Govt silently increases petrol, diesel prices

So you actually didn't knew... that every Pakistani pay taxes!

Actually, I am one of the few here who kept on pointing out that Pakistanis pay a lot of indirect taxes and very little direct taxes.

and you just are calling his acts as book keeping and a must to do things!

I am saying that no matter who is in government, they have to balance the books, PMIK or no PMIK. It is a must do thing for the country.

Pakistanis pay about 70 cents USD a liter.
That is insanely low compared to most places.
India Pays 1:10 USD a liter.
China pays 1.05
Thailand pays 1:15

Time for free rides are over, no more subsidies.

when you compare petrol prices with other countries then compare other things as well. strength of their currency against dollar. taxes on everything, electricity and gas prices, gold price and the income of the masses. pti supporters are acting like patwaris. defending every failure of their government. IK used to raise slogans of reducing tax on petrol before the elections. what has happened to those slogans. on the economic front IK has miserable performance. pti only option right now is to put the blame of their failure on previous governments which they are doing right now.

Than Imran Khan should send the bill to Iran, instead of passing it to the poorest nation.

So you actually didn't knew... that every Pakistani pay taxes!
What Imran Khan has done is lowered the taxable income and increase the tax amount, while devaluing Pak rupee to 100%.... and you just are calling his acts as book keeping and a must to do things!
If this is so than all of previous regimes have been doing the same, with a difference that their rate of increase was far far lower than Imran Khan, who is still in his first year of rule.
Last but not least you clearly are also clue less what's the purpose of taxation... which is nothing more than extortion if not spent on betterment of social infrastructure, which range from education, health, transport, law and order etc.
Iran is not the consumption of the oil and this is not a dinner bill.

when you compare petrol prices with other countries then compare other things as well. strength of their currency against dollar. taxes on everything, electricity and gas prices, gold price and the income of the masses. pti supporters are acting like patwaris. defending every failure of their government. IK used to raise slogans of reducing tax on petrol before the elections. what has happened to those slogans. on the economic front IK has miserable performance. pti only option right now is to put the blame of their failure on previous governments which they are doing right now.
x8ursdH.png

Why are stunted growth people comparing oil prices in Europe to Pakistan?

What kind of illogical defense of GoP is this?

Can anyone explain why is petrol cheaper than diesel in Pakistan? Naturally, diesel is heavier and hence easier to refine than petrol. Diesel can also be obtained easily in heavy crude oil of Iran, ultra heavy oil of Venezuela etc which are cheaper. Then why is diesel expensive compared to petrol in Pakistan?

Dekhiye aap logon ne ghbrana nahi hai bilkul bhi:coffee:

Can anyone explain why is petrol cheaper than diesel in Pakistan? Naturally, diesel is heavier and hence easier to refine than petrol. Diesel can also be obtained easily in heavy crude oil of Iran, ultra heavy oil of Venezuela etc which are cheaper. Then why is diesel expensive compared to petrol in Pakistan?
I think it’s depend where you getting it from.
For example japan diesel is cheaper than petrol and their 60% Import from Iran.

Iran is not the consumption of the oil and this is not a dinner bill.

I was simply taking your lead... you said price increase is due to Iranian attack on some vessels in gulf.
So according to you, if that cost is passed on to Pakistani consumers than i consider it unfair.
Being a strong military nation, we should be able to twist arms of regional miscreants to squeeze justice for Pakistani tax payers, and mind it everyone in Pakistan is a tax payer.

Actually, I am one of the few here who kept on pointing out that Pakistanis pay a lot of indirect taxes and very little direct taxes.

Finally we have someone who accepts that ALL of Pakistanis pay taxes.... indirect they may be, but than this is system made by govt. to not miss any single soul in this country.

In given situation, direct taxes can be termed as repeated taxes, which IMO are unjust to apply on people employed in Pakistan because salaries here are lower than most of the world. However, clueless IK has further lowered the taxable income bar, along side record inflation, which i consider as nonsense as Imran Khan him self is.
Anyhow, this fact also rubbishes your claim of little direct tax.
If you need more factual information on figures, let me know, i'll google it for you.

In the end tax is not meant to be one way traffic, it suppose to be returned to public in full, in shape of social services, including transportation, security, health, education, infrastructure and jobs. etc.
Here Imran Khan and his foreign appointed team has failed miserably.

I am saying that no matter who is in government, they have to balance the books, PMIK or no PMIK. It is a must do thing for the country.

I don't know... which imbalance you had in your mind... so may be my comments below are irrelevant.
All i know, Pakistanis are paying through noses the cost of wrong decisions of so called democratic idiots.
Examples are Islamabad airport, Peshawar metro, and now Lahore metro is heading to similar disaster. Our new team tried their best to sabotage CPEC while being in opposition and now even more while being in rule.... LKM is spine of CPEC, and it's last and shortest leg Sukkhur-Hyderabad contract was already awarded and it's construction should have been already underway, if Imran Khan had not canceled it's contract. Now, Imagine if tax payers had to pay few billions to the contractors due to delays caused by cabinet of Imran Khan or even worst after loosing case in arbitration court? what's the use of increased taxes ?

Finally we have someone who accepts that ALL of Pakistanis pay taxes.... indirect they may be, but than this is system made by govt. to not miss any single soul in this country.

Finally? I have said that all along. :D

so may be my comments below are irrelevant.

They are indeed irrelevant.

Pakistanis pay about 70 cents USD a liter.
That is insanely low compared to most places.
India Pays 1:10 USD a liter.
China pays 1.05
Thailand pays 1:15

Time for free rides are over, no more subsidies.

This is what happens when you devalue your currency without thinking.

160 PKR = 1 USD
69 INR = 1 USD

This is what happens when you devalue your currency without thinking.

160 PKR = 1 USD
69 INR = 1 USD
the prices I gave were in USD, has nothing to do with conversion rates.

You are just trying to confuse the issue.