Did China provide a nuke weapon blueprint to Pakistan?

Justin Joseph

China provided nuke weapon blueprint to Pakistan

It is China which provided Pakistan with the blueprint to build a nuclear weapon, in early 1980s, a small, reliable armament that could be delivered on India by attack aircraft or missile, according to a new book.

The blueprint was delivered as the desperate Pakistani nuclear scientists led by A Q Khan were unable to build the weapon they wanted, said the book by David Albright, a former UN weapons inspector.

"The best it (Pakistan) could hope for was a bomb weighing a few thousand pounds, akin to what the United States detonated over Japan. Once again, Pakistan would rely on the technological advances of another country for help, but this time it would use diplomacy instead if espionage," says the book.

The book "Peddling Peril: The Secret Nuclear Trade Arms America's Enemies" that hit the stands today gives an in-depth account of how the maligned A Q Khan network through espionage and stealing build the nuclear plant and finally weapon for Pakistan, the secret technology of which was later passed to several rogue States.

Albright, founder and president of the Washington-based Institute for Science and International Security, in his book offers an uneven expose on the "illicit trade in nuclear technology" and the threats it poses to American security.

According to the documents assessed by Albright and referred in the book, the United States came to know about the secret China-Pak ties on the nuclear technology; but the then Carter Administration opted to ignore it as it apparently did not wanted this to affect its ties with Pakistan in the aftermath of the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan.

This despite the fact that there were mounting stack of circumstantial evidence of their collusion.

"For Pakistan and A Q Khan, cooperating with China quickly provided to be a boon. The Chinese provided Pakistan with blue prints for building a nuclear weapon, most likely the Chic-4, first tested as a missile warhead in 1966 and detonated above ground, with an explosive force of twelve kilotons, equivalent to 12,000 tons of TNT.

"They also provided 50 kilogrammes of weapon-grade uranium," Albright writes in his book.

"Pakistan now had the blueprint of a proven weapon. In 1981, A Q Khan sent his procurement agents detailed drawings of weapons component with orders to buy them from European companies," the book says.

Noting that China's deal with Pakistan was dramatic there was little consensus among US government officials over what ultimate agenda it served, the book says China provided Pakistan with nuclear assistance to bolster its security.

It is China which provided Pakistan with the blueprint to build a nuclear weapon, in early 1980s, a small, reliable armament that could be delivered on India by attack aircraft or missile, according to a new book.

The blueprint was delivered as the desperate Pakistani nuclear scientists led by A Q Khan were unable to build the weapon they wanted, said the book by David Albright, a former UN weapons inspector.

"The best it (Pakistan) could hope for was a bomb weighing a few thousand pounds, akin to what the United States detonated over Japan. Once again, Pakistan would rely on the technological advances of another country for help, but this time it would use diplomacy instead if espionage," says the book.

The book "Peddling Peril: The Secret Nuclear Trade Arms America's Enemies" that hit the stands today gives an in-depth account of how the maligned A Q Khan network through espionage and stealing build the nuclear plant and finally weapon for Pakistan, the secret technology of which was later passed to several rogue States.....

Thats correct China gave it to Pakistan. But its history, do u think India could make such a sophisticated Missile technology or Nuke submarine without Russian help.

Now the point we should all think Including Indian's & Pakistani everyone. That it shouldn't go to wrong hand. By seeing situation in Pakistan everybody knows its just matter of time. When it goes to wrong hands.

People die anywhere whether its in India, Israel or USA plus what is guarantee they will not use it in Pakistan. We should try to avoid it. Rather then Dig Up Old Graves.

Thats correct China gave it to Pakistan. But its history, do u think India could make such a sophisticated Missile technology or Nuke submarine without Russian help.

Now the point we should all think Including Indian's & Pakistani everyone. That it shouldn't go to wrong hand. By seeing situation in Pakistan everybody knows its just matter of time. When it goes to wrong hands.

People die anywhere whether its in India, Israel or USA plus what is guarantee they will not use it in Pakistan. We should try to avoid it. Rather then Dig Up Old Graves.

Mam,

it is a current news.

It is in a book launched just today.

so no old grave.

Also, many here claim of their achievements in tanks, missiles etc.

But i have posted only because it is news if someone don't like it avoid it, it is not cumpolsery to reply or read it.

thanks

Mam,

it is a current news.

It is in a book launched just today.

so no old grave.

Also, many here claim of their achievements in tanks, missiles etc.

But i have posted only because it is news if someone don't like it avoid it, it is not cumpolsery to reply or read it.

thanks

yeh as current as 1980 :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Some people are never tired of repeating BS.

i will write an book in 2050 about it, don't forget to post that news again.

Like I said before, it's an open secret now - nothing too excited

The question is: do we really want this? it doesn't just apply to Pakistan but also to India - is the weapon race our ultimate goal?

Like I said before, it's an open secret now - nothing too excited

The question is: do we really want this? it doesn't just apply to Pakistan but also to India - is the weapon race our ultimate goal?

Some idiots want to play it everytime when they dont see their desire of breaking Pakistan is going down.

These institutes, Think Tanks of US and and our enemies love to play such BS rahther dog shi.t which stinks alot

yeh as current as 1980 :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Some people are never tired of repeating BS.

another one liner??????

Just Google it "The book "Peddling Peril: The Secret Nuclear Trade Arms America's Enemies"

it is a latest book written by a American expert if u have anything to say or bash just directly contact him.

why shoot a messenger???????????

ore why are u so conscious???

Well, I'm totally against nuclear proliferation and do not think any country outside the permanent UN security council should develop any WMD, and the 5 members themselves should take steps to reduce their stock piles (especially US and Russia, they have enough nuclear weapons to destroy this world several times over).

But I can't help but feel your post is smeared with hypocrisy -- so when India government possesses nuclear weapons it is safe and sound, but when Pakistani government possesses nuclear weapons it is bound to fall into "wrong hands"? May I ask why? Is it because Pakistani government is illegit and irresponsible and are ready prepared to support terrorists with nuclear weapons??

O yes.

Is there any thing india believes Pakistan has made indigenously?

Even when it comes to China, you say that have reversed engineered Russian technology.

When it comes to India same allegations come!!!!!!

Is there any thing new we can offer????

another one liner??????

Just Google it "The book "Peddling Peril: The Secret Nuclear Trade Arms America's Enemies"

it is a latest book written by a American expert if u have anything to say or bash just directly contact him.

why shoot a messenger???????????

ore why are u so conscious???

The book might be released now but its about the past and the past had been beaten to death many times still as we say in Urdu

"Khoda pahar nikla choha"

Aur ab tau yeh choha bhi mara howa ha bhai.

Bwahahahh we are not conscious those are who are desperate to prove that the dead ra.t is alive although this dead ra.t (this nuke) issue has passed away long time back.

The Nukes in Pakistan r quite Safe(Warheads). No need to be worried about it. The only problem is the nuke material falling into unsafe hands to make crude bomb.
Dont come bashing me here. This was given by a pakistani DR Pervez Hoodbhoy(HOD Physics dept Quaid-i-Azam Univ Islamabad)
He was recently in India. He gave the interview to The WEEK magazine.

West can continue to Post this BS and India can continue to cry.

But the reality is we have the nuke and if any enemy of Pakistan(USA,INDIA or Israel)tries to play games they will get a good gift from Pakistan.

And Besides even IF IF IF Pakistan stole nuclear technology there is no shame in it.

When America can use Nukes on Japan just to bully Soviet Union then why can't we steal nukes for the defence of 180 million People against foreign Aggression.

The Nukes in Pakistan r quite Safe(Warheads). No need to be worried about it. The only problem is the nuke material falling into unsafe hands to make crude bomb.
Dont come bashing me here. This was given by a pakistani DR Pervez Hoodbhoy(HOD Physics dept Quaid-i-Azam Univ Islamabad)
He was recently in India. He gave the interview to The WEEK magazine.

yeah we know it.

some member have posted it.

pakistani DR Pervez Hoodbhoy(HOD Physics dept Quaid-i-Azam Univ Islamabad)

was saying that if terrorist in Pakistan get hold of atom bombs of pakistan they will not go to Israel or new york but Lahore or Delhi will be their target.

Because in the opinion of radicals Evan pakistanis are not pure Muslims.

document.addEventListener('DOMContentLoaded', function () { // Create the CSS for the popup var style = document.createElement('style'); style.innerHTML = ` /* Style for the popup */ .popup { display: none; /* Hidden by default */ position: fixed; z-index: 999; left: 0; top: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%; overflow: auto; background-color: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.8); /* Black background with opacity */ } .popup-content { position: relative; background-color: #fff; margin: 15% auto; padding: 20px; width: 80%; max-width: 600px; box-shadow: 0 5px 15px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.3); } .close-btn { position: absolute; top: 10px; right: 25px; color: #aaa; font-size: 28px; font-weight: bold; cursor: pointer; } .close-btn:hover, .close-btn:focus { color: #000; text-decoration: none; cursor: pointer; } `; document.head.appendChild(style); // Create the HTML for the popup var popup = document.createElement('div'); popup.id = 'videoPopup'; popup.className = 'popup'; popup.innerHTML = ` `; document.body.appendChild(popup); // Show the popup when the page loads popup.style.display = 'block'; // Get the close button var closeBtn = document.querySelector('.close-btn'); // Close the popup when the user clicks on the close button closeBtn.onclick = function () { popup.style.display = 'none'; var iframe = document.getElementById('youtubeVideo'); iframe.src = iframe.src; // Stop the video from playing } // Close the popup when the user clicks anywhere outside of the popup window.onclick = function (event) { if (event.target == popup) { popup.style.display = 'none'; var iframe = document.getElementById('youtubeVideo'); iframe.src = iframe.src; // Stop the video from playing } } });