Eid Mubarak message by Sir Imran Khan

So you call anyone Sir only who teaches you at school/college/university?

I'll tell you what I do - I keep Quaid-e-Azam as the Yardstick by which I measure any other Politician & because I never called him the 'Honorific' sir & no one else did because he despised such glorified titles; therefore I don't call Imran Khan or anyone else as 'Sir' anything !

your other hero, iqbal can be called sir..

So you're telling me that you're entitled to have your own opinion about titling others? The same land where the Queen resides and the Sir title generates, student call their teachers by name? Where in the world teachers are called as Sir apart from the subcontinent? Who entitled us to call our teachers as Sir/Madam? The Queen? You do know we use this word out of shear respect for anyone who teaches us something regardless of the environment (school)? Why do the Armymen calls their superiors as Sir? Imran Khan in an essence is a teacher to many, so they're allowed to call him a Sir, a Waliullah, a Molana a Mufti, a philosopher, a doctor and whatever they wish... the problem only arises when we start imposing our opinions on others. You don't like calling IK a Sir, don't call him but why snatch the right from @Leader who calls him a Sir?

Sona Nahi He Kiya Yaar? Subah Eid Ki Nimaz Ke Liye Bhi Jana Hay.

So you're telling me that you're entitled to have your own opinion about titling others? The same land where the Queen resides and the Sir title generates, student call their teachers by name? Where in the world teachers are called as Sir apart from the subcontinent? Who entitled us to call our teachers as Sir/Madam? The Queen? You do know we use this word out of shear respect for anyone who teaches us something regardless of the environment (school)? Why do the Armymen calls their superiors as Sir? Imran Khan in an essence is a teacher to many, so they're allowed to call him a Sir, a Waliullah, a Molana a Mufti, a philosopher, a doctor and whatever they wish... the problem only arises when we start imposing our opinions on others. You don't like calling IK a Sir, don't call him but why snatch the right from @Leader who calls him a Sir?

Eik hi pal mein paraya kar diyaa...itni piyaaar sei chapppair maar diii ! :cray:

Rozon ki aaadat haii ! :)

Aaap logoon ki Eid aaj kaisiii guzriii ? Eidii milli ya deeenii par gaiii ! :D

Come on, its not same as calling your teacher or superior as sir. This shows extreme form of Sycophancy which is not really healthy.
BTW am pretty sure you will be equally surprised if Nawaz Sarif or Altaf Hussain was called sir by anybody here.

You don't like calling IK a Sir, don't call him but why snatch the right from @Leader who calls him a Sir?

BY that logic Maulna Fazloo is also free to call IK as yahoodi agent just like IK is free to call him Maulna diesel :D

and we are not imposing anything on leader and he is free to call him ustaad,sir, pir, mullah, alim, Doctor , scientist, musician or even prophet/God etc

I've learned a lot of things from IK so I consider him as one of my teacher..

PS: I don't give a fuk about Queen, let alone her knighting..

Eik hi pal mein paraya kar diyaa...itni piyaaar sei chapppair maar diii ! :cray:

Rozon ki aaadat haii ! :)

Aaap logoon ki Eid aaj kaisiii guzriii ? Eidii milli ya deeenii par gaiii ! :D

Nai Yaar, Maafi Chahta Hoo Agar Meri Angrezi Ke Wajah Se Aap Ka Dil Duka Ho.

Eid Achchi Guzar Rahi Hay... Haye Haye Mere Bachpan Ke Din Kitnay Achchay Te Din... Apni Aisi Qismat Kaha Yaar Ke Hame Eidi Milay... Hamay Tho Deni Parhtay Hay Yaar.

Come on, its not same as calling your teacher or superior as sir. This shows extreme form of Sycophancy which is not really healthy.
BTW am pretty sure you will be equally surprised if Nawaz Sarif or Altaf Hussain was called sir by anybody here.

What Sycophancy Yara? as I said; everyone is entitled to his or her opinion in titling their respective leaders/elders/role-models the way they want. Why are we grunting @Leader for what he called to his favourite personality a Sir? Why people cannot have their opinion in this regard? Learn to respect others' opinions.

BY that logic Maulna Fazloo is also free to call IK as yahoodi agent just like IK is free to call him Maulna diesel :D

and we are not imposing anything on leader and he is free to call him ustaad,sir, pir, mullah, alim, Doctor , scientist, musician or even prophet/God etc

You may call IK a Yahoodi Agent, will that change my stance and the level of respect toward IK? No. Will calling IK Sir bring any good sentiments in your heart for IK? If he is free to call him what he want, why are you complaining then?