Feb’22 exports $ 2.81bn, up +36% YoY

R
patwari alert.
Screenshot_20220228-173146_Twitter.jpg

I started predicting exports around $41B for this year and many patwaris started getting indigestion. Now with this number looking very possible patwaris will get explosive diarrhea soon.

By the way where are all these patwaris hiding now a days???? May be they are busy collecting numbers for the no confidence motion.....

I started predicting exports around $41B for this year and many patwaris started getting indigestion. Now with this number looking very possible patwaris will get explosive diarrhea soon.

By the way where are all these patwaris hiding now a days???? May be they are busy collecting numbers for the no confidence motion.....
41b will be difficult for current FY.
It will be around 33-34b
Though next FY i exepect around 40b

Services are growing faster

So service+ export ..hopefully 50b

But govt needs paypall or alipay coming to pakistan or alaternative pakistani global payment service

As payment bottle necks is an issue

I made a song for him.....

Mian saanp hamara hai
saray saanpon say piyaara hai.
is ka har aik bacha
sab say nirala hai....

Bhai sahib we are at almost $20 B in six months FY ...how in the world you figured this?
20.5b$ for first 8 months
I expect acceleration so hopefully 33-34b

I made a song for him.....

Mian saanp hamara hai
saray saanpon say piyaara hai.
is ka har aik bacha
sab say nirala hai....

Bhai sahib we are at almost $20 B in six months FY ...how in the world you figured this?
PS:
I am not counting services..with services it should be beyond 40b

شکل سے ہی منحوس ہے
😂😂😂
Screenshot_20220201-120655_Twitter.jpg

But govt needs paypall or alipay coming to pakistan or alaternative pakistani global payment service

Bhai you have to always count total exports as goods and services. I simply dont understand why we only quote our merchandise export as a export figure.

In seven months the figure is almost $22B.

PS:

View attachment 820114

wrong figures bro.

Hope you guys are joking about Nawaz Sharif, the guy is a crook like rest of the political establishment in Pakistan.

There are a lot of sane voices in PDF when it comes to Pakistans national interests, Patwaris' are few in number here... we're not so weak to succumb so low that we would sell our dignity for a plate of khota biryani @Tameem

As far as the establishment is concerned, I think its a mixed bag, there has to be many patriots amongst them as well, else we'd be finished as nation long ago.. I think we're seen a power struggle between the two groups throughout our history i.e. 'mir jafars' vs the patriots, thought I'm not saying the latter were not morons either.

That's what I don't get with Pakistani's why isn't services included by default in the aggregate of exports?.. it's like the mindset if you can't see it, it doesn't exist... just like gravity..

Another good news, trade deficit down 10% from last month.

1646237297323.png

That's what I don't get with Pakistani's why isn't services included by default in the aggregate of exports?.. it's like the mindset if you can't see it, it doesn't exist... just like gravity..

Services data is released by end of the month by SBP.

Mashallah grate news phaaariends

Bhai you have to always count total exports as goods and services. I simply dont understand why we only quote our merchandise export as a export figure.

In seven months the figure is almost $22B.

wrong figures bro.
Thats how state bank counts them
Why?
Because services export are difficult to estimate..one can argue remittence is type of service export(as most comes from services rendered in middle east by temp workers rather then coming from settled population of europe/america)

Good are easy to count/estimate

Another good news, trade deficit down 10% from last month.

View attachment 820122

Services data is released by end of the month by SBP.
Oil prices arent coming down..this is going to be bad news

Unless iran deals happens and we are able to build iran pipeline quick and iran agrees to cheaper gas..we will have alot of issues

Thats how state bank counts them
Why?
Because services export are difficult to estimate..one can argue remittence is type of service export(as most comes from services rendered in middle east by temp workers rather then coming from settled population of europe/america)

Good are easy to count/estimate

Oil prices are coming down..this is going to be bad news

Unless iran deals happens and we are able to build iran pipeline quick and iran agrees to cheaper gas..we will have alot of issues
Bro i am worried because Imran Khan's visit to Russia has triggered Americans and West.I think this will create hindrance in our economic growth.USA is thinking that Pakistan has opted to side with Russia and China and now they will create problems for us.

Imran Khan's stupid move will surely cost us huge price.
Nonetheless;

32 Billion remittances+ 8 Billion USD services exports+35 Billion USD goods exports=75 Billion USD earning

This should be the target 🎯.

Let's compare it with Bangladesh's last year earning:
22 Billion USD remittances+ 7 Billion services exports+50 Billion goods exports=77 Billion USD earning
(This is my approximate guess based on google searches)

With little more efforts,we can reach Bangladesh's last year level earning.

Bro i am worried because Imran Khan's visit to Russia has triggered Americans and West.I think this will create hindrance in our economic growth.USA is thinking that Pakistan has opted to side with Russia and China and now they will create problems for us.

Imran Khan's stupid move will surely cost us huge price.
Nonetheless;

32 Billion remittances+ 8 Billion USD services exports+35 Billion USD goods exports=75 Billion USD earning

This should be the target 🎯.

Let's compare it with Bangladesh's last year earning:
22 Billion USD remittances+ 7 Billion services exports+50 Billion goods exports=77 Billion USD earning
(This is my approximate guess based on google searches)

With little more efforts,we can reach Bangladesh's last year level earning.

Last FY 2020-21 BD exports of goods and services were $45b. This FY BD exports will be $55b. But remmitances are down quite a bit, $20b. Overall BD this FY 2021-22 inflows $75b.

Pakistan this FY 2021-22 $40b exports and $30b remittances. So around $70b.