Hotels, railway station to be built for Sikh pilgrims in Kartarpur

Champion_Usmani

TAXILA: Federal Minister for Railways Sheikh Rashid Ahmed on Monday announced that the government would provide land to Sikh organisations for construction of modern hotels in Kartarpur, Nankana Sahib and Narowal, besides construction of a railway station in Kartarpur to provide state-of-the-art board and lodging facilities to Sikh pilgrims visiting Pakistan.

He was talking to reporters after seeing off Indian Sikh pilgrims who departed for Lahore through special trains after offering their religious rituals at Gurdwara Panja Sahib in Hassanabdal.

He said Pakistan Railways (PR) had offered 10 acres of land each in Kartarpur and Nankana Sahib and five acres of land in Narowal to Sikhs’ organisations for establishment of five-star hotels to facilitate Sikh pilgrims. Trains would be run from Nankana Sahib to Kartarpur and hostels would be constructed near all Sikh pilgrimage sites, he added.

The minister said the present government wanted to provide all facilities to Sikh pilgrims. He said the government was investing millions of rupees for modernisation of Hassanabdal and Narowal railway stations. He said that for better supervision of the Hassanabdal railway station, its administrative control would be transferred from Peshawar division to Rawalpindi division on Dec 1.

Answering a question, the minister said the decision about a railway track project under the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor would be taken after Dec 25. A new fast track from Peshawar to Karachi would be laid under proper fencing and there would be no level crossing on it, he said, adding that a dry port along the railway track would also be established.

In reply to another question, he said the government was embarking upon a major project of laying a new double rail track from Karachi to Peshawar. He said the upgrade of infrastructure would help run fast trains on this track.

He said freight trains were a major source of revenues, adding that the government was committed to launching more freight trains to increase the revenue of the PR and reduce its losses.

He said the Rehman Baba Express train would be launched on Dec 25. Nine out of 10 passenger train services have been launched while the number of freight trains will be increased to 12 as three more will be launched during the current fiscal year.

The minister said the PR was working on a project to install broad-gauge railway tracks from Karachi to Peshawar.

He apologised to Indian Sikh pilgrims for the inconvenience they faced due to paucity of coaches in special trains which resulted in delay of their travelling from Nankana Sahib to Panja Sahib.

During his visit to the Hassanabdal railway station, he took notice of the slow pace of renovation work. He directed the officials concerned to speed up the pace of work and give the railway station a festive look before the Baisakhi festival in April next year. He also took stock of encroachments on railway land and directed officials to ensure removal of all types of encroachments by Dec 1.

Published in Dawn, November 27th, 2018

https://www.dawn.com/news/1447894/hotels-railway-station-to-be-built-for-sikh-pilgrims-in-kartarpur

If this is true, then it can have serious security repercussions, RAW will have an open field to play, you will end up providing the RAW an open ground to manipulate, to infiltrate terrorists & spies..., by using these organisations, by infiltrating their people into these sikh organisations.

If govt wants to build hotels and other facilities for sikh pilgrims, then the land must be provided to Pakistanis, especially locals of that area, so that our people can benefit, i mean this is the practice followed in most parts of the world.

@Maarkhoor @Umair Nawaz @Kami leone @A.A. Khan @Dr. Abdul Basit @xyxmt
@Canuck786 @Major Sam @CIS-TRANS @volatile @BATMAN @Kabira @Proudpakistaniguy @Jinn Baba

If this is true, then it can have severe security repercussions, RAW will have an open field to play, you will end up providing the RAW an open ground to manipulate, to infiltrate terrorists & spies..., by using these organisations, by infiltrating their people into these sikh organisations.

If govt wants to build hotels and other facilities for sikh pilgrims, then the land must be provided to Pakistanis, especially locals of that area, so that our people can benefit, i mean this is the practice followed in most parts of the world.

Pakistan Sikh Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee and Pakistan Sikh Council are Organization of Pakistani Sikhs - so no need to wet your chaddies specially when your amritsari lord and employer think border is just a line, And RAW will be having nightmare of Sikhs freely going to Pakistan and come in contact with Khalistani Sikhs visiting from western countries unlike now when Sikhs need NOC from GoI before applying for visa.

Its time to boost religious tourism.
Saudia earns $12 billion from Hajj and Umrahs. It is supposed to cross $150 billion in 2022.

Sikh pilgrimmage sites in Pakistan :

Shri Nankana Sahib
Gurdwara Janam Asthan, Nankana Sahib
Gurdwara Bal Lilah, Nankana Sahib
Gurdwara Patti Sahib, Nankana Sahib
Gurdwara Tambu Sahib, Nankana Sahib
Gurdwara Guru Hargobind Sahib, Nankana Sahib
Gurdwara Nihang Singhan, Nankana Sahib
Gurdwara Sachcha Sauda, Chuharkana
Gurdwara Panja Sahib, Hasan Abdal
Gurdwara Darbar Sahib Kartar Pur, in Kartarpur

Buddhists Pilgrimmige sites in Pakistan

Statue of a Buddha seated on a lotus throne in Swat, Pakistan.
Bronze statue of Avalokiteśvara Bodhisattva from Gandhara. ...
Buddha from the Kahu-jo-daro stupa displayed in Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya.
Buddhist Cave city Gondhrani, Balochistan.
Buddhist stupa near Dadu, Sindh.

Hindu Pilgrimmige sites in Pakistan

Jagannath Mandir, Sialkot
Hinglaj Mata Mandir, Baluchistan
Shri Varun Dev Mandir, Manora
Katas Raj Temple, Chakwal
Panchmukhi Hanuman Mandir
Kalka Devi Cave
Naval Mandir
Gor Khattree and Gorakhnath Temple

Pakistan Sikh Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee and Pakistan Sikh Council are Organization of Pakistani Sikhs - so no need to wet your chaddies specially when your amritsari lord and employer think border is just a line, And RAW will be having nightmare of Sikhs freely going to Pakistan and come in contact with Khalistani Sikhs visiting from western countries unlike now when Sikhs need NOC from GoI before applying for visa.

How do you know that land will only be provided to Pakistan Sikh Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee and Pakistan Sikh Council, and not indian sikh organisations? you took their names specifically, so what is your source of info?,

and well its a 2 way corridor, right, understand this..., there will be sikhs coming from india too in large numbers, do remember this...

What makes you think that Raw will not think to infiltrate spies/terrorists into those pilgrims? RAW do have ingress inside our country using TTP and BLA, what will stop RAW to use this venue for their ill designs?

How do you know that land will only be provide to Pakistan Sikh Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee and Pakistan Sikh Council, and not indian organisations? you took their names specifically, so what is your source of info?

One have to be idiot of highest level to think that Pakistan will be providing land to Indian Organizations. As you are not allowed to use brain while working in media cell but below link can shed some light when you read it while off duty.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pakistan_Sikh_Gurdwara_Prabandhak_Committee

One have to be idiot of highest level to think that Pakistan will be providing land to Indian Organizations. As you are not allowed to use brain while working in media cell but below link can shed some light when you read it while off duty.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pakistan_Sikh_Gurdwara_Prabandhak_Committee
Don't wast my time and provide a credible source to prove that the land is being provided to these 2 organisations only, right...

plus let me ask again the second part of my question...

and well its a 2 way corridor, right, understand this..., there will be sikhs coming from india too, in large numbers, do remember this...

What makes you think that Raw will not think to infiltrate spies/terrorists into those pilgrims? RAW do have ingress inside our country using TTP and BLA, what will stop RAW to use this venue for their ill designs?

and well its a 2 way corridor, right, understand this..., there will be sikhs coming from india too in large numbers, do remember this...

We don't have control over Afghanistan and Western border is still open, hence it's easy to infiltrate terrorists. While in this case Sikhs will be restricted to small area where they will be under surveillance. But again, you should be the last person as your amritsari lord cum employer think the border is just line.

Don't wast my time and provide a credible source to prove that the land is being provided to these 2 organisations only, right...

plus let me ask again the second part of my question...

and well its a 2 way corridor, right, understand this..., there will be sikhs coming from india too, in large numbers, do remember this...

What credible source you have provided to prove that Pakistan is giving land to Indian organization? You can carry on your media cell work on twitter, facebook and other sites, Your propaganda will not work on PDF

:rofl::rofl::rofl: has this buffoon even took in loop the security concerns? Sikhs no matter what they r, still dont go too forward with them. Their own Chief Minister's statement should be kept in mind.

We don't have control over Afghanistan and Western border is still open, hence it's easy to infiltrate terrorists. While in this case Sikhs will be restricted to small area where they will be under surveillance. But again, you should be the last person as your amritsari lord cum employer think the border is just line.

not just that but the kartarpur corridor was heavily talked in nawaz's era as well as PPP. this is why there has been no shouts against it in the opposition. Infact many have supported it so the, mass sikh movement was never a problem for anybody.

Such corridors have been in talks before and will be in the future. the kashmiri movements, the sirhindi movement e.t.c

funnily enough there has been smaller opposition on the indian side due to khalistan issue.

As for indian company. Preposterous and ludicrous. First of all you dont just hand over a project to an international company especially india.

not just that but the kartarpur corridor was heavily talked in nawaz's era as well as PPP. this is why there has been no shouts against it in the opposition. Infact many have supported it so the, mass sikh movement was never a problem for anybody.

Such corridors have been in talks before and will be in the future. the kashmiri movements, the sirhindi movement e.t.c

funnily enough there has been smaller opposition on the indian side due to khalistan issue.

As for indian company. Preposterous and ludicrous. First of all you dont just hand over a project to an international company especially india.

Kartarpur corridor was never an issue for Pakistan, although in past we tried to negotiate something in return for this facility. As Indian security agencies aren't comfortable with Sikh going to Pakistan freely where they may come in contact directly with Khalistanis and Pakistani agencies, so it didn't went ahead. Now, it's unilateral decision from Pakistan for nothing in return which put ball in Indian court, they can't say no but trying different tactics to provoke Pakistan to backtrack. When Pakistan ignored the blabbering of their Punjab CM, Military, refusal to attend ceremony etc. they have now seek the help from their amritsari assets in Pakistan for propaganda to create opposition against initiative within Pakistan and force government to stop.

story1.gif

agreed.

have you read the news running over there about khalistanis being present in the gurdwara and stopping indian diplomats and then preaching in lahore. Their media and analysts are going the extra mile to make sure this doesnt happen.

Amritsari assets ka koi haal nahi hai. their propaganda will fail. you need some concrete ground to start a propaganda,

I know where you want to get... But the point is again the approach...this act can be nullified by a single closure again by the enemy and they can.. even will do it but that's a separate discussion.
The govt response should be sturn more of a carrot for the good guys and stick for the typical politicians....invite after invite and persistent denial is getting embarrassing
TAXILA: Federal Minister for Railways Sheikh Rashid Ahmed on Monday announced that the government would provide land to Sikh organisations for construction of modern hotels in Kartarpur, Nankana Sahib and Narowal, besides construction of a railway station in Kartarpur to provide state-of-the-art board and lodging facilities to Sikh pilgrims visiting Pakistan.

He was talking to reporters after seeing off Indian Sikh pilgrims who departed for Lahore through special trains after offering their religious rituals at Gurdwara Panja Sahib in Hassanabdal.

He said Pakistan Railways (PR) had offered 10 acres of land each in Kartarpur and Nankana Sahib and five acres of land in Narowal to Sikhs’ organisations for establishment of five-star hotels to facilitate Sikh pilgrims. Trains would be run from Nankana Sahib to Kartarpur and hostels would be constructed near all Sikh pilgrimage sites, he added.

The minister said the present government wanted to provide all facilities to Sikh pilgrims. He said the government was investing millions of rupees for modernisation of Hassanabdal and Narowal railway stations. He said that for better supervision of the Hassanabdal railway station, its administrative control would be transferred from Peshawar division to Rawalpindi division on Dec 1.

Answering a question, the minister said the decision about a railway track project under the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor would be taken after Dec 25. A new fast track from Peshawar to Karachi would be laid under proper fencing and there would be no level crossing on it, he said, adding that a dry port along the railway track would also be established.

In reply to another question, he said the government was embarking upon a major project of laying a new double rail track from Karachi to Peshawar. He said the upgrade of infrastructure would help run fast trains on this track.

He said freight trains were a major source of revenues, adding that the government was committed to launching more freight trains to increase the revenue of the PR and reduce its losses.

He said the Rehman Baba Express train would be launched on Dec 25. Nine out of 10 passenger train services have been launched while the number of freight trains will be increased to 12 as three more will be launched during the current fiscal year.

The minister said the PR was working on a project to install broad-gauge railway tracks from Karachi to Peshawar.

He apologised to Indian Sikh pilgrims for the inconvenience they faced due to paucity of coaches in special trains which resulted in delay of their travelling from Nankana Sahib to Panja Sahib.

During his visit to the Hassanabdal railway station, he took notice of the slow pace of renovation work. He directed the officials concerned to speed up the pace of work and give the railway station a festive look before the Baisakhi festival in April next year. He also took stock of encroachments on railway land and directed officials to ensure removal of all types of encroachments by Dec 1.

Published in Dawn, November 27th, 2018

https://www.dawn.com/news/1447894/hotels-railway-station-to-be-built-for-sikh-pilgrims-in-kartarpur

If this is true, then it can have serious security repercussions, RAW will have an open field to play, you will end up providing the RAW an open ground to manipulate, to infiltrate terrorists & spies..., by using these organisations, by infiltrating their people into these sikh organisations.

@Maarkhoor @Umair Nawaz @Kami leone @A.A. Khan @Dr. Abdul Basit @xyxmt
@Canuck786 @Major Sam @CIS-TRANS @volatile @BATMAN @Kabira @Proudpakistaniguy @Jinn Baba