Centre collects revenue from south, spends on north: Andhra Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu

Comparing Andhra with minnows in North East??? All for getting some doals, Disgusting!!!!

All Andhra Politicians want is to Step over the Shoulders of Poor People of India, to shine their Politics, by making a non-issue to an emotional issue, to hide their incompetency and to get some votes. Pathetic.

The 14th Finance Commission was setup in year 2013 and Headed by a Person from Andhra Pradesh Dr.Y.V. Reddy. All the rules are already laied down.

You want GOI to break all the Institutional Structure just to pamper Ego of some crook Politician from Andhra Pradesh, who is misguiding people of his own state.

Look man there are many more states which in much dire state, then what Andhar Pradesh is.

Why do Andhra to have more rights then poor States like Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Odisha, Assam??? Which of these states are enjoying Special Status or in Special Category?

Come up with a rational answer.

Thanks.

What are you trying to say?? Ain't BJP argued in parliament for 10 years special status... now taking u turn? 14th finance commission never issued any sort of direction ... don't talk all this bjp agenda.. Oh you want to say, BJP will promise lot of things during election.. we shouldn't expect them keep their promises, after election?. Please am not representing any political party like you..

What is this - he offering thousands of crores for his political motives ...

Working a large and responsive crowd chanting “Modi, Modi”, the PM raised the pitch of BJP’s campaign, saying, “I am here today to honour my promise. I had said Rs 50,000 crore... how much do you want? Rs 60,000 crore, Rs 70,000 crore, or 80 or 90,000 crore? I am announcing a package of Rs 1.25 lakh crore. The government in Delhi will spend Rs 1.25 lakh crore to change Bihar's destiny.”

https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/m.ti...kh-crore-package/amp_articleshow/48525600.cms

What are you trying to say?? Ain't BJP argued in parliament for 10 years special status... now taking u turn? 14th finance commission never issued any sort of direction ... don't talk all this bjp agenda.. Oh you want to say, BJP will promise lot of things during election.. we shouldn't expect them keep their promises, after election?. Please am not representing any political party like you..

What is this - he offering thousands of crores for his political motives ...

Working a large and responsive crowd chanting “Modi, Modi”, the PM raised the pitch of BJP’s campaign, saying, “I am here today to honour my promise. I had said Rs 50,000 crore... how much do you want? Rs 60,000 crore, Rs 70,000 crore, or 80 or 90,000 crore? I am announcing a package of Rs 1.25 lakh crore. The government in Delhi will spend Rs 1.25 lakh crore to change Bihar's destiny.”

https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/m.ti...kh-crore-package/amp_articleshow/48525600.cms

Changing Goal Post ok.

This is what happens when you talk with loud mouth. In what Capacity Mr. Venkaiah Naidu made promise in Kadappa, Andhra Pradesh to grant Special Status to Andhra when BJP comes to Power was he Party President or Prime Ministerial Candidate???

https://www.ndtv.com/elections-news...ten-years-of-special-status-if-elected-559441

This is how sh!t hits you in face.

In what capacity he did it??? He dit it, just to garner some votes in a state who never had sympathy for BJP or ever voted for it.

Now idioticity of one politician is hounding the Whole Party and Government.

Now shall we talk about Bihar.

No money to Bihar is coming over and above of Budget Allocation. So obviously the Funds to Bihar will come in the form of "Budgetary Assistance" which is called as "Grants-in-Aid".

So now shall we examine what the figure of 125000.00 Crore vis-a-vis what Andhra Pradesh is Getting in the same category "Grants in Aid".

Andhra is getting:

F.Y. 2016-17 RS.23346.3806 Crores
F.Y. 2017-18 Rs.37548.0000 Crores
F.Y. 2018-19 RS.50695.7798 Crores
Total Rs.1,11,590.16 Crores. i.e. 1.11 Lakh Crores :cuckoo:

1.11Lakh Crores!!!!!!!!!! this is what Andhra is getting in just 3 years!!!!!

And these figures are coming out of the sheet of AP Govt in my previous post. Again attaching herewith for your reference. All I did just changed figures from Lakhs to Crores.:lol:

So that you can comprehend it!!!

DYdHncuU8AAPAW0.jpg

God knows what will be the figure after 5-10 years may be some where between 2-10 Lakh Crores????

It is stupidity of GOI it should have rephrased its wordings by saying we will spend "2 Lakh Crores in five years to change the destiny of Andhra Pradesh".

Changing Goal Post ok.

This is what happens when you talk with loud mouth. In what Capacity Mr. Venkaiah Naidu made promise in Kadappa, Andhra Pradesh to grant Special Status to Andhra when BJP comes to Power was he Party President or Prime Ministerial Candidate???

https://www.ndtv.com/elections-news...ten-years-of-special-status-if-elected-559441

This is how sh!t hits you in face.

In what capacity he did it??? He dit it, just to garner some votes in a state who never had sympathy for BJP or ever voted for it.

Now idioticity of one politician is hounding the Whole Party and Government.

Now shall we talk about Bihar.

No money to Bihar is coming over and above of Budget Allocation. So obviously the Funds to Bihar will come in the form of "Budgetary Assistance" which is called as "Grants-in-Aid".

So now shall we examine what the figure of 125000.00 Crore vis-a-vis what Andhra Pradesh is Getting in the same category "Grants in Aid.

Andhra is getting:

F.Y. 2016-17 RS.23346.3806 Crores
F.Y. 2017-18 Rs.37548.0000 Crores
F.Y. 2018-19 RS.50695.7798 Crores
Total Rs.1,11,590.16 Crores. i.e. 1.11 Lakh Crores :cuckoo:

1.11Lakh Crores!!!!!!!!!! this is what Andhra is getting in just 3 years!!!!!

And these figures are coming out of the sheet of AP Govt in my previous post. Again attaching herewith for your reference. All I did just changed figures from Lakhs to Crores.:lol:

So that you can comprehend it!!!

DYdHncuU8AAPAW0.jpg

God knows what will be the figure after 5-10 years may be some where between 2-10 Lakh Crores????

It is stupidity of GOI it should have rephrased its wordings by saying we will spend "2 Lakh Crores in five years to change the destiny of Andhra Pradesh".

Oh common, that was additional to regular allocation...

Explain how Bihar is getting extra and above Budgetary Allocation in "Special Category".

You are been Brain Washed by Political Agenda, which dont let you see the reality.

Good Bye!!!!

Hey,

Now how is behaving like a dimwit here???

And what to say who is biased here????

Why are you overlooking the figures of "Grants-in-Aid" from Center.

Just look at the figures of "Grants-in-Aid" Andhara Pradesh is receiving from the Center.

The "Grants-in-Aid" is More then what the Andhra's share in "Share of Central Taxes", despite it been increased substantially.

DYdHncuU8AAPAW0.jpg

This what it is precise. What rest of India has to do with the internal politics of Andhra Pradesh. Old habits die hard, for populist and cheap politics.

It look like there is another SATYAM in the making in Andhra.

Kindly note, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh were also got separated and both the state lost their Industrial and Mineral Belt in the form of Jharkhand and Chhatisgarh.

What remained with them was Dirt Poor Population wholly dependent on Agriculture.

But these states are making it out without any "SPECIAL STATUS" and crying and name calling Center.

What so special about Andhara Pradesh????

Grants in aid is only on paper. They are not actuals. That is why our finance minister has said in the latest budget speech that at least this year GOI will live up to the expectation.

Also look into Bihar budget as well and their grants in aid and their share of central taxes. And look into actual revenue central gets from both these states. Given we were a progressive state before partition, we are asking for special status because we were dragged to Bihar's level.

All other southern states are revenue surplus states and we are revenue deficit because we lost Hyderabad which alone gives 60000 crores each year And our fiscal deficit percentage is unsustainable.

We are asking to provide special status so to compete with other southern states. And it is the central's duty to do good by their fellow state given we were dragged from Tamilnadu's level to a Bihar's level. And we don't appreciate such drag down for no fault of ours.

http://www.prsindia.org/administrator/uploads/general/1489033088~~Bihar Budget Analysis 2017-18.pdf

Grants in aid is only on paper. AP expected those grants in aid but never recieved. That is why our finance minister has said in the latest budget speech that at least this year GOI will live up to the expectation.

:rofl: These are the figures STRAIT out of the "BALANCE SHEET" of Govt of Andhra Pradesh!!!!

And here is the link go and verify !!!
https://www.apfinance.gov.in/uploads/budget-2018-19-books/Volume-VI.pdf

Ask your Andhra Govt why it is lying with STRAIT FACE to its people.

:rofl: These are the figures STRAIT out of the "BALANCE SHEET" of Govt of Andhra Pradesh!!!!

And here is the link go and verify !!!
https://www.apfinance.gov.in/uploads/budget-2018-19-books/Volume-VI.pdf

Ask your Andhra Govt why it is lying with STRAIT FACE to its people.

Look into Bihar as well. Lets say even if they are true, they are nothing special to AP and as i looked into both their sheets, i realised even Bihar is revenue surplus state. Like it or not, south will fight and it'll start with AP.

Grants in aid is only on paper. AP expected those grants in aid but never recieved. That is why our finance minister has said in the latest budget speech that at least this year GOI will live up to the expectation.

Also look into Bihar budget as well and their grants in aid and their share of central taxes.
http://www.prsindia.org/administrator/uploads/general/1489033088~~Bihar Budget Analysis 2017-18.pdf

So what is your point about Bihar????

Birhar is also getting comparable "Grants-in-Aid" after the announcement by Prime Minister for assistance of 1.25 Lakh Crore.

And Andhra is getting the same WITHOUT ANY ANNOUNCEMENT!!!!:cheesy: :lol:

Here are the Figures of Bihar. Compare it with Andhra Pradesh. From the link posted by you.
biharjpg_Page1.jpg

Look into Bihar as well. Lets say even if they are true, they are nothing special to AP and as i looked into both their sheets, i realised even Bihar is revenue surplus state. Like it or not, south will fight and it'll start with AP.

Prime Minister had made announcement about Bihar all touted 1.25 Lakh Crore.

And Andhra is getting it without Announcement.

and That is the point!!!!

Andhra is crying foul without any reason whatsoever.

I hope you can comprehend what I am saying here!!!

You are unnecessarily making it North v/s South.

I request you please dont, which is non existent.

Birhar is also getting comparable "Grants-in-Aid" after the announcement by Prime Minister for assistance of 1.25 Lakh Crore.

Here are the Figures of Bihar. Compare it with Andhra Pradesh. From the link posted by you.
View attachment 460121

Please read through all my posts. Read up on how much each of these states contribute to central revenues. And we are not competing with Bihar but with all other southern states who have better means to attract industry given they are much ahead than us as we don't have a capital (infrastructure) or institutions (educational or otherwise) to advertise/compete with them.

All we are asking is for center to hand hold this state for few years so we can compete and survive. And we are progressive unlike Bihar and we give out better productivity with little help which is also good for India. Right now, India is not putting the money where the mouth is. It is playing politics for AP doesn't have the numbers to support them at the center.

Entire south is revolting against BJP politics. If this continues, secession forces will take over he movement.

View attachment 460121

Prime Minister had made announcement about Bihar all touted 1.25 Lakh Crore.

And Andhra is getting it without Announcement.

and That is the point!!!!

Andhra is crying foul without any reason whatsoever.

I hope you can comprehend what I am saying here!!!

You are unnecessarily making it North v/s South.

I request you please dont, which is non existent.

Every state gets grants in aid for centrally sponsored schemes. They are nothing special. I am not making it north vs south, its BJP with its biased politics, that is making all south revolt against centre.

Read up on the news coming up from south. All state leaderships are concurring on step motherly treatment meted out to them by center. Its not just AP.

Right now, to south it seems modi is more interested in isolating Pakistan than cajoling his own allies in India.

Please read through all my posts. Read up on how much each of these states contribute to central revenues. And we are not competing with Bihar but with all other southern states who have better means to attract industry given they are much ahead than us given we don't have a capital (infrastructure) or institutions (educational or otherwise) to compete with them.

All we are asking is for center to hand hold this state for few years so we can compete and survive. And we are progressive unlike Bihar and we give out better productivity with little help which is good for India. Right now, India is not putting the money where the mouth is. It is playing politics for AP doesn't have the numbers to support them at the center.

Entire south is revolting against BJP politics. If this continues, secession forces will take over he movement.

What Southern States are doing is Pressure Politics!!!

What you have said is also true about Northern States. They dont make hue and cry ever. They are also backward much-much then what Southern States are.

When you have heard any Northern State make hue and cry ISRO, IISC, DRDO, HAL, are setup in Southern States. Heck all Defence Industrial Infrastructure has been setup in Southern States.

I have always seen its the Southern State making hue and cry, but no northern state.

What you have said is also true about Northern States. They dont make hue and cry ever. They are also backward much-much then what Southern States are.

When you have heard any Northern State make hue and cry ISRO, IISC, DRDO, HAL, are setup in Southern States. Heck all Defence Industrial Infrastructure has been setup in Southern States.

I have always seen its the Southern State making hue and cry, but no northern state.

Had it been, BJP would have invested TONS in the states like Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh which it is ruling since past 15 years.

But the reality contradicts your notion.

Better smell the reality and shrug-off your biases.

Thanks.

South has talent to man up those institutions. I don't want to make it north vs south. We progressed because we elected progressive leadership. We are being penalized for that reason.
And please Bihar has nothing on AP so please don't compare.

South has talent to man up those institutions. I don't want to make it north vs south. We progressed because we elected progressive leadership. We are being penalized for that reason. And please Bihar has nothing on AP so please don't compare.

Will you please explain the highlighted text???

P.S.: These are there because they were setup here. Not because of any specialty of South.

No body is denying the talent of ingenuous people of Southern India.

What's the point??? its the Bihar from where largest contestants clears IAS exams, and that is year after year.

Please dont exaggerate your arguments.

Had it been, BJP would have invested TONS in the states like Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh which it is ruling since past 15 years.

But the reality contradicts your notion.

Better smell the reality and shrug-off your biases.

Thanks.

Its the local leadership that is to be blamed. BJP or Congress doesn't train politicians but rather select what is available in that state and take a chance on them. South has a culture that is geared towards educational attainment hence the progress.

Devolution of central taxes based on population rather than progress. Read up on upcoming 15th finance commission and its controversies. Depending on your region, you'll add your bias to it but the South is dead against it.

Please read up
https://www.thenewsminute.com/artic...-punished-its-success-asks-pawan-kalyan-76656

https://thewire.in/224114/fifteenth...en-demographic-fault-lines-south-north-india/

South has talent to man up those institutions.

utter stupidity.

What has setting up institutions got to do with local talent?

If the same HAL or IIM was set up in Sikkim, the same south Indians would have gone to Sikkim and worked there.

Guess you are not from South India since you clearly lack the "local talent" to make a coherent argument.

First the argument was about govt aid, which govt seems to have given to AP, Once that is exposed, now, people are shifting goal posts.

P.S.: These are there because they were setup here. Not because of any specialty of South.

No body is denying the talent of ingenuous people of Southern India.

What's the point??? its the Bihar from where largest contestants clears IAS exams, and that is year after year.

Please dont exaggerate your arguments.

We are more into engineering and medicine, our best and brighest compete at the iits and iims. Sorry but that is the truth.

utter stupidity.

What has setting up institutions got to do with local talent?

If the same HAL or IIM was set up in Sikkim, the same south Indians would have gone to Sikkim and worked there.

Guess you are not from South India since you clearly lack the "local talent" to make a coherent argument.

First the argument was about govt aid, which govt seems to have given to AP, Once that is exposed, now, people are shifting goal posts.

See this thick headed arguments again, i am not going to answer individually. grant in aid is not govt aid. They are aid for central sponsored schemes. Every state is given such grants in aid. You don't seem to bother to read up on AP and since you are a Bhakt you are going by what is read out by the center. I was also naive once to support modi even on this forum. But no more. We are betrayed by the center and you'll see the result in 2019.

Regarding the institutions, they were established in the south for we have the talent and also they are to be established far away from our enemies.