Grade system for Matric and Intermediate in Punjab

I don't serve anyone west to bahut door ki baat hai
Watch this video

Bnayga gadha betay tu bhi jald....baap ki bhi aik age hoti hai, usky paisy ki bhi, or usper ki jany wali ayashi ki bhi. gadha nai bnayga tu ya tu parasite bnyga or phir faqir.

Then watch this video

And this one too

What I have learned through my interactions with my friends, that it is not the curriculum rather the teacher quality and exam system that need an overhaul.

Yes , in fact we learn everything that is needed to become a good scientist or engineer in Pakistan, where we lack is the "practical side" of the things, we are just taught all kinds of theoretical stuff but not much "experimental stuff", you would be surprised that neither I nor 90% of my class mates in MSc Physics in Punjab university did any kind of "thesis" to graduate, we were told that there were only "5" practical thesis positions available for a class of 70 students. The rest 65 students just had to take an addition "theoretical course" to compensate and do the graduation. All my foreign class mates in the Germany university even the ones who came from Africa were baffled that how can one do a Master Physics degree without any Thesis. But I told them that it was a norm in Pakistani universities for 90% of the students of scientific subjects. The focus of curriculum changes in Pakistan is always limited to theoretical side of the things but never on the practical side of the things, the reason could be that practical side of the things need heavy investments that the governments are not willing to make, so they take the easy route of modifying the theoretical side of the curriculum every now and then just to fool the people that they are "improving" the education in Pakistan, which is really a joke.

PTI should abolish that shit,it was passed without discussion at floor.

At least the control of "education" and "curriculum" should be given back to the central Government. The rest of the 18th amendment can be left in tact. I think most parties will support the government if only one or two changes in 18th amendment are requested .

We had some teachers do that but not all of them and it sucked. The result card just showed gpa/cgpa etc and not actual marks. Would've been nice to have that as record than a one off thing.

You are right if thats the case. It do suck

can anyone expalin in lay man terms why grading system is better than numbering system?

He is not patwari but generally negative..and I respect him for age..He is above 60 yrs of age

Hey,
you raised many good points. I never though about it because I did not study in this system. Yeah, I remember some of my aunts boasting about their children scoring tonnes of marks in some exam and I always found it difficult to relate or interpret them until and I got %ages and kind of A == marks >= 80%,
I did a levels , but family and countless brother rliek friends who i have seen suffer mentally

They might have to introduce lot of grades then.

Following come to mind:

A+
A
A-
B+
B
B-
C+
C
C-
D+
D
D-
F

Students will have to do well in interviews, to advance further. Unfortunately, some students are really good in writing but not in expression.

Best course of action is to introduce new types of education and industries.
This kind of detailed grading is practiced in many universities / countries. I think interview is perhaps even more important than only grades. All companies rely on interviews.