Gravitas: Angela Merkel says Europe "Allowed India" to become a pharma hub

Funnily enough, the US did have a pandemic plan, but Trump scrap it when he came to power, because he said it was a waste of time and money.

In Canada, a similar situation, where there was a pandemic plan, as well as vaccine research funded by government, but the previous conservative government destroyed both, saying the same thing as Trump, a waste of money and time. Right wing conservative politics just destroys lives.

Can't speak for the rest of the countries you mentioned.
An exception may be Reis Erdo’an!!! After coming to power he started building humongous City Hospitals in every corner of the country! And, he took this COVID pandemic damn seriously with periodic lockdowns!! Even the top defense and civil manufacturers came together to design and manufacture indigenous ventilators en masse!! Now, they’re exporting them by tons.....

I don't understand why India is so rubbish at everything. Their incompetence and unreliability have hurt Asian pharma for decades with this.

They were given the vaccine on the understanding they would supply Europe and others - but they failed miserably. While boasting loudly all over Asia.

Every country will build its own pharma industry now, and Asian companies will go to the back of the queue for raw materials again.

The sheer shamelessness Indians exhibit when defending their mass murdering supreme leader is astonishing. Like just admit you fucked up and move on like the rest of the world.

:D:D:D lol...........worried for the west
problem is those people living in country which is unable to produce even basic medicines are worried for the medical supplies made by india which is by the way short for sometime .

may be you are right .
Just drink cow urine as per bjp politician. It holds the cure for your brain as well

Only fools drink urine....camel or cow
Disgusting. For Muslims urine is haram

that is true only fools drink urine but
your maulvis are treating cancer by camel urine . camel urine is bottled and sold for the same purpose .

can you help yourself :D
we will be happy if pakistan can help themselves , please make your own vaccine , we are producing our own if we have some spare we will send it to pakistan first , that is our promise .
Vaccine kya?? We're offering you basic medical supplies. You're begging for oxygen. And you're here lecturing about vaccines?

that is true only fools drink urine but
your maulvis are treating cancer by camel urine . camel urine is bottled and sold for the same purpose .
Really show me some proof. I bet you can't and won't
Does your region only teach you to lie cheat rape and pervert every conversation.

The internet is full of evidence of your priests, politicians forcing people on ventilators to have urine. Deny it

Enjoy
...now I have called you out....put up or shut up. This is your politicians and priests

uncle ji don't be angry .
let me start again , pakistanis are happy because merkel is angry with india .
i said pakistanis should worry for their vaccine only why jumping up and down on merkel news ?
by the way we supply you generic drugs ,
thora position hamare yeha tight hai nahi to vaccine bhi supply karne ka plan tha .
@Imran Khan I think if not of corona, but some vaccines do dome from India, and, she seems more like an analyst than news anchor.

Anyway, it is simple reliability of supply/source. India, cannot complain now as it should fulfil its promises. It is indian govt incompetency that it didn't vaccinate in time so cases spiked. So withholding medicine will deteriorate Indian companies performance, market and perhaps future contracts,

I don't know why Indians are butt hurt. Germany is correct.
Everyone looks after it's own interests.
The anchor is talking emotionally.

India didn't supply meds to the west for free did it?
True..we south asians are emotional people...i dont see anything wrong in what merkel said.

These are difficult times and everyone is being selfish.

Indian media is over blowing non existing issues as usual

I don't understand why India is so rubbish at everything. Their incompetence and unreliability have hurt Asian pharma for decades with this.

They were given the vaccine on the understanding they would supply Europe and others - but they failed miserably. While boasting loudly all over Asia.

Every country will build its own pharma industry now, and Asian companies will go to the back of the queue for raw materials again.

lol who stopped you building your pharma ? india ?

See you like talking....you still haven't replied to the lies you posted earlier and answered you with evidence. As an Indian you should be ashamed. Ashamed that you area liar and a fraud. Ashamed that you no longer care who calls you out and shames you. Time after time you start trouble

It seems that none of the Indian PDF trolls aka Indian scum have not been impacted by the Covid tsunami ... they are still infesting PDF as if nothing is happening when the West is cursing them for providing the technology to produce vaccines!

A shithole of a country that was given the ability by West to mass produce vaccines has a crashed healthcare system. Indian incompetence has no parallels!