CM House expense vs Governor House expense !

Leader

KP’s Governor House spends more than CM House

Although under the 1973 Constitution, the governor of a province is largely a ceremonial post as all the executive functions are performed by the chief minister, yet surprisingly, in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), the Governor House is costing the national exchequer more than the Chief Minister House, certified information provided by the Governor House revealed.

According to official documents obtained by The News, total expenditure of the Governor House remained Rs115 million from August 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014 while for the same period, the total expense of KP’s CM House was only Rs22.8 million. The document also revealed that an amount of Rs5.3 million was spent by the Governor House on lunch and dinners for VVIPs.

The information was provided by the information officer of the Governor House in response to a request filed by this correspondent under the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Right to Information (RTI) Act 2013.

It is pertinent to mention here that the current KP Governor Sardar Mehtab Abbasi has assumed the post on 15th April, 2014 while before him, Pakistan People’s Party’s Engineer Shaukatullah Khan was holding the post from February 2013 to April 14, 2014.

Earlier, the KP Chief Minister House had informed The News in response to a similar request that Chief Minister Pervez Khattak had spent Rs22.8 million from August 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014 including an amount of Rs2.6 million on entertainment and bakery items.

The CM House expenses also included salaries of employees and the CM House and its gas, telephone and electricity bills.On the other hand, the Governor House spent Rs115 million under various heads during the same period, the documents revealed. According to Governor House information officer, this expenditure includes salary of the Governor KP, and staff and medical, ad hoc, and integrated allowances.

To a question, the information officer said Rs5.3 million were released to the Governor House, Peshawar, which were spent on lunch and dinners for the VVIPs, delegations and visitors to different functions and ceremony but no amount was spent on procurement of bakery items.

He also informed that no gifts and presents were given by the governor during the mentioned period.

The statement of month-wise expenditure of the Governor House revealed that an amount of Rs14.7 million was spent during November 2013 which remained the highest monthly expense during the specified period while Rs12.5 million were spent during June 2014.

hats off to Pervaiz Khattak

According to official documents obtained by The News, total expenditure of the Governor House remained Rs115 million from August 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014 while for the same period, the total expense of KP’s CM House was only Rs22.8 million.

I have read this information and it clearly reflects the change in Pakistan Political "Ayashi" system. It means that KP Chief Minister Mr. Khattak is spending only 19 Lakh each month which is not much nor we can say that he is doing "Ayashi" in that much money. Hatts off to Mr Khattak

Can he do "Ayashi" even? His Maxium Ayashi was doing dhomka in Islamabad on Imran Khan's Beat.

Thandi Thandi Ice Cream!

13349142145_ccc58c2ce7.jpg

Can he do "Ayashi" even? His Maxium Ayashi was doing dhomka in Islamabad on Imran Khan's Beat.

By "Ayashi" I refer to all the facilities that others are using on your money which you won't ever understand. At least, he's not using that much money which others are using because it's part of their policy to reduce govt expenses and spend as much as they can on public. You should come up with some facts or logic because I remember that I had argument with you. What I have an idea about you is that you are an anti-IK nothing more then that. You should go anywhere else with your idiocy posts.

Lol, posting most idiotic post on the topic and point at me, i clearly said he isnt capable. thats simple and straight fact, you can keep personal attacking me, as this what Imran fan boys does best.

And expense you want out of a house where CM dont stay, doesnt use it to controll development work since it aint happening. Mardan ring roads, airport, mining projects, peshawer roads, hospital renovations, all stopped once PTI joined the government. And PTI fan boys are dancing on dharna beats and low cost on CM house. I call it bullshitting stunt.

Lol, posting most idiotic post on the topic and point at me, i clearly said he isnt capable. thats simple and straight fact, you can keep personal attacking me, as this what Imran fan boys does best.

And expense you want out of a house where CM dont stay, doesnt use it to controll development work since it aint happening. Mardan ring roads, airport, mining projects, peshawer roads, hospital renovations, all stopped once PTI joined the government. And PTI fan boys are dancing on dharna beats and low cost on CM house. I call it bullshitting stunt.

So when you have nothing to say as usual you started doing personal attacks. I can see what patwaris like you do beta come up with some facts. Where's source for what you mentioned? Just cut your bullshit idiot :D

I don't need any source, I was in Mardan in Sept for complete month. Only blind follower will drop these claims. Now keep laughing for your ignorance

Perviaz ktk was not even using govt car or any protocol even when he was irrigation minister back in 2009-10. Kudos to you sir.

KP’s Governor House spends more than CM House

Although under the 1973 Constitution, the governor of a province is largely a ceremonial post as all the executive functions are performed by the chief minister, yet surprisingly, in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), the Governor House is costing the national exchequer more than the Chief Minister House, certified information provided by the Governor House revealed.

According to official documents obtained by The News, total expenditure of the Governor House remained Rs115 million from August 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014 while for the same period, the total expense of KP’s CM House was only Rs22.8 million. The document also revealed that an amount of Rs5.3 million was spent by the Governor House on lunch and dinners for VVIPs.

The information was provided by the information officer of the Governor House in response to a request filed by this correspondent under the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Right to Information (RTI) Act 2013.

It is pertinent to mention here that the current KP Governor Sardar Mehtab Abbasi has assumed the post on 15th April, 2014 while before him, Pakistan People’s Party’s Engineer Shaukatullah Khan was holding the post from February 2013 to April 14, 2014.

Earlier, the KP Chief Minister House had informed The News in response to a similar request that Chief Minister Pervez Khattak had spent Rs22.8 million from August 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014 including an amount of Rs2.6 million on entertainment and bakery items.

The CM House expenses also included salaries of employees and the CM House and its gas, telephone and electricity bills.On the other hand, the Governor House spent Rs115 million under various heads during the same period, the documents revealed. According to Governor House information officer, this expenditure includes salary of the Governor KP, and staff and medical, ad hoc, and integrated allowances.

To a question, the information officer said Rs5.3 million were released to the Governor House, Peshawar, which were spent on lunch and dinners for the VVIPs, delegations and visitors to different functions and ceremony but no amount was spent on procurement of bakery items.

He also informed that no gifts and presents were given by the governor during the mentioned period.

The statement of month-wise expenditure of the Governor House revealed that an amount of Rs14.7 million was spent during November 2013 which remained the highest monthly expense during the specified period while Rs12.5 million were spent during June 2014.

hats off to Pervaiz Khattak

SOURCE PLEASE!!!! DON'T POST THINGS WITHOUT REFERENCE!

SADLY PPP kept looting every possible source of money they could.

documents dont lie. nonetheless, who can force you !