Guess what! TCS alone is bigger than total m-cap of all listed stocks in Pakistan Read more at: //

Comes with caveat...If Pakistan compares and competes with India, it makes sense since India is a much bigger country, in population, area, economy...so it makes sense for Pakistan punching above it weight, want to make it look bigger.

But if India starts comparing with a much smaller country, Pakistan has just 15% of India population and the economy is smaller, not that disproportionately...so here it doesn't makes much sense.

Yes it will make lots of sense if India compares with China.

...just to add India comparing with Pakistan actually gives more leverage and weight to Pakistan than vice versa....
Have you seen @RiazHaq sir articles ? ☺️ Just asking.

Yes...lots of them here in PDF and on his website Haq musings as well...

What is the valuation of the biggest Pakistani IT firm, can anybody let me know?

Indian IT industry dynamics are totally different, the mentioned TCS has about 3.75 lacs employees in total and in US alone there are 13000 employees on H-1B visas, some naturalized.

Yeah I know that, I didn't mean to get in to any comparisons. It's just that I am curious cause Pakistan too has potential just like India. I believe Netsol is biggest software firm in Pakistan but couldn't find its net estimated value.

Yes Netsol exports are around 70-100 million USD, now must be more. IT exports are reaching 5 billion USD in 2018.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1636142/2-pakistans-sector-advancing-rapidly-exports-jump-5b/

FireEye.Inc
, a network security company owned by a Pakistani Ashar Aziz in US, is valued at 6.5 Billion US Dollars.

https://www.techjuice.pk/pakistan-technology-achievements/

https://www.techjuice.pk/top-10-it-companies-of-pakistan-with-highest-exports-in-2016/

@SunilM ur post are good n informative.
But i will request you to plz refrain from such post which are flaim baits. End is mudslinging.
You know one stupid poster will come with indian economy n comparision of samsung revenues.
So plz only informative post only.
Like ive said many times, when you compare economies of countries please compare the population.

Indias only econmic competition and the only other billion+ population country China slaps India in the face in each and every econmic index. so this chest thumping against Pakistan is pointless.

Pakistan being a world top 25 economy also holds enough weight especially you consider the fact Pakistan has been dragged into an American war on its door step for the last 17 years even though it hasnt got anything to do with Pakistan.

Like ive said many times, when you compare economies of countries please compare the population.
Would you compare yourself with Brazil or Mexico? They will beat you hands down in every economic indicator. Or japan for that matter.
Pakistan being a world top 25 economy also holds enough weight especially you consider the fact Pakistan has been dragged into an American war on its door step for the last 17 years even though it hasnt got anything to do with Pakistan.
Apart from being a Nuclear power, what weight do you have on world trade or the economy?
And Japan was literally nuked twice by Americans, and back to back tsunamies. They don't have many natural resources, did they perish?

Developing economy has to do with playing with the right cards on right time. Not based on population or area. Pakistan could've been a well-developed economy if they hadn't gone down the path of promoting proxies and getting their hands dirty by playing with good and bad terrorists.

Bajwa looks like a trader and not a general. Ye bajwa ki Aukat nahi hai

So you think Gen. Raheel S. was better. Pakistan need to wait for Modi's second term and later on Yogi Adityanath two terms(true heir of Modi's legacy) to make it look like some sort of Gajwa e Hind...there is no sarcasm here.

It looks like fireeye has a back end office in India and not in pakistan, this came as a surprise to me...

yes quite possible...have read it somewhere.

Silicon valley based companies must have many Indian in good positions and India is a back office of many companies based there.

Was reading there are about 13,000 Pakistanis in Silicon valley US, the number is very low compared to Indians, was getting most of the tech H-1B visas for the last many years.

@SunilM ur post are good n informative.
But i will request you to plz refrain from such post which are flaim baits. End is mudslinging.
You know one stupid poster will come with indian economy n comparision of samsung revenues.
So plz only informative post only.

LOL whats wrong with it