Court summons Khan for leveling allegations against Altaf

Devil Soul

KARACHI - The Sindh High Court on Friday summoned Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan in the defamation suit filed against him by the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM). Khan is to appear before the court on December 13 and is obliged bring with him relevant documents and a written statement in favour of his stance against the MQM. Khan has held MQM leader Altaf Hussain responsible for the murder of PTI leader Zahra Shahid, who was killed a week after the general elections. - See more at: Court summons Khan for leveling allegations against Altaf | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

Good move done by MQM ... IK should be declared guilty if MQM may not involve in this murder ........

December 13??? It's too far

If MQM chief is accused or proven guilty in UK courts, Khan will have a greater say in this case and a legitimate right to sue MQM back for defamation.

That is a different case ... I am saying about Zahra Shahid murder ...........

One case can be referenced for another case. If you have killed someone (if proven in UK courts), you can suspect about him killing someone else as well. If he is merely charged in UK, it is probably good enough to suspect him for Zahra Shahid's murder case as well.

This is just one reason but Imran Khan would obviously rely on Altaf bhai's teen talwar speech

December 13??? It's too far

If MQM chief is accused or proven guilty in UK courts, Khan will have a greater say in this case and a legitimate right to sue MQM back for defamation.

Mr. Khan won't have any advantage over MQM no matter what happens to its chief in the UK courts because that is completely different country and out of jurisidiction of Pakistani courts. Khan will be left with no right to file a defamation case against MQM since MQM did not make any statement, rather only asked Khan to explain his stand.

And above all, you ought to think, what would the UK courts do against a prominent Pakistani politician living there? No matter what proof they have, they will not do a thing against Mr. Altaf Hussein. The moment he is convicted of any crime in the UK, the UK would lose all its influence on Pakistani politicians and in turn would lose all the power and money flow coming to their country esp in these dire times.

Do you seriously think anything would ever happen to the MQM chief? If it were to, similar things would stalk people like Musharraf too, and it would be very bad for the UK.

Mr. Khan won't have any advantage over MQM no matter what happens to its chief in the UK courts because that is completely different country and out of jurisidiction of Pakistani courts. Khan will be left with no right to file a defamation case against MQM since MQM did not make any statement, rather only asked Khan to explain his stand.

And above all, you ought to think, what would the UK courts do against a prominent Pakistani politician living there? No matter what proof they have, they will not do a thing against Mr. Altaf Hussein. The moment he is convicted of any crime in the UK, the UK would lose all its influence on Pakistani politicians and in turn would lose all the power and money flow coming to their country esp in these dire times.

Do you seriously think anything would ever happen to the MQM chief? If it were to, similar things would stalk people like Musharraf too, and it would be very bad for the UK.
Well UK's judicial system is different to Pakistan. You do a crime, you are convicted regardless of your background.

For UK, if the crime is proven on Altaf bhai, he is landed into trouble.

One case can be referenced for another case. If you have killed someone (if proven in UK courts), you can suspect about him killing someone else as well. If he is merely charged in UK, it is probably good enough to suspect him for Zahra Shahid's murder case as well.

This is just one reason but Imran Khan would obviously rely on Altaf bhai's teen talwar speech

And if he could be proven innocent then......................:azn:

KARACHI - The Sindh High Court on Friday summoned Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan in the defamation suit filed against him by the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM). Khan is to appear before the court on December 13 and is obliged bring with him relevant documents and a written statement in favour of his stance against the MQM. Khan has held MQM leader Altaf Hussain responsible for the murder of PTI leader Zahra Shahid, who was killed a week after the general elections. - See more at: Court summons Khan for leveling allegations against Altaf | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

Haan bhai, aap ney to post kerna hi tha yeh.. Ab dosti jo ho gai hai MQM waalon sey :lol:

@Devil Soul pmln patwari would be chanting from now on, "dekho dekho kon aya, sher aya, altaf aya" :omghaha:

Haan bhai, aap ney to post kerna hi tha yeh.. Ab dosti jo ho gai hai MQM waalon sey :lol:
Your ABSOLUTELY WRONG here, my feeling for MQM are the same as they were before and this decision to invite them to Fed Gov is disappointing, 2dnly it is good that that court have asked IK to come explain himself why he accused Tafu for being behind Murder, isnt this what IK wanted long before???? now since the court have summoned him he can present the evidence he got against Tafu.. :)

@Devil Soul pmln patwari would be chanting from now on, "dekho dekho kon aya, sher aya, altaf aya" :omghaha:
Mere Bhai, Thora rest kar loo, you have being working overtime since yesterday :D..
i am not one of those who say "METHA METHA YUM YUM, KORA KORA THU THU" , PMLN is wrong here ...

Your ABSOLUTELY WRONG here, my feeling for MQM are the same as they were before and this decision to invite them to Fed Gov is disappointing, 2dnly it is good that that court have asked IK to come explain himself why he accused Tafu for being behind Murder, isnt this what IK wanted long before???? now since the court have summoned him he can present the evidence he got against Tafu.. :)

996544_10151518039656766_133310839_n.jpg

tumhen yad ho kay na yad ho... :omghaha:

aik bar phir :D @Devil Soul @darkinsky @Patriots @pak-marine :D