide them free access to basic human rights like healthcare and education. How are you not able to understand these things ?

Every citizen must be political. If you can't participate in the political development of your country better is to retire to the Himalayas.

Again not understanding the context, I am questioning your responses which bring politics into a discussion where the contect is very different

I am a careful and considerate person so I look before I criticize or condemn anything. These companies are glorified systems assemblers and advisers. They don't design and create anything themselves.
To reiterate one of many examples: on the aerospace front Boeing and Airbus has been outsourcing design and development to Infosys for over a decade now. They design plenty and create even more. Same for pretty much all other sectors they are involved in.

But like everywhere else and like everyone else, we deal with a fiercely competitive world —and building a real edge as a multi-sector business conglomerate takes time. It is is often rife with pitfalls and more importantly, dead ends. The only way forward, sometimes is to just take a beat and circle back.

Hubris of this nature can bring you a lot of pain in the long run. Often, there’s just talk and not much else. I’ve seen the type and there are far too many of that type to count in India (and everywhere else too I imagine)

I can only hope you’re still young and there’s room to learn and grow.

. . . . .