[DIY] DO IT YOURSELF AND LIFE HACKS.

Zain Malik

12 Hacks For Your Keys That Are Borderline Genius

1. Knob Hooks

Knobs and pulls are easily converted into modern key hooks that you can proudly display near your front door.
25f1699e-28f2-4479-ac40-2886a23d4af6.jpg

2. Easy Open
A staple remover is the quickest and easiest way of opening a fussy key ring without hurting your fingers or damaging your nails.
5c2e4de9-46d5-4366-9424-5606ef7b8d7e.jpg

3. Poolside Protection
Use this handy hack to keep essentials like phones and keys safe while you're sitting poolside or enjoying a day at the beach.
da288f81-69b9-4ac1-aa06-9074e0c6570e.jpg

4. Floating Keys
If you don't want to worry about losing an important set of keys in the water, attach a cork to them to create a mini flotation device!
daf0a0c7-521d-4817-831e-f7651b770ef1.jpg

5. Painted Keys
Color coding is a great way to avoid having to try multiple keys to open one lock.
363a5d2f-e26a-4847-8450-5a275d4afc90.jpg

6. Pinecone Disguise
The next time you get locked out of your house, don't panic! As long as you planted a spare key somewhere on your property, you'll be inside in no time.
d672b0d1-8d33-433e-81ce-9ca2c63ada04.jpg

7. Picture Frame Storage
If you don't like the idea of having all of your keys on display, cover them up with a picture frame or a piece of art.
cdd973c7-80df-4f88-8a1a-2217b71adc38.jpg

8. Phony LB Fitting
Rig a fake LB fitting on the side of your home and use it to stash a spare key.
e790da3b-91ba-4c14-a5cf-570218ed4ee9.jpg

9. Magnetic Storage
You can easily turn an IKEA shelf into a keyholder by attaching a set of magnets to the bottom of it!
7881915d-9a80-4f6c-8d03-e77f5dbc9304.jpg

10. License Plate Coverup
Another creative way to hide an emergency key is to slip it through one of the screws holding your license plate in place.
e8110b79-0b64-4c2f-b580-fdf51984fc3e.jpg

11. Siding Hiding
If all else fails, you can slip one behind the siding of your home. Just remember to use clear fishing line so you can easily retrieve it.
24d4251b-3938-4fa6-9728-a75881a5cc0a.jpg

12. Frame Key Holder
Lastly, another great way to DIY key storage is to attach small hooks to the inner rim of an empty picture frame!
7726732f-2ae7-4e03-9985-08419d90403c.jpg

@mods
no thread existing on DIYs..Can I request to made it sticky..??
@waz @Manticore @WebMaster @Oscar

oh nai yaar life hacks ka mtlb janta hai..?? whi hai
i have watched many videos already on topic w/o looking dictionary for "life hack"...
but it doesn't matter as how efficiently and creatively you do house work/tasks still it falls in category of "ghar darsti" or home economics... :)
i just posted before as it was unexpected from a full member to post such thing in PDF.. ow nothing u posted wasn't interesting...

Very nice, Some of them has to be tried once. Life hacks or DIY are always awesome.