Budget LIVE: Defence allocation is Rs 2,46,727 crores, says Jaitley

18.png

34.png

The funds allocated for capital purchase are approximately 40% while major share goes towards revenue budget (Salaries, upkeep, spares etc). This part needs to increase considering what forces are demanding.
43.png

Army has got an increased capital budget, any ideas what the projects are (i can recall M 777, ATGMs and a couple more.
@sancho @nair

people in india dying of hunger or being killed by dogs or idiotic parents or by the exalted tag of "india - suicide capital of the world"... but by all means buy more weaponary.
:cheers:

people in india dying of hunger or being killed by dogs or idiotic parents or by the exalted tag of "india - suicide capital of the world"... but by all means buy more weaponary.
ab bhai saab 'religion of peace' se bachne k liye defence bhi zaroori hai :partay: But you shouldn't worry about India and its defence budget. You should worry about the Muslims of the world and ensure that they have enough bullets to fire from AK47 :D

They require your services :woot:

Sir, presently the defence allocation is less than 2% of GDP. If government succeeds in bringing fiscal deficit to 3.9% and a few more things such as targeted subsidy, we'll save (in terms of percentage points) a number that exceeds that 2% def budget allocation. I think we can live with that!

Indian defence spending is modest considering the % if GDP also we live in a hostile neighbourhood

Absolute no.of suicide is more in India but its quite normal for a population of 1.25 billion

open your mouth

newbie ? welcome to the forum

aur galat admi key muh lag rahe ho , ignore him

:angry: Parrikar commenting on the overall budget, but doesn't say anything on the defence budget.

@ all, please stick to topic and ignore troll posts!