I am Urdu

Multilingual countries do not last. Which is exactly why the smart guy Modi likes promoting Hindi all over India as the language of national unity. With all the unity in diversity, hindu nationalism and strong economic growth combined with superpower prospect for India, a multilingual country will break, if not in a 100 year, maybe after 500 years. Be warned.
Very funny post
I live in Switzerland which has 4 official languages German, French, Italian and Romanch.
And Switzerland is one of the most developed and stable countries in the world.

I was also watching interview of urdu speaker actor, and he sound weired. Like he just recently moved out of UP. Maybe accent, sound etc is making difference here. He was speaking proper urdu and not confusing j with z like Indians but still sounded like them.

But average urdu speaker sound even more bhaiya while speaking urdu.

I can't watch YouTube here, could you post alternative links or maybe just post in between brackets?thanks

Average Urdu speaker does not sound 'bhaiya', that word is barely used anymore, Karachi is a big city and accent vary a lot depending on the area and also class, rich people,middle class people and poor people all sound different from each other; somebody from DHA or Clifton won't sound same as somebody from Lyari or Keamari and somebody from there won't sound the same as somebody Gulshan or Saddar who in turn won't sound the same as somebody from the Federal B areas, you can't just generalize.

I grew up in Lahore before coming here, and even in Lahore people have different accents depending on class, an elite burger chic from model town won't sound same as somebody from gawalmandi or or even Iqbal town

The f? At least Rasheed doesn't sound like bihari speaking urdu like karachi walas.
Did I hit a nerve? No offense to anybody with that comment.

Karachi wala is not ethnicity bro, and not all or even most Urdu speakers in Karachi are Bihari, the largest number of Urdu speakers are from Delhi(my maternal side is partly from there) and western UP such as Lucknow,Meerut,Bareilly etc and then many Hyderabadis and Bhopal people settled inkarachi, the Biharis mostly migrated to east Pakistan and got stranded tho many also came to Karachi

Biharis and Hyderabadis are know for having funny accents even among native Urdu speakers, best Urdu accent among mohajirs is of people from Delhi and west UP like Zaid Hamid,Ahmed Qureshi,Pervez Musharraf or even Fawad Khan

I have noticed that too. E.g that Faisal Sabzawari speaks in weird way. May be Bihari ones speak like that. Speaking of Biharis, do they speak Urdu/Hindi?
In Karachi the accents varies depending on class and what area you're from, Faisal subzwari is from the middle class federal B areas of Karachi which is an MQM stronghold, so there accent is typical for their area

Interestingly Behroze Sabzwari is also an Urdu speaker from Karachi with same surname and origins and he speaks with a nicer accent and so does his son Shehroze Sabzwari, why?cause they're from upper class areas.

I am Punjabi, Urdu & English both are killing my mother tongue

I've already killed my ancestral tongue - Koshur - through English, Urdu and Punjabi ! :o:

Teiii hunnn tei meriii Punjabi ti Urdu viii paidaaal ehhh ! :(

Purrr waiseee :

Urdu hai jisss ka naam hamein janteiii hai Lovey,

Sareiii jahan mein dhooom hamariii zabaan key hai !

:D

Talking of punjabis Urdu,shoaib akhtars Urdu accent (even language)is horrible...wasim akram isn't great either..Ramiz raja isn't bad.Listening to navjot Singh's Hindustani,one can never make out that he is a punjabi;yuvraj and harbhajan also speak good Hindi without thick Punjabi accent.

Navjot Singh sounds like a typical sardarji, its not Urdu and harbhajan has a weird accent, I don't think there are any Indian cricket players that speak Urdu well

Ask @LoveIcon @save_ghenda.

My Punjabi is best teight village punjabi.

Speak to me in Punjabi my son. Hopefully the bhaiyyas have not over taken you.
Its okay in the dha we don't have much 'bhaiyas'

I don't speak much Punjabi, very little in fact but I can understand quite well, better than the average Urdu speaker

Hell even my pure Punjabi friends in Karachi or even some upper class ones in Lahore prefer to speak English or even Urdu over Punjabi

Navjot Singh sounds like a typical sardarji, its not Urdu and harbhajan has a weird accent, I don't think there are any Indian cricket players that speak Urdu well
Navjot speaks Hindi without any Punjabi accent; you can check on extra innings on set max.What I mean to say was Indian Punjabis speak much better Hindustani than Pakistani punjabis

Loool no, Pakistani Punjabi speak better Urdu on average, just compare imran khan to kapil dev

A few examples doesn't mean anything, you're using example of some people like Shoaib akhtar who are from rural backgrounds

Borrowing is the characteristic of living languages. Every language borrows from others and those that refuse to borrow go extinct with time or only found in the books. Read the English of Shakespearian era and compare it with English spoken or written today. Latin is pretty much read and spoken by Vatican clergymen otherwise it is all but gone. Comparing languages and proving one better than other is pretty futile and distasteful exercise.

Where i said that no language borrows and don't evolve? Point was Urdu is created by borrowing every things from here and there and it's fact unless you say that Urdu is merely evolved version of Khariboli/Hindustani not a new language all together.

I've already killed my ancestral tongue - Koshur - through English, Urdu and Punjabi ! :o:

Teiii hunnn tei meriii Punjabi ti Urdu viii paidaaal ehhh ! :(

Purrr waiseee :

Urdu hai jisss ka naam hamein janteiii hai Lovey,

Sareiii jahan mein dhooom hamariii zabaan key hai !

:D

But sahib, your example is not appropriate as you came from other place and assimilated in local culture with this logic even the OP shouldn't be winning about Urdu. While Punjabies have not migrated to UP/Bihar that they should abandon their mother tongue to assimilate.

This whole argument about language identity and one language is better than others is ridiculous. Is the Punjabi that is being spoken now the same that was spoken say 400 years ago?Was there any language called Urdu some 500 years ago?Language just like everything else in this universe evolves;there is no need for the author of the above article to feel so pained.Would Urdu have come into existence in the first place had the speakers of khari boli resisted the entry of Persian ,Turkic and Arabic words into their language? People will never stop trying to dominate others in the name of race,region,religion,language etc.Even people who speak the same language mock others in the name of accent or dialect.In this day and age of internet and technology where the world has become so small ,I would strongly endorse replacing all the languages with english.Children these days are neither good at their native tongues nor English which is largely due to teachers who themselves are hardly any good at languages.The governments across the globe should take promoting English seriously so that coming generations can be fluent in at least one language.fight to preserve our language identity can be done only when a language group tries to impose their language in an attempt to subdue another language people ;ex: telanagana people revolting against nizams or Bengali's against Pakistanis.In the case of English nobody is forcing anyone(forget about colonial times;let's talk only of present).The thing with any struggle for identity is when a group willingly or unwillingly takes up other identity, that group will fight to preserve that newly taken up identity with as much determination. Dravidian speaking Indians might have despised old Sanskrit when aryans tried to dominate them and impose their langauage.Now all the north Indians talk languages which are off shoots of that very Sanskrit and even south Indians revere Sanskrit as the language of gods;same is the case in Egypt where Arabic has replaced their ancient language. Moral of the story is don't get into this senseless argument about languages;talk to your kids only in English and make them proficient in at least one language because language development and mind development are inter related.
I generally agree with your sentiments except talking only in English.. kids can easily learn more than one language, I hate language chauvinists or even unnecessary emotions that comes with it, but its best to bring up your kid in the local language where you live. Languages are born and die naturally, no need to hasten the death of so many languages that bring us different ideas about our universe and life.

But sahib, your example is not appropriate as you came from other place and assimilated in local culture with this logic even the OP shouldn't be winning about Urdu. While Punjabies have not migrated to UP/Bihar that they should abandon their mother tongue to assimilate.

Punjabi should be preserved and nurtured as its a beautiful language; one does not need to look beyond Baba Bulleh Shah's or Sultan Bahu's kaafiyaan to know that ! :)