"Hammad Azhar is a lair and backstabe us" All Pakistan Textile Mills Association. This is the reality of PTI government.

This issue should be addressed. I hope they have documented evidence of what the govt promised, because if they fail to meet those promises then they should sue them in court.

I also suggest all textile mills build solar panels on their roofs and even in their grounds if they have space, so they are not so reliant on this third world infrastructure to run their businsesses.

---------

So i just had a google and apparently these mills have their own power plants which use gas to generate electricity called "captive" plants. The govt stance is that subsidised gas was not provided for those power plants and they should be using electricity from the suppliers.

The mills stance is that the main suppliers cannot provide them adequte electricity.

If I have learned something everyone is a liar to some extent. I remember a very famous person of our country who went to save his life and is yet to return. I can quote countless stories and this includes us as well. We have become a morally, ethically bankrupt nation. Why should I expect the opposite from the leaders?

Bro if you read the tweets and then the counter tweets by Hammad Azhar, it's clear that there is some ambiguity. I wonder if these established successful businessmen did a deal with the govt without a thorough contract? If they did, then it's immaturity on their part - if they didn't, then whip out the contract and take them to court.

Are these businessmen saying that they had no Plan B..?
Also, when they know the govt is Hands TIed... why not assist govt and/or invent some ways to cut this crap of crying all the time

Bro if you read the tweets and then the counter tweets by Hammad Azhar, it's clear that there is some ambiguity. I wonder if these established successful businessmen did a deal with the govt without a thorough contract? If they did, then it's immaturity on their part - if they didn't, then whip out the contract and take them to court.

Buddy, I don't expect these traders/mill owners to be any saint. As I said ye bik Gai hai awaam bhi. Hammad Azhar seems like a decent guy but hamare Yahan office/designation di jata hai power nahi.

The end time is near and trials and tribulations are all over us. I am not pardoning my gate keeper because he forgot to clean my car's tire and I expect my CEO to pardon me because I forgot to send him an email. It's a vicious cycle and we're all paying the price all together.

Are these businessmen saying that they had no Plan B..?
Also, when they know the govt is Hands TIed... why not assist govt and/or invent some ways to cut this crap of crying all the time

IDK, if it was my business and i was operating in this environment i'd be looking for a plan B, but at the same time, its not too much to expect uninterupted energy supply.

I suppose the real crux of the matter is - can the electrical grid/infrastructure provide them the power they required 24/7 so they don't need to use natural gas to generate their own internal power?

IDK, if it was my business and i was operating in this environment i'd be looking for a plan B, but at the same time, its not too much to expect uninterupted energy supply.

plan B is de industrialization and moving to greener pastures

a textile mill owner cannot go and dig up a gas well

plan B is de industrialization and moving to greener pastures

a textile mill owner cannot go and dig up a gas well
Well exactly. They can try to work with electricity only though? idk - i'm not knowledgable on textiles, although we have a member on this forum who i think has worked in the industry?

If Hammad Azhar promised something from his own backyard and was fully capable of producing that resource, then he could be blamed. Backstabbing is not a fit term on such an issue when you are totally dependent on some natural resources.
Even if there is a resource available and could not be transported for some reason to the required area then it is a logistical failure not backstabbing. Similarly, if the demand is there and you could not fulfill it due to low output/production/load shedding, even then the term does not fit here.
The dilemma of our nation is that due to idiot/fool planners or bureaucrats (the highly educated community enjoying lucrative packages), we burnt most of our resources in our cars/vehicles/taxis, and now when the resources are low/depleting; we are crying and started easy job mud-slinging.
IMO those precious resources to be reserved/utilized on priority for the industrial sector to uplift Pakistan's economy through exports. 2nd Priority could be the residential section. For transportation purposes, we had to use petrol/diesel/electricity as appropriate.
We adapt the circle other way around and now after burning/depleting the energy resources which was locally available, we are unable to find the way out but to start the blame game. That is the easy way to ignore the own responsibility and start blaming others.
Similarly, what these so called industrialists were doing; just shifting their industrial units here and there to enjoy the subsidies? Where they spent all their wealth? Why the didn't go for the plan 'B'. If they could not plan the future of their industry well then they are not industrialists but mafias comprising 'mistaries' with low IQs. Who could not think above spending money on their luxuries. We are aware of their behavior, where ever there is tax holiday in industrial zones for the uplift of countries economy they are there at the end of tax holiday they already mark the next zone to shift their plants there to avoid taxes and now they are acting as most deprived sector.

I suppose the real crux of the matter is - can the electrical grid/infrastructure provide them the power they required 24/7 so they don't need to use natural gas to generate their own internal power?
Only permanent solution is moving to new Industrial ZOnes
Old industrial zones require Scale Up of the basic necessities which is almost impossible

they want cheap gas
34 mbtu us buying price for government they wanted it on 6per mbtu

Did Hammad Azhar or anyone forsee that lng and other fuel would go thru the roof?

Pakistan abandoned Gas Pipe Line form Iran to please Arabs Instead, Pakistan sign on to import LNG from Qatar and United States, taking on billions of dollars worth of extra cost to build the infrastructure required to import LNG, what's few extra billion for cash rich nation of Pakistan..

Saudis respond generously giving Pakistan billions of dollars worth of worthless MOU and $3 billion dollar loan at 4% interest with conditions that money cannot be used. I can't think of the reason why Pakistan continues to suffer from same chronic problems when we do everything to please others at the expense of our own economy and self respect...

Pakistan abandoned Gas Pipe Line form Iran to please Arabs Instead, Pakistan sign on to import LNG from Qatar and United States, taking on billions of dollars worth of extra cost to build the infrastructure required to import LNG, what's few extra billion for cash rich nation of Pakistan..
seriously, who feeds you this bs? the gas pipeline ha been abandoned due to US sanctions. if you want to live in a far worst state than right now, go ahead and build a pipeline from iran.
Only permanent solution is moving to new Industrial ZOnes
Old industrial zones require Scale Up of the basic necessities which is almost impossible
and the new industrial zones are being supplied gas out of thin air? also, do you know how much it will cost to acquire land and set up a plant and move all the machinery to that location?
I also suggest all textile mills build solar panels on their roofs and even in their grounds if they have space
there is no space. besides, even if there was, that wont be enough to run machinery. you can use it for fans/lights but not for machinery.
why not assist govt and/or invent some ways to cut this crap of crying all the time
well, if the govt did promise them something, they would expect those promises to be kept. and how will they assist govt? by setting up own plants? guess what? they did! and the govt went ahead and cut off the gas supply to them. lol.