DRDO, Army, kick-backs

I AGREE WITH MANY POINT . but if DRDO is asked to compete with pvt players will it be able to escape the fate of other Tax payer money fed erstwhile public sector giants like ( BSNL, DD, Air India etc etc).
I am sure it would.I will give you an example, though it is L&T which manufactures BLT-72,sarvatra the design completely has come from the DRDO and as of now L&T does not have the expertise of the DRDO to design military bridges but rather it would stick to its core strength of offering manufacturing proposals, quality control,production improvements,product support etc while the intellectual property stay with the DRDO.
DRDO's work in VARTM,RFI based composite structure such as bridges,armoured hulls are sought after by L&T,TATA,BEL for their own commercial and military needs by offering a low cost backyard fabrication techniques which can be used for mass production as compared to autoclave techniques.

I am sure it would.I will give you an example, though it is L&T which manufactures BLT-72,sarvatra the design completely has come from the DRDO and as of now L&T does not have the expertise of the DRDO to design military bridges but rather it would stick to its core strength of offering manufacturing proposals, quality control,production improvements,product support etc while the intellectual property stay with the DRDO.
DRDO's work in VARTM,RFI based composite structure such as bridges,armoured hulls are sought after by L&T,TATA,BEL for their own commercial and military needs by offering a low cost backyard fabrication techniques which can be used for mass production as compared to autoclave techniques.

Vains ke agay been baja rahe hai hum log. :(

I apologize to every member here as I'm one of the reasons of creation of this thread.

Both myself and some other members said that Army should learn to stick with its specifications,or else nobody would be able to satisfy their demand,as an example I showed him Nag/Namica project.Looks like it hit him pretty badly.Come on guys,those who bashed him,say sorry..

By the way,It doesn't mean we will retract from the fact that Army regularly has "Fatal dose of Love Potion of Foreign Product" and It is corrupt.They are and hopefully defense ministry and CAG will show them their true place.

I apologize to every member here as I'm one of the reasons of creation of this thread.

Both myself and some other members said that Army should learn to stick with its specifications,or else nobody would be able to satisfy their demand,as an example I showed him Nag/Namica project.Looks like it hit him pretty badly.Come on guys,those who bashed him,say sorry..

By the way,It doesn't mean we will retract from the fact that Army regularly has "Fatal dose of Love Potion of Foreign Product" and It is corrupt.They are and hopefully defense ministry and CAG will show them their true place.

The Army as a whole is not as corrupt if you compare it with other government agencies.But a few high ranking staff officers are the real culprits.And on the top would be that DGMF and his lackeys!!Did you see the tamasha of an RFI they drafted for their out of this world FRCV (aka T 14 armata if one actually read and comprehend what's written in the RFI)??It's not even worth the paper it's written on!!

@holysaturn @Omega007 @Pulsar

Relax. The guy @Indian Patriot got his pant served on another thread. Then along came @GR!FF!N who did it a little more :P So he has started another thread. Let me tell you what he claimed he 'knew'

1. Nag is a 4th generation anti tank missile
2. Arjun requirements were never changed
3. Kaveri was never embargoed
4. Artillery was never put on hold by GoI

This is only a few of the rubbish he claimed on that thread. Got so frustrated with him, just kept trolling him. Till now, he has not replied to 3 things, I asked

1. Provide source or link from DRDO for Nag
2. Respond to the failed tenders from the IA
3. Respond on the CAG report on Arjun vs T90

Bhai @Indian Patriot you are right yaar....sab mein you are right. Ab gussa pee jaa.

i have nothing against the real work force ( scientist, technicians, researchers) working inside HAL/DRDO. the problem is with management. their lethargy, refusal to work in prescribed time and utter disdain for their only customer ( Armed forces).

The problem lies with the work force as well. They are so incompetent that they cannot create anything on their own but they need foreign assistance in the form of technology transfers and when they fail to get that they try to recycle existing tech and create filthy garbage like INSAS which is criticised heavily by Indian and Nepali military as unreliable.

@waz @Irfan Baloch @Emmie Please help in keeping this thread clean and troll free.

Spoken like a novice who does not have a clue on ground realities. Unfortunately trolls like you are the majority in Indian group.

Army cannot stick to specifications laid down ten years back for the simple reason technology keeps EVOLVING. What was modern in 1990 will become obsolete in 2000. This very simple fact flies over the head of the worthless scientists and babus in DRDO because they get their jobs because of politics and not merit.

The army is satisfied with T-90, SMERCH, Tavor-21 because these weapons are up-to-date with the demands of modern battlefield while DRDO built arjun, insas and pinaka are either obsolete or not worth the time and money of the Indian army. And both nag and namica are yet to be inducted because DRDO is a loser.

Army has a duty to uphold the national security. And if you cannot prove that the Indian army is corrupt then it is best that you stop making a fool of yourself. Show proof that the army is corrupt. Let every Indian poster here claim like you that the Indian army is corrupt and they are compromising national security by side-tracking DRDO and back their claims with proof if you are so confident about your silly delusions.

DRDO is the symbol of mediocrity, corruption, incompetence and worthlessness.

Dude,there is simply no point wasting your time arguing with that swine!!He's just angry because some DRDO guy had *** fucked him in his childhood days!!Let him blow off his steams,even he needs a place to take out his frustration!!
:rofl: Wow! This is sure to piss off this moron!! He need to visit a shrink, pronto!!

lol Army should stick with specification but all mighty DRDO will take 20 years to complete the project making it obsolete on arrival! great logic. and those who have hots only for indigenous products only should wait till all mighty DRDO and its lackeys makes a real indigenous computer with indigenous OS.

The Army as a whole is not as corrupt if you compare it with other government agencies.But a few high ranking staff officers are the real culprits.And on the top would be that DGMF and his lackeys!!Did you see the tamasha of an RFI they drafted for their out of this world FRCV (aka T 14 armata if one actually read and comprehend what's written in the RFI)??It's not even worth the paper it's written on!!

Of course they're not.what do you expect,a low ranking soldier handles these high profile acquisition??Those high ranking officials who handles this section are corrupt.they root for some foreign companies,pushes their product and gets massive benefits.Its quite well known and thats why almost every single acquisitions run into massive corruption.

as i said earlier if not because of the uber patriots working with DRDO india would have been down the gutters. All hail the almighty DRDO.

Of course they're not.what do you expect,a low ranking soldier handles these high profile acquisition??Those high ranking officials who handles this section are corrupt.they root for some foreign companies,pushes their product and gets massive benefits.Its quite well known and thats why almost every single acquisitions run into massive corruption.
All are corrupt accepts fathers of bright kids toiling hard inside DRDO!

as i said earlier if not because of the uber patriots working with DRDO india would have been down the gutters. All hail the almighty DRDO.

All are corrupt accepts fathers of bright kids toiling hard inside DRDO!

There is no debate on whether DRDO has failures. There have been. But to turn around and say everything is the fault of the DRDO is being foolish. The problem arises on projects where there is a need for the IA to work with the players involved. Like the developer, producer and integrator. For this there needs to be commitment not just from the MoD, but also the IA. The reason why IN is rapidly building ships in India and Indian shipyards are full, is because they take ownership of the project development alongwith the teams involved. Which the IAF is doing now, but, the IA fails at every instant.

lol Army should stick with specification but all mighty DRDO will take 20 years to complete the project making it obsolete on arrival! great logic. and those who have hots only for indigenous products only should wait till all mighty DRDO and its lackeys makes a real indigenous computer with indigenous OS.

You expect a firm to make something new,you should take it into consideration.DRDO and HAL are not companies like Boeing and Lockheed Martin,who makes everything from civilian jets to Spaceship.

I'm not arguing against new features.Its of course is needed.Every product gets designed that way where you can incorporate newer techs easily.But Every Army works this way-They induct what was ordered and then after few time,modifies it.If RAF would argue that they're not going to induct Eurofighter without sophisticated A2G capabilities,it'd not serve frontline atleast till 2019.Same goes for Rafale as well.and thats where concepts of "Batch" or "Tranche" come.

See,The demand of "Modification" and "Upgradation" is a continuous process.But for IA and IAF's unrealistic demands,the product gets stuck into Infinite Loop.