What's new

From the point of view of an invader!

Nasha

New Recruit

Reaction score
Hi, I am a wanna be novelist and for my very first novel I'd like to attemt on a possible US-Allied full scale attack on Pakistan as the Background.
I am sure there are a lot of knowledgable, analytical people here and as a complete layman I'd appreciate some help. so, in the even that the US decides to attack Pakistan......I would like for some one to think from the prespective of a US head of tactics and strategy, and tell me all the how, where, from where, of there take over.
With Pakistan not wanting to kill millions of afghanis, and no other foreign land to throw them at either...it is assumed that India succumbs to threats of having at least six nukes being droped on them and so, does not attcak or help the Invaders in any formal manner. the two option remaining wold be trough afghanistan and the sea. use maps and/or names of places would be most help full.
also I would like to now about the role that china could play. other than the diplomatic one of-course. China would veto such actions in the UN and condem it and all, but would it threaten a war with the US for sake of Pakistan? after all we dont have any treaties signed that would draw them in a possible war with us, such as those that are ussually signed by the US with countries it protects, such as south korea, south vietnam(once), Japan etc.
would it just give us arms and amunitions and tactical help uder the table or send troops and all?
Thanking you,
Nasha.

Dear Nasha,

It would be appreciated if you first go to the introduction section and introduce yourself to us.

This is the tradition of the forum.

There is already a novel called World war 3! which centres around Indo-Pak war! with all international elements involved! Check that out too , if you want more info!

You really have an vivid imagination !!

Good Luck.