Guess what! TCS alone is bigger than total m-cap of all listed stocks in Pakistan Read more at: //

It's also a fact that Ambani had a helipad purposely built......so he doesn't have to drive through slums of Mumbai.....the real India.

The OP is playing the role of a desperate Munshi Munim Ji, even if the Pakistani Rupee devalues by pennies, he is quick to open a thread but never can stop boasting even if India manages to put a nut on a bolt, i guess PDF gives you the voice, where else would you box above your weight.
Comparing oneself against Pakistan is not exactly boxing above ones weight.

Economic Times India picking this juvenile comparison and some other Indian media houses speaks volumes about the extra obsession they have with Pakistan.

Also the post is Churlish and posted by a simpleton.

There is a world of difference between the total equity of a company which includes all the assets worldwide and just about anything to the shareholders equity or the value of limited numbers of shares floated on a stock exchange company.

Tata Consultancy Services Limited

Follow

NSE: TCS

3,501.10 INR +98.65 (2.90%)
23 Apr, 1:35 PM GMT+5:30 ·

Shareholders' equity is the amount of public financing a company has obtained through the sale of shares of both common and preferred stock. As it appears on a company's balance sheet, shareholder equity is listed with other liabilities, which are subtracted from the company's total assets to determine the net equity of the company.

Read more: What is the difference between a company's equity and its shareholders' equity? | Investopedia https://www.investopedia.com/ask/an...and-its-shareholders-equity.asp#ixzz5DTsOsjYt
Follow us: Investopedia on Facebook

Like BSE India has about 5000 or more companies, PSX has about 550 listed companies and not all companies listed here floats 100% share as IPO...many will float say 30% of the shares for public offering and many will offer 25% of the shares.

Market capitalization can vanish in thin air if share prices are down for any reason, any losses and market predictions, perceptions and threats...

TCS share price increased from 10,000 per share to 1.4 lacs per share hence the increased market capitalization, and share prices keeps on fluctuating...a surreal and superfluous thing.

Rs 2 lakh crore gone from investor wealth: 5 reasons why Sensex plunged 430 points

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...x-plunged-430-points/articleshow/63186006.cms

Instead of comparing with China, Modians are cumparing with Pakistan for a feel good factor?

temcdedrf5.png

Just 2 of these (above) Chinese companies are worth half the Indian GDP.
Should I add few more, that would be the entire GDP of low income country as India is.

Hehehehe

Japanese budget is 5 times that of India with a population 10 times lesser.

Hehehehe

India is one of a kind country:

temu78u8.png

Slum population of India?
1/3rd of entire population of Pakistan:

temdedcfrv.png

Dont worry there will be no india after 5-10 years as it will be divided into several countries.

Comparing oneself against Pakistan is not exactly boxing above ones weight.
It surely boasts some tiny egos.

Correct me if i am wrong which i am sure i am not....Isn't its Karachi's Orangi Town which hold the honor of being the largest Slum in the world...
Even if it is, it certainly doesn't has the reputation as Slum Dog thing.

Correct me if i am wrong which i am sure i am not....Isn't its Karachi's Orangi Town which hold the honor of being the largest Slum in the world...

It is far more developed than all slums of India.

Technically it isn't a slum anymore. So yeah you are wrong. And you are also sure about something wrong which isn't surprising considering Indians have already been awarded as the most ignorant nation in the world.

India Has Surpassed Mexico To Become The Most Ignorant Nation In The World: Survey

https://www.huffingtonpost.in/2016/...ecome-the-most-ignorant-nation-in_a_21628333/

Is Gazawa e Hind coming up?
may be not needed as number freedom fighter movement within india is good enough to do our work.

haha and told.by indian media? lol

India Has Surpassed Mexico To Become The Most Ignorant Nation In The World: Survey

https://www.huffingtonpost.in/2016/...ecome-the-most-ignorant-nation-in_a_21628333/

Look at it in the context of Indians having the lowest IQ in the world and such simpleton and juvenile posts makes sense....

Ignorance breeds arrogance and is related to having lowest IQ in the world, Indians excel here...

What are the reasons why Indians have low IQ DNA in the world?

36156_THUMB_IPAD.jpg

https://iq-research.info/en/average-iq-by-country

Nope... told by your own Pakistani Media..

Look at the picture closely which opens at the link you posted here....Orangi Town doesn't even looks like a slum, it is a proper town with roads and demarcated plots, sewerage and water lines, electricity and gas lines and all that is needed in proper low income town, schools, hospitals, play grounds...and these low income housing is the reason there are less Slums in Karachi than say in Mumbai.

Orangi Town, Karachi is not a slum by any stretch of imagination, only a small part of it is unauthorized and that is no more than 5-8% of total area, look at the pictures of Orangi town on google images to get a factual position.

Sir with all due respect obsession in mutual. Our eminent @RiazHaq saab is doing it since e time immemorial.

Comes with caveat...If Pakistan compares and competes with India, it makes sense since India is a much bigger country, in population, area, economy...so it makes sense for Pakistan punching above it weight, want to make it look bigger.

But if India starts comparing with a much smaller country, Pakistan has just 15% of India population and the economy is smaller, not that disproportionately...so here it doesn't makes much sense.

Yes it will make lots of sense if India compares with China.

Sir with all due respect obsession in mutual. Our eminent @RiazHaq saab is doing it since e time immemorial.

...just to add India comparing with Pakistan actually gives more leverage and weight to Pakistan than vice versa....

Ever bother to check the date? I guess not